4.0

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

hola necesito saber donde poder comprarlos .....por ahora estoy en EEUU ...si me pueden ayudarían con este dato ..Soy de Chile y ahí por ahora no lo venden ...lo.use hace muchos años y me dio perfecto resultado ,,,por lo tanto.quisiera usarlo nuevamente ...gracias

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Medium

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I've been using this for years and still love it. It's cheap, works great, and doesn't weigh my hair down at all. So glad it's still around.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

the best hair treatment that made my real dry colored hair so glossy .shiny & easy to manage no other treatment worked as this one unfortuantlly they don`t sell this product on my country anymore

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I did not use this product according to the directions but bought to use as an overnight conditioner and was very happy. I have color processed, fine, thin hair that I like to deep condition once a week or so by leaving conditioner in over night. Kolestral left my hair soft and shiny. It washed right out and my hair was left with lots of body. Oftentimes, other conditioners make my hair soft but frizzy and weighed down with residue that takes a couple of shampoos to get out. Kolestral is a great deep conditioner.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I'm so surprised to see all the poor reviews on this product. I shouldn't be, though, because it seems when I like a product, everyone hates it and it's discontinued and vice versa. Anywho... I used this conditioner years ago....back in the day when perms were the in thing. My mother used to buy this conditioner for me and I used it with a heating cap. Had fab results back then and made my hair super shiny. I then forgot about this conditioner for a long time because I haven't had a perm in my hair in about 18 years. Well, back in the mid 90's, I rediscovered it and would only use it once a week because I found it made my hair limp. Then...I forgot about it again... Well, I purchased this again, mostly for nostalgic reasons, and I was so surprised at how much I liked it. I have naturally straight hair that is on the coarse side (not to be confused with dry) but is also oily....and I find that this conditioner is perfect for my hair type. It makes my hair shiny and bouncy and does not leave any build up on it. I now use it about 2 - 3 times a week and love it. I will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Coarse

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I was so happy to find Kolestral at Sally's beauty supply--it brought back memories of fabulous post-perm hair 'restoration' (ahhh...those 80's perms!). My long, bleached-destroyed hair was in need of serious help...so I thought that this would be 'the answer' (as it had been, way back when). I was gravely dissappointed in the results; dry and tangled post-rinsing. Even my Suave Humectant worked better than this. It MUST have been reformulated! When I checked it out on-line, the sites said that Kolestral contains Lanolin, but my tube does NOT list that as an ingrediant--again, reformulation? I gave my tube to my niece, and moved on to L'Oreal Moisture Therapy Conditioner--and it's the BEST!! It's sad when companies 'reformulate' tried & true products.

About reviewer (98 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I got this at Sally for like 5 bucks. So I'm not sure if it is the same thing as previos reviewer. It is in a flip top tube and I really like it a lot. I have just used it as a treatment a couple of times a week when I shave and it works really great. I want to get a cap or something so I will be able to blast it with a blow dryer for greater effects. There were 2 others products in addition to this one at Sally's by Wella that I would like to try. But it made my hair very soft and and seemed to soothe my scalp. I can just comb it out with my fingers and that is unusal for my thick wavy hair.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I bought this tub of Wella Kolestral for $13.99 (CAD). I was really happy because for a while, Wella Kolestral had not been available on the drugstore shelves. I don't know if they reformulated it or not but this treatment did not give me the same effects when I used it some years ago. I usually had professional conditioning treatments at the salon with Kolestral (used with heat) and the results were fab, as well as when I bought the tubes and did at-home treatments. Anyway here are the pros and cons of my recent experience: +made my hair softer; +invigorated my scalp as claimed on the jar; +did not strip my hair colour; +my hair was easier to comb. -made my hair fuzzy; -no longer contains Lanolin(as per the ingredients listed); -my hair felt coated. Overall: I give this 3 lippies. I will not repurchase.

About reviewer (471 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown