3.8

Created with Sketch.
359 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

This foundation does last a long time. I can't claim 16 hours but it does last but least 9 hours. (that's the longest I wore this foundation) I wish there was more shade ranges since the darkest color is warm. I can wear this during the winter unless I avoid the sun during the summer, I need a darker shade since I tan easily. (Their sister company Revlon offers more shade ranges) My skin is oily but this foundation keeps my skin from being too moist and not breaking out. You can find this foundation at most retailers and Almay offers coupons.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

One of the best foundations in the market. Coverage is not full regardless of how many layers you pile on. The foundation however has a light texture and looks as natural skin. It looks great in pictures. It feels like nothing on the skin. Once you wash off the makeup, you find your skin in a great condition. Hence, good for your skin although this product is not being advertised for skin benefits. All and all, if you have yellow undertone, try this foundation.

About reviewer (919 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I think I am going to stop buying foundation, hoping one will be better than this one. I come back to this one again and again. It does last, as it says it does; the 120 Ivory shade is just about perfect for me; and it creates a smooth finish. I have read the other reviews here for 56+ skin and agree with most of what is said. I do apply this foundation with a damp sponge, and it goes on well that way. If there is a criticism, it might be that it delivers a really matte finish, and sometimes that looks a tad flat for me but that is easily corrected with a bit of luminizer or luminizing finishing powder, or both. It is a top notch foundation, certainly one of the best in the drug store line up. Removing it may require a bit more work, but after all, it is a long lasting foundation.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairSilver, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the best foundation I’ve found yet. So good that I’ve barely even been tempted to stray... I may cast a curious glance over at new products, but I don’t linger. My skin is not in terrible shape, but it certainly has its issues. Oily in spots, dry/flaky at times in others, and with both the extreme sensitivity and fair amount of redness as well from rosacea. Not only has this never made me flare up, but it covers the redness well, along with some hyperpigmentation on my forehead. I’d call it medium coverage, with the ability to be either lighter or heavier. I’ve learned that the best application method for me is using a beauty blender type-thing (not damp, just as is) to gently press into my skin; this makes for just the right coverage and allows it to go nicely over any dry areas without accentuating any flakiness. With a moisturizer underneath, I’d describe the finish as “satin”. I need more mattifying, so a pressed powder on top (same application method) sets it well. It’s reasonably long-lasting on me this way. All in all, this is best foundation I’ve found yet. Have actually repurchased (rare for me), and I think it may well be a long-term relationship!

About reviewer (175 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought this foundation from ocean state job lot. At first when I started applying it , I thought “wow this is a really good foundation for so cheap” I was wrong. It blends OK & matches with my skin tone suprisingly , it stays on BUT feels very heavy on my skin. After a few hours of wearing this product my skin looked all caked up. I absolutely hated that. When I got home to wash it off I broke out bad. I know it wasn’t anything else that made me break out because the only thing I changed in my makeup routine was the foundation. I would never recommend this to a friend & I won’t be purchasing this product again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is amazing for a drugstore foundation. It reminds me of double wear Estée Lauder. I have been disappointed with double wears new formula and started looking for a new foundation. This may be the one. This foundation topped with fix plus sprayed over it makes it transfer proof. I’m over 50 years old so foundation matters more than ever to me. I’m willing to pay for a good one. This is just really good without the high price. I bought mine at Walmart.

About reviewer (263 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Edit: Holy Grail for me I am not sure why I didn't try this sooner! This is an amazing foundation! I have it in the color Naked and it is a pretty good match. I also have the shade Neutral but it is a tad too dark but doesn't look bad at all. I usually mix the two but I don't really have to. Naked is great for non summer. Neutral is great for the summer. I feel both shades are pretty forgiving and easy to work with. I'm about an NC25ish. I like product is significantly better than Revlon Colorstay (and even ELDW), which looks HORRIBLE on me now after they changed the formula. This is very long wearing, feels light, covers well without looking cakey or unnatural, and transfer resistant. I would say this is medium coverage but can be built up to full coverage. I always use the smallest amount of foundation possible. My tzone, especially my nose, is very oily and this foundation holds up amazingly. My skin isn’t greasy at the end of the day. If you have oily skin, give this a try especially since it is affordable. Your skin should be moisturized/hydrated or it will look a bit dry. The color selection is extremely limited, unfortunately. I prefer this over this over many of the high end foundations that I have! It is currently my favorite foundation.

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is my favorite foundation, and I've used it for YEARS. I moved to a really humid country, and this foundation can take it! The shade (warm) matches my skin tone perfectly and it can withstand rain, sweat & ocean water! Its medium coverage still feels light, but depending on how much you apply - it can provide great coverage for blemishes and to even out skin tone. What I love most about it is that at the end of a hot, sweaty day, my face still has a nice "dewy glow" rather than that "melted face" look. But NOTE: the last time I was in the US (early 2017) and I was trying to stock up, I couldn't find this on the shelves anywhere (ulta, Walgreens, target), so I was forced to just order it off Amazon. Please tell me they're not discontinuing this line...

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

the pump is amazing. this product is pretty thick right out of the bottle but once applied to the face it doesn't feel heavy at all. the coverage is definitely not full maybe lighter medium coverage but it seemed to build nicely. color: I bought the shade buff, its pale with yellow undertones it looks a lot like the Revlon color stay in the shade buff. skin type: I have combo skin and so far no shine, this wouldn't be a good product for dryer skin unless you use something dewy or hydrating with it.

About reviewer (71 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this foundation out of desperation. The CVS where I typically buy any drugstore makeup was out of my shade in everything that I like. This foundation was the palest I could find, seeing as I am always the palest shade. Actually, the shade is what I like most about it. It fits my undertone moderately well, but I'm very pink so it's hard to do that anyways. The coverage seemed okay, but I wouldn't recommend using it without concealer (I have had a couple spots that the foundation did not cover). I also don't think it would be a great idea to apply more than one coat because an additional one didn't add any more coverage. With a brush, this foundation is incredibly streaky. However, I really enjoyed using it with my Real Techniques sponge. With the sponge, coverage is less but the finish is MUCH better. There was a strange smell to the foundation (fairly chemically, actually). The price also wasn't as good as other drugstore foundations that I like better. The packaging isn't pretty, but the pump works great. The foundation also does incredibly well for oil. I tried it twice without powder and was so shocked with how well it controlled my oil (the normal amount of oil I usually have at the end of a day with powder). So with powder I found that it was very nice. Overall, I wasn't in love with this foundation. But it did its job and had a few good points. It didn't break me out, either.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us