2.7

Created with Sketch.
264 reviews
38%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I would not recommend this conditioner. It does not smell like good coconuts it has a gross almost sour smell to it. The product is actually very watery and you have to use a lot to even get a little bit moisture. I would not recommend buying this as it’s expensive for the product considering how much you have to use.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

A pretty decent conditioner which I use straight after the Coconut Milk shampoo. It is quite emollient without leaving my hair and scalp oily like most conditioners do, and doesn't weight it down or make it frizzy. Not to mention it smells literally like heaven. If you like coconut-scented things then you'll love this! Price is also good, I can usually pick up a 13 oz bottle for $5.49 from Target, which is pretty awesome value. My only complaint has to be the bottle, I just cannot get the last 10% or so out of the bottle and end up cutting the bottle in half just to get it out. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (566 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This smells amazing. It de-tangled my curly, coarse & dry hair well enough. But when my hair dried, it poofed up into a frizz ball and turned crunchy. Then was dry for a week. I had to clarify and deep condition repeatedly. Nothing redeeming about this one other than the scent. This worked decently on my child with normal straight hair.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This conditioner seems to be the Marmite of conditioners - hate it or love it, and no in-between. I no longer use Organix shampoos, as my hair gets quite oily and now that it's no longer dyed there's no reason for me to use sulphate-free cleansers. I have to shampoo & rinse 2 to 3 times in the shower with sulphate-free stuff as quite simply, they are not as effective at stripping oil and build up from my scalp and hair. If I want to protect hair colour's lifespan on my head then yes, it's great - but other than that it just wastes money. I still use Organix conditioners and leave-in oils at the ends - they just seem to agree with my fine,wavy, porous hair and don't weigh it down like crazy. If your hair is coarser and less porous (i.e. hair dyes show up on your hair less) then this probably won't work for you, and I can imagine it would be very underwhelming. It's worth a try if you have fine hair like me as it won't leave a thick "waxy" coating like some conditioners. The organix bottle shapes though, oh my God. It's worse for the conditioners since they are thicker and more viscous than the shampoos, once they are half empty you need superhuman strength to squeeze the bottle hard enough to get some of the conditioner out. Wish Organix would sort it out!

About reviewer (196 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

The first time I used this product, my hair was full and bouncy. (I have 2c/3a hair). But after a few more uses, I noticed my hair getting drier and drier. I think it is a proteins in the product. My hair doesn't usually react well to proteins. I thought maybe there wouldn't be too much in this product and bought it based on other high reviews on another site.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I started using this because honestly, my curls were limp and dry and it had the word milk in it. Milk to me in beauty products automatically screams hydrating. So, I bought it. The smell is lovely, tropical and clean. However, it the product itself isn't that amazing. I would compare it to your standard, low range conditioner. I gave this another go when I travelled overseas to Hawaii. Humid temps, I was dreading the havoc it was about to do to my hair. Picked this up at a corner shop in a travel size and was disappointed again. The hotels shampoo/cond. was better quality. It's not horrible, but for it's price it's underwhelming. Don't really waste your time on the coconut milk range as OGX has a lot of better products available.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

When i purchased this Conditioner i loved the smell and i thought this was going to address all my hair concerns. I used this Conditioner in conjunction with the shampoo and the results weren't good. I had frizzy, static, and very fluffy hair. Wouldn't purchase again.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I felt compelled to write a review on this conditioner because of how HORRIBLE it is. I have literally bought conditioner that is $1 and it was much better than this. I tried making this conditioner work, I even used the whole bottle because i didn't want to waste it. It did not make my hair silky nor smooth. It did not detangle whatsoever. It did not even feel like I had used conditioner, and I left on my hair for the recommended time. Don't waste your money on this one guys. I gave it two lippies because the smell is absolutely amazing. This is the best smelling conditioner I've probably ever tried, but other than that it serves no purpose in my honest opinion.

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have damaged hair, curly and thick and honestly this surprised me! My hair feels so much better with this!! I definitely would recommend this to someone that has damaged hair. Been using this product for some time now (:

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

So I was shocked when I saw how low this was rated since I'm on my third bottle, but everyone's hair is different and we all have different preferences... To review: I rather enjoy this conditioner, it has a slightly milky texture and runs pretty thin for a conditioner. Being aware that this is not a mask it does not intend to be very thick to begin with. I enjoy the way this makes my hair feel and think it does a good job in working up a good slip in my hair without leaving it feeling gross afterwards. Not the best, certainly not the worst. Recommendation: Target and Ulta often have OGX products in the extra large '50% more free' size so I always buy it there.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us