Nivea Oil Control Cleansing Gel

Nivea Oil Control Cleansing Gel

3.6

54 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel


Good to tell this cleanser to me especially for my skin type that is prone to acne, I did not use it for anything and increased my problem a little; But it's not so bad
I believe that this product, according to your body and how it works for you
But I hope it worked for you, and you might try it, since it might work for you.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 5/18/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It truly is a shame this cleanser is discontinued, because it's really good stuff. I bought a bottle of it off ebay so i could try it for myself. In my job I sweat. a lot. But when I used this, my skin looked great. No breakouts and it was soft and not at all dried out.Not sure if it really did much to exfoliate, but I use a weekly face scrub for that anyway. Nivea, you need to bring this back!


on 10/25/2009 4:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This has been my HG cleanser for years on end! I used to have really bad acne all over in my early teens and I haven't found anything that worked better than this product. It cleanses your skin gently, not drying it at all. I barely get any breakouts now, after using it, I recommend it to everyone!


on 8/24/2009 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is generally good for those who want oil control. It doesn't leave your skin that too tight or squeaky tight clean sensation after you wash it which is pretty good.

I love the gel which gives you this cool feeling when you apply the cleanser onto your face and the beads inside is good for exfoliation. It's not bad but since I have combination skin with dry cheeks this gel actually dried my cheeks up a little and made it raw and red looking. **recommend for those with oily skin.

EDIT: Since this cleanser is difficult to find where I live, I have started to use a different gel cleanser.


on 12/24/2007 1:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Non-irritating but doesn't really make the skin produce less oil- in general. However, still a decent alternative- whenever I'm trying to save some money.


on 7/3/2007 9:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Does make my skin feel refreshed when I use it which is why I've given it 3 lippys, but takes a while to wash off and mabe my skin feels bit tight after I've used it.


on 6/18/2007 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use this years ago, its very nice and scrubby but after using glycolic treatments, my skin is sensitive and the cleanser burns on my sensitive areas. I use it on my oilier days- its a good oil free so-so cleanser for oily skin. While most companies make products for acneic skin, its good to know Nivea has this cleanser oily skin.


on 3/27/2007 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't see a difference in my skin. It didn't help or hurt. Just a normal cleanser. I'm blotting my face now with a napkin. It's just as oily as ever. Oh well.


on 2/8/2006 9:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my mother's HG for years. She has 53 years old mature but oily skin and this green gel with tiny blue granules cleans her face without drying. It is very affordable and comfortable for her, but very drying for me, so I use it when I'm left without the smallest dab of my regular cleanser.


on 10/15/2005 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using this cleanser for over 3 years and every time the stores run out I get nervous. It keeps my skin from breaking out and is not overly drying. Skin feels healthy and clean after rinsing it off, not tight. The microbeads do not exfoliate much unless you put the cleanser on dry and scrub like crazy, so it's not too exfoliating for daily use. My skin is oily in my t-zone and normal elsewhere, so this cleanser might not be the ticket for serious acne. I was suprised about the negative reviews for this product but I guess everyone has different needs. It's not too risky of a choice if you're looking for a new cleanser for oily skin, if you ask me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.

Back to Top