NYX HD Photogenic Concealer Wand - Fair

NYX HD Photogenic Concealer Wand - Fair
HD Photogenic Concealer Wand - Fair

3.3

46 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 3/15/2017 9:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Just meh. Gives light coverage and creases easily. Too expensive for something that doesn't work well. Would not repurchase.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 12/28/2016 6:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Being quite picky in concealers,I can say that this one offers more light than coverage.It can look spectacular if you apply it on top of a covering concealer,but on its own it does not provide any dark circle covering.I also wasn't very fond of the brush tip of the wand,as it picks up a tiny amount of product and you have to dip it multiple times in the bottle to get a fair quantity. The texture is pretty thick,but blends easily with a wet sponge.
However,I have to admit that Nyx has a rich range of shades for this particular product.The price,as well,is quite affordable which goes for the rest of makeup products by this company.Although I was a little disappointed,I will keep this to brighten my under-eye area on top of my regular covering concealer.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/19/2016 12:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very good product as a less pricey alternative to my HG Clinique Air Brush concealer. This NYX product works well over moisturizer. Also, I find it best to use very little product, and build as needed. I also use this as an eyelid primer and brightener, which has been great. A solid product.


on 7/20/2016 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Someone on the makeup board recommended this to me so I ordered it from Ulta. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, considering how inexpensive it is. The best thing about this concealer is that it is thick - does not just completely wipe off when you're trying to blend it in - but not at all cakey. I got the second lightest shade since I am fair, and the color match is great. It's light enough to perk up my eye area but not so light that it makes it look white or obvious. It has good, medium coverage and a natural finish. It lasts well (all day for me without using any setting products) and doesn't turn orange or crease. Has not caused me any skin problems, and I didn't experience any smell or blending issues as some of the other reviewers did. I use it for my undereyes, not blemishes (While I like a liquid for dark circles, I just prefer a stick or thicker cream formula for red marks) and it does the job fairly well, especially at just $4.99. I do like that it's a doe foot as opposed to brush applicator as well, though of course that's just personal preference.

I would say this concealer's formula is comparable/similar to Maybelline Fit Me's concealer but the NYX is actually a little better as well as a little cheaper and with a better shade range.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm just here to make people aware of the fact that lots of shops i.e Douglas sell NYX for an extremely overpriced price. Last summer I was in Hong Kong and it was just terrible. Therefore I would like to advise everyone to take a minute and look at the official American NYX website before purchasing any of their products in a store. Xoxo


on 7/7/2016 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is OK for covering zits but if you use it under your eyes it makes lines appear worst than they are. I'll keep the product to cover breakouts but I won't use this one everyday.


on 3/26/2016 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't normally wear concealer, but I do love the look of it, either on it's own or paired with light coverage foundation. This one had good reviews on here and Amazon, so I tried it.

PROS: Well the color is actually pretty good, which is surprising and unexpected, since I have quite pale skin with what looks like an olive-y (or something) undertone.

CONS: I liked this for about a couple days, then started noticing flaws. For one, this has not much coverage, it really does not really cover that much. It also dries down looking cakey and chalky... it just does not make the texture of skin look good. I've seen a youtube video where they used the lavendar one as like a highlight thing, and they used so much that I product, I was like "but, that will look horrible!". Not for even the hint of dry skin. I cannot make it work unless I use so little it's like I'm not really using it. Maybe it's better on oily skin.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Does what it is suposed to do. High coverage. Particularly nice is the fact that the 01 fair is really light of colour.


on 3/18/2016 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't like this concealer. It looks caky. It's very thick and hard to blend. The coverage is poor. The only thing I can use it for is to highlight the bridge of my nose. It may be better for oily skin. I wouldn't repurchase


on 3/1/2016 12:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't have much to cover but wanted a light concealer for around nose and under eyes. This is one of the only concealers that isn't too dark or too orange for me. I mix it with under eye moisturizer and eye brighter and dab it around nose and under eyes and pat it in. I usually put a light dusting of finishing powder over face or just over concealer depending on what kind of day I'm having. Buff. Lasts all day and looks terrific.

Price is right, wand is good, and this works for me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.

Back to Top