4.0

Created with Sketch.
143 reviews
76%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This I prefer over my more expensive liquid eyeliners. It doesn't irritate my eyes and gives a good result. It gives a goid black without being goopy in formula. (Goopy formulas take longer to dry, and gunk up your lashes.) I find it easier to work with than my pen style liquid liners too. The applicator can be de-stiffened if you prod it a little by pushing it on the back of your hand a few times. This softens it just enough.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Good item. Saturated black colour. The nib is surprisingly useful for lining with as it doesn’t flop All over the place (like the nYX and Nyc ones). Reliable for wings too. The consistency is not too gloopy (Guerlain) or too thin. No irritation for my eyes that are sensitive. Lasts well. Can set with black or another dark powder just to be safe or give a softer effect, of course. Btw if liner coats your lashes as two reviewers below describe, take 2 Q-tips and roll them through your lashes, one on top n one under. Takes a few seconds.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

overall: 8.5/10 This eyeliner is really great. It's not bulletproof - it will smudge on oily lids after a long day, but this only happens to me if I apply it very thickly. I like the felt tip, it hasn't frayed or changed shape and I've been using this liner for a while. It's super cheap and having used Rimmel I couldn't justify stumping up for a high end liquid liner again.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Someone mentioned that this coats their eyelashes when using the product, and I've struggled with the same problem a lot. It's a shame since it's otherwise quite a good product - affordable, lasts long and stays on pretty well. Not the best one out there and I wouldn't necessarily buy it again, but it's definitely worth trying out.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This. Is. Going. In. The. Bin. I bought this to replace my Rimmel Glam Eyes Liquid liner, which has, to my horror, been discontinued. This formula is so thin that it bleeds into all the microscopic lines in the skin. It also doesn’t have very good staying power - by the end of the day I was left with that telltale black ring above my eye where the product had transferred from where I had to put it to where it wasn’t supposed to be.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

- Very black - the formula is so good, not too liquidy like prestige eyeline, it's manageable -Long lasting -The applicator is good i wish it is thinner but it does the job fairly easy I think I would repurchase it.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This liner is really liquidy and ALWAYS coats my lashes when I apply this. It's so frustrating because by the time I apply my mascara, even just after the first coat my lashes look extremely clumpy due to the liquid eyeliner that has already coated them. I've been using this for a year now but the application is getting so frustrating that I've decided not to use this anymore. Also, the tip is not pointy at all so it's near impossible to do winged eyeliner with this. However there were some good things about this liner: - HIGHLY pigmented - lasts all day (up to 12 hours) without blurring or smudging - cried in this once and it still stayed on! lol

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I leterally can't remember how many times I repurchased this eyeliner. The pigmintation is amazing and the application is fairly easy. It really lasts all day! The price is great, it's a bit expensive for a drugstore product but it is totally worth it. I have tried seventeen's eyeliner and maybeline's eye liner and their quality wasn't as good as this one. This eyeliner never smudged EVER. Even on the rainiest of days, and on the most humid days. It is deffinately worth a try!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Olive

HairOther

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It's honestly just alright, this product was the first liquid eyeliner I used when I was in middle school, wanted to try different brands that I could afford at the time but this was one of the few that was pretty decent. It crusts up and sometimes stings on the eyelid(indicating expiration) even though I would literally of just bought it that day. I hate the brush, I used to like it when I was new to eyeliner but I absolutely hate applying eyeliner with brushes like this

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The biggest problem with this is that it gets super crusty and a pain in the butt to apply. I have only had the bottle for about three weeks, and already, the application is a pain because the product gets thick and clumpy, making it really hard to get a nice, slim, even line that doesn't look weird. I would 100% go back to using my Miss Sporty liner, the applicator is so good and the formula is great, and it's way cheaper. Not really worth the hassle.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesGray




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us