Inglot Cosmetics Duraline

Inglot Cosmetics Duraline

4.5

47 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Bis-vinyl Dimethicone/Dimethicone Copolymer, Capryl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/21/2018 5:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this liquid, it has rescued a few older drying gel liners, and I have also used it to turn a slightly sparkly black eyeshadow into a liquid liner. Recently I discovered that I can add it to some eye shadows I have that are metallic/glitter based, and have a lot of fallout. A drop of duraline stops fallout completely and if you paint the resulting gel/shadow on with a small flat brush you get a beautiful dense foiled effect that is smooth and shiny and very effective as a glam look.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 6/28/2018 7:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Amazing! I have used Duraline to revive cream products on the verge of drying out from gel liners to brow pomade and cream eyeshadow. All of them have completely been restored! You can also mix it with pigments in order to intensify the shine/color or make any eyeliner you desire. The packaging is neat and convenient and comes relatively inexpensively. A must have for sure!

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 4/3/2018 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this to water down a thick dried out liquid lipstick and it works but the lipstick is not the same as before. I used it in dried eyeliner too. The only problem I have is figuring how much to use with each product. It's all trial and error and you will likely end up wasting most of it the first time around like me


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

absoloutly love this product.. i usually mix a little bit into shimmery eyeshadows, cream blush and cream contour...
a little bit goes a long way when using this product, my only complain is that the cap broke.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! revived my dried up gel liner. Just use one drop!!!


on 9/2/2017 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the inglot 77 eyeliner, which I adore. It is the only eyeliner I tried so far that stays in my hooded eyes from 8 to when I decide to remove it. However, after one year, it got a little dry.

After searching ways to undry my beloved gel, I bought inglot duraline.

It is a blend of silicones that I mixed with my gel and that is that. Three drops and a plastic spatula to mix everything, my finger protected with a plastic bag to press the gel and all is new.

It is not that expensive considering the total amount x use. The dropper is something else. Really liked it.

Edit 01/20/2018: I used this to press eyeshadow as it is a mixture of silicobes and preservatives.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Duraline is a wonderful product for wetting shadows to use them foiled or as a liner. I really love the packaging, it looks nice and the dropper is very handy. The formula is nice too, it is just a little bit thicker than similar shadow transforming products which means that it spreads less if you drop it onto a shadow. One bottle will last for a very long time, and I find it to be a great value for the price.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/9/2017 5:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE: am so happy I can use my smashbox eyeliner palette (i use it with both Duraline and WnW eye primer) that I added a star to five stars. For this to work with smashbox, I apply a dot of duraline to the back of my hand; dip into the product and then run through a tiny amount of the Duraline. This way there is no need to re dip into product; enough is on the brush for two upper lash lines. I wish that the duraline could dispense in less than a drop. Cleans off with CVS micellar (dupe for Garnier pink) or Bliss lid and lash gel. (Just let cotton pad soak eyelid for a bit before wiping off).

-----------
Original review

I just began to experiment with my duraline. My primary purpose in buying this was to save my cute but useless Smashbox proof cream eyeliner palette. It has gorgeous colors but smudges before I finish doing the rest of my makeup. Duraline worked with dark color called Picasso, but I have not yet tried it with the lighter colors in the palette. Duraline also worked with shadow from WnW Comfort zone and Cargo the Essentials.

A secondary purpose was to use Duraline with eyebrow gel; turn eyeshadow into liner; and, to try with foundation to improve staying power as per some of the reviews below. Duraline works with Elf eyebrow gel. I have not tried it with foundation yet.

Although some reviews mentioned that duraline was not good as an eyeshadow primer, Inglot does have a separate eye shadow primer - I think it is called Inglot eye shadow keeper (not the eye shadow base... For that specific purpose. So, I would personally not downgrade Duraline on that basis.

Note: I love the packaging, but the pump dropper dispenses more than I need, so I just discharge it before it leaves the bottle. It takes longer for the liquid to come out when the dropper is close to empty, but it prevents waste.

3 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 5/9/2017 7:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have a Mac Paint pot that was on death row. 2 drops of this restored it!!! I also added a drop to the rest of my paint pots to keep them from drying out.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 3/20/2017 11:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing, best makeup tool in my stash! I've saved so many of my gel pot liners, doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes - perfection!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Eyes Products


Duraline
Duraline
47 Reviews
Eye Lash tonic
Eye Lash tonic
65 Reviews
Eye Talk
Eye Talk
21 Reviews

Popular Eyes Products

Duraline
Duraline
47 Reviews
Eye Lash tonic
Eye Lash tonic
65 Reviews
Eye Talk
Eye Talk
21 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top