3.0

Created with Sketch.
114 reviews
42%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I heard that this lipstick was "scary pale" and was immediately intrigued since I'm very fair skinned so these kind of light shades are very flattering on me. Strawberry milk is a pale pink. It does have subtle peach undertones. If you're very cool toned like me the peach is more noticable, but if you're warmer toned you may not notice and it'll be more of a true baby pink. It's very similar to NYX Pale Pink but less yellow-toned and creamier. The formula is a bit greasy in texture, but I'm used to greasy drugstore lipsticks. The reason I'm giving it 1 out of 5 lippies is due to streaking. There was a lot of streaking and was just very patchy. I was left with no choice but to trash it. The packaging also felt very cheap and my lipstick came smashed.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My actual rating is 3.5 lippies. I really wish that it was easier to get Strawberry Milk to work on me, but very pale milky pinks aren't always my thing. If I layer this over a slightly dark liner I can make it look nice, but on its own I think that it doesn't work with my pigmented lips. The formula is nice, and the base is indeed milky as the name implies, but I probably would not repurchase this one.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

No idea why on earth I bought this for myself it is horrendous with my skin tone hahaha but I liked it :(. It is a very light milky pink that is not at all flattering on the lips. It accentuates any type of dryness or lines on the lips. It looks very garish and gross. The consistency is almost like you mixed a stick concealer with Vaseline. Not a pretty look.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a light strawberry pink. It's really moisturizing and pigmented. I finished a tube of it up pretty quickly. I enjoyed the color but it's floral scent keeps me from repurchasing it. Lovely packaging and price.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I guess I am a lone dissenter here but I just adore this shade! It sort of reminds me of MAC Behave Yourself or MAC Creme Cup a bit. If you like pale opaque colors this is something u might be interested in. It is a silvery baby pink lilac pale opaque color that can be bought at Ulta (some Targets & 1 of our Meijer's also carry NYX; check around, also Ulta.com or NYX's website) w Ulta u qualify $3.50 off $10 DS side of the store almost always so I like buying from Ulta. I don't have a ton of NYX stuff but I'd be so interested in buying more some of it is a little $$$ but then again Maybelline or Loreal or Revlon are similar price pointes. And NYX is cruelty-free! Yay! I think this color looks good w the rest of ur makeup in soft focus (keep eyemakeup nudes-brown eyeliner/mascara & some shimmery bronzer, brows u can do them w an NYX eyebrow powder cake).i love the NYX brow powder cake; round lippies; soft matte lip creams, butter/xtreme butter glosses, plumping glosses, slim lipliners (pretty much lurve all NYX lip!). I am NC15-20 but I don't agree that u have to be cool toned to wear this nor under 21. It's a fun color maybe not office appropriate unless ur an adult film star or dancer, but I find this super cute girly feminine, a refreshing alternative to the vampy dark Transylvania/Copenhagen SMLC colors on the other end of the spectrum.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was worried about how it would look on me but I wasn't disappointed with this lipstick. It wasn't too pale for me and didn't wash me out it was a vibrant bubblegum pink on me. It is blue-toned but not too blue-toned. The formula was very creamy but it took a few swipes to get an opaque color, I think it lasted almost 2 hours on me before it started wearing off my on the inner part of my lips.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Not jumping for joy over this, although some people may love what I'm not happy with. Packaging: The tube is round like you would expect haha. Sleek, black, and functional. Good packaging. Formula: Not a fan. Too creamy and slick. Glides on very smoothly and creamy during application. But the formula is way too slippery and won't hug the lips. Longevity: About an hour. Not thrilled about that. Scent: The scent is odd, but I kind of like it. This smells like a floral hand cream or flowery conditioner. Something like fabric softener. Color: Was not expecting deathly light lips when I purchased this. Veryyy light and white based color. It'd be a great mixing color for other lipsticks, lip liners, lip glosses, etc. If only it would last longer... Overall, I don't recommend. The formula is too thin, slick, and slippery, which effected the wear time. I blame myself for buying this color because the name was appealing haha. I don't recommended this formula or this color. Get more bang for your buck with the NYX matte lipsticks.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I bought this with the hope of it being the perfect light/nude pink. I found it was way to light, almost white. I could never wear it alone with out looking like the walking dead. However I really like using this in the center of my lips over another color lipstick to make them apper fuller.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This definitely looks like strawberry milk on the lips. It is not sheer, so it looks terrible on me (NC15-20). It also seems to be a little drier than the other round lipsticks, but that may be my perception because it will show any dryness on the lips. I plan to try it with a darker lipliner or pinker lipgloss on top to see if it can look any better.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am very fair (nc15) with light blonde hair and green eyes, and I bought this on a whim for $3.99 at target because I thought the light bright pink was perfect. When applied however...it's ALOT lighter than it appears in the tube. And it is very pigmented but shows every dry spot and imperfection on your lips. It is really really creamy though and I love the way it goes on. It looks decent on my skin because I am so pale but I feel like a pornstar if I don't blot and blend it out or tone it down with a gloss. The color is really beautiful for fair skin though.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen