Revlon ColorStay Mineral Blush in Petal

Revlon ColorStay Mineral Blush in Petal

2.8

26 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a good neutral, natural, easy to wear blush. Nothing immensely spectacular about it, but it does have an ease of use and a pretty shimmer to it. It blends in well and lasts all day without fading. It sends off a lot of powder when I touch my brush to it, but it's not particularly dry/powdery when applying. I found it on clearance at 75% off at CVS and so it was a fantastic deal. At regular price, I think you could find a better blush but this would still be a good one.



on 5/25/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a pretty color in the packaging, but it's not very pigmented. It's definitely for a very natural look, but I had to layer it a few times to get some color to show up. I think it's probably meant for very fair skin.


on 6/26/2012 2:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i hate this. i had used it before and not been happy with the results but i tried again today only to remember why it had stayed unused in my drawer for so long. the color is so sheer, nothing shows up even on my ultra-fair skin and the brush that comes with it makes a huge mess of the blush. it's a waste of money.


on 10/28/2011 5:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This colour looks gorgeous in the pan, but there is absolutely no pigmentation in this blush, I had to apply 3 layers before I could see anything, then it only lasted 45 minutes. I stuck with it for a week as I really did like the colour but noticed some blackheads on my cheeks where I never have any issues. This is not cheap either, I paid $12 for it at Target. In the bin it goes.


on 5/15/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was pleased with the outcome of color.It was a soft pink on my cheeks,blended smoothly.Lasted the entire day.I would repuchase this item again~


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm disappointed with this blush because there is hardly any pigmentation at all in it. It s a gorgeous color in the pan, but hardly shows up at all on my NC20-25 skin. Revlon has incredible lipsticks and nail polishes, but I don't think I would buy another mineral blush in this line. For $13.99 this is way overpriced. For a few dollars more, it's worth it to get a MAC blush with more pigment as one of the other reviewers have suggested. Even with a discount on this at Walgreens, I would not recommend it.


on 7/22/2010 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I haven't actually tried this blush on my face. I've just tried it on my hand and have seen it on other people. It looks like a pretty, natural rosy pink colour. Ideal for fair people.

I've been using my Nars blush in orgasm which I LOVE but I think it's breaking me out as I have tiny bumps on my cheek bones. Aww.

Does anyone know if the mineral blush cause breakouts? Is it better for the skin or is it just a marketing gimic? Can any acne suffers comment on this??

Thanks!


on 7/16/2010 5:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I wanted to like this but it looked dirty on my face.


on 7/9/2010 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my everyday blush. Everyones talking about the brush that comes with it.. hello.. NO ONE ever uses those brushes anyways. I just use a big fluffy brush. It's a great color. Gives a beautiful summer glow. Great for someone who like a subtle hint of color on their cheeks like me. It's not incredibly pigmented but I think it's just fine. Doesn't take me 5 seconds to add another layer to both sides. I love it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/12/2010 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this every day. I have very fair skin, and the subtle hint of shimmer in this highlights my cheekbones perfectly. A touch on the apples of my cheeks, and I look perfectly flushed without being 'overdone'. Love the colour, although I doubt very much it would show up on darker skin tones. This is a very sheer blush, and layering on more of it will probably just result in more shine as opposed to more intense colour. But still, its my favourite blush and I will repurchase if it doesn't get discontinued before I finish mine.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5313 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2123 Reviews
Deep Throat
Deep Throat
1166 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5313 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2123 Reviews
Deep Throat
Deep Throat
1166 Reviews
Back to Top