Estee Lauder Lip Conditioner SPF 15

Estee Lauder Lip Conditioner SPF 15

4.1

37 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(3.5% octinoxate) PETROLATUM; POLYBUTENE; HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE; TOCOPHEROL; RETINYL PALMITATE; ASCORBYL PALMITATE; CHOLESTEROL; BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER); PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL; TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL; PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES; RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL; SQUALANE; SILICA; VANILLIN; ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE; STEARYL GLYCYRRHETINATE; FRAGRANCE (PARFUM); IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499); YELLOW 10 LAKE (CI 47005)

Start your review


on 2/9/2017 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

For a comfort seeking lip balm, your best choices are at the drugstore, a regular old stick of Chapstick is 100 times better than this overpriced package buy. If your lips are chapped, it will actually make the problem worse. It leaves a waxy coating that does nothing to moisturize, makes my lips feel uncomfortable, and has a cosmetic taste. I'm just glad this came as a gift so I didn't spend money on it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 8/12/2016 12:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is smoothing on the lips. It is perfect for dry lips and is perfect for underneath your lipstick. It really soaks into your lips.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/13/2016 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Horrible product. Hard, waxy texture which does nothing to condition my (not particularly dry) lips.

Disgusting chemical "cheap makeup" smell.

99p chapstick works a million times better for me!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/28/2016 1:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Cannot live without. After applying this under your favorite lipstick, lips look fresh and supple. Lip color stays on for a good, long time. Sensibly priced as well.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/20/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It doesn't last long and makes my lips feel dry, and the taste/smell is bitter


on 8/12/2015 7:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know what it is with me and Estee Lauder lippies, but they ALWAYS break/come out of the base. Wonky lipstick is so annoying! I hadn't even used this and it was already broken at the base. Product wise, a pot of blistex beats it by a mile. I cannot stand having dry lips and I ran out of my trusty pot and started using this and I need to put it on every hour or end up with prune/lemon mouth. It fab though for the first 15 minutes after applying


on 7/4/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great product with very light or unremarkable scent. It moisturizes and heals my bleeding, chapped lips. Highly recommend.

22.01.17: so many years go by and I'm still in love with it.


on 12/7/2014 10:41:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this lip conditioner as part of a gwp. I like it because it conditions my lips and provides a light shine over lipstick.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me, this isn't worth the money. It just like any other moisturizer, just a bit better I guess. Vaseline or Chapstick or even Carmex is a lot better than this. This is just overpriced for a lip balm. The scent is what really bothers me the most. It smells like old fashion lipstick, like that Lancôme/ Chanel/ Estée Lauder lipstick scent your grandmother or mother used to wore. It just smell awful but not unbearable. The only thing I gave this product a 4 star instead of 2-3 is because it isn't very shiny nor slippery so it's nice to wear under lipstick and your lipstick won't smudge or get sheer. The packaging is also very chic and expensive. I wouldn't be buying it again. Gladly, I got this as a free gift.


on 5/20/2014 7:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Aquaphor ointment is far better. This is an overpriced lip balm. Even Elizabeth Arden eight hour beats this. I do like Estée Lauder Lipstick, but I won't ever buy this. Granted, it does have some vitamins, but it just doesn't do enough to justify the price. On a positive note, it is lightweight and can be used during the day under lipstick without affecting the wear time of said lipstick.

Popular Lip Treatments


lip maximizer
lip maximizer
117 Reviews
Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1629 Reviews
Lip Injection
Lip Injection
501 Reviews
Back to Top