3.5

Created with Sketch.
1031 reviews
55%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is an OK drugstore mascara for the price. However, I must say this will only give you dramatic effect IF your lashes are already long and/or thick to begin with and if you put a second coat on. My lashes are already pretty long and pretty thick so it works for me. I doesn't work as well on my friend's thinner and shorter lashes though. For her, it barely made much of a difference. Pros: waterproof and doesn't budge all day. In fact it stays on a bit too well. It doesn't flake off in tiny bits either. Holds eyelash curl all day (for me). Does not clump on me and has a nice, soft finish that's not stiff. Does a good job separating my lashes and not clumping them into groups. Second coat goes on better than the first and gives a more dramatic look without getting stiff. The "blackest black" color is pigmented and a true black. It adds a bit of length but not much volume. Good for everyday wear, especially for daytime as it's not overbearing. Cons: container is too bulky. The wand is too fat and awkward to use with its short bristles which makes it harder to get to the corner lashes. Formula is a bit wet but it does dry pretty fast. Hard to remove even with makeup remover. Not for those who prefer to easily remove their makeup. Does not add dramatic volume but does add length. Overall: pleased with this product. It's a good everyday mascara for work and it certainly gives you more than the "no makeup look" by giving your lashes more definition and a bit of length over your natural ones. It won't give you the false eyelashes look so if that's what you're looking for, you might want to look elsewhere. EDIT: I've been using this for a week now and the drier the formula gets, the more it adds volume in addition to length. Also, the blackest black is really intense and makes me look like I'm wearing black eyeliner even though I'm not. Really liking this more and more and it rivals *some* of the more expensive department store mascaras in terms of performance.

About reviewer (151 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Great waterproof mascara that holds the curl of my very straight eyelashes. It also adds length and some volume.

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/HTOAD-DzDZw"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/HTOAD-DzDZw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

does an okay job to hold lash curl. separates lashes but not much else

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Pretty happy here. Wish I didn’t need waterproof mascara, but my eyes water like crazy when I yawn or sneeze. Most waterproof formulas either flake, run, smudge, disappear, or irritate my very sensitive eyes. L’oreal Lash Paradise waterproof wasn’t bad, but so difficult to remove, even with serious mascara removers. Using this over a primer, one coat gives my fairly short, thin lashes all the volume and length I’d want for day or pretty much anytime, so it’s pretty quick to apply well. Thought I’d hate the wand—very thick, with a zillion short rubber points, but (after blotting the tip in a tissue, which I always do) no misses on, under, or in the eye. No clumps, and looks fresh for the 15 hours I usually have it on! Edit: Last tube I got felt like a different formula. I didn’t get racoon eyes, but my lashes got kind of clumpy and a little gummy when I had a few tears.

About reviewer (141 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased this in brown. It had decent length and volume with 2 coats. I wish I kept the receipt though because it did flake a bit plus was not waterproof on me. Still looking for HG waterproof formula..so far elf is only one that has not flaked and was waterproof...otherwise I will use my loreal tubing for everyday

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

No clumps and length!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This mascara definitely holds the curl in my lashes (Asian = poker straight) and there's no flaking or smearing and it is waterproof. I've come to accept the fact that I need to use a waterproof mascara for curled lashes and this one gives me great length and okay volume. Despite the name, it's definitely more lengthening than volumizing but I can build layers and it doesn't clump or flake. The brush is a bit big and can be awkward to use, especially for the inner corners. Removal is standard with waterproof formulas; I coat my lashes with Vaseline to start the removal process and then I take a Q-tip soaked in an oil based remove and 'roll' it along my lashes. I can't soak my lids in oil based removers as I'm prone to styes. Overall, a great mascara for my needs and if the wand weren't so large, I'd give it five lipsticks. A keeper in my makeup stash.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I do like this mascara, but it only holds a curl when it wants to, and not well. I have very straight lashes and even after heating up my curler and putting it on right away my lashes still seem to fall. I helps if I do one coat and let it dry for a good 10 minutes. I still like Kiss Me better, but that's not easy to get and I also question if I'm getting fakes and if I am, how safe is it. It doesn't clump, flake, or smear. It gives a lot of volume but not a lot of length. The wand is too big and hard to use. I remove with baby oil.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

You can't go wrong with this mascara. I am very picky about my eyelashes and have purchased many high end mascaras that are all let downs compared to Lashblast. I am also super into getting eyelash extensions(mainly because I like rolling out of bed but I digress), and when I don't have extensions in this stuff comes pretty close to the same effect at a small fraction of the price. The main selling point to this mascara is how easy it is to apply. In the mornings I don't have time to redo my mascara if anything goes awry(clumping,smudging etc) and this mascara doesn't cause me any troubles. I also like how it is somewhat build-able if I want to pump it up after work for going out. The only reason I give this one a 4 is because I was in love with it's cousin the LashBlast 24 hr wear which has now been discontinued.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue