RIMMEL LASH MAXXX - Extreme Black

RIMMEL LASH MAXXX - Extreme Black

3.4

55 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/7/2010 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

After reading the reviews below i'm in shock, because this mascara nothing AT ALL for me.! I have naturally long an quite thick lashes so i'm not too fussy when it comes to mascaras, but aftee trying the product i couldn't even get any mascara onto my lashes. The before an after was exactly the same.! Maybe i'm not appling it properly or got a chatty tube because after trying several times to use it, i through it straight in the trash.



on 7/2/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. Mostly I just love the brush. I couldn't find it again at the store so I cleaned the brush and used it with a different Rimmel bottle and I love it. It separates my lashes and is perfect for my small bottom lashes.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Other

First impressions of this product.... I hated it. The brush was something i wasn't used to and the formula seemed wet... I hated the mascara so much but today I had no other mascara... And only in Colorado can you go through all four seasons in one day...

Today, i wasreally impressed. After learning to use the comb my lashes had AmaZING color and average length. I applied a few coats and my Lashes didn't clump as much as other drugstore mascaras... I would recommend this mascara to anyone who needs black shine, average length and great non clumping volume!!

Unfortunetly I only need good length, not the shine or volume. So I wouldn't buy it again...but I would recommend it :))


on 5/19/2010 4:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think it's been discontinued????? :(


on 2/5/2010 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

just got it - like the overall look and like the brush, does seem to look a bit dry though. I prefer a glossy mascara- will see how it wears and update


on 1/20/2010 3:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product. The brush is a great tool. I like to use a regular mascara (I like L'Oreal Voluminous but anything works), and use this one for my second coat.


on 12/2/2009 3:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE THIS. It's my absolute favorite!!!
I usually use Rimmel Lycra Lash Extender (which I also love), but I decided to give this a try a little over a year ago. What a great choice!!
It's more dramatic than the Lash Extender, which I like. The control that the comb gives is awesome, and my lashes were definitely thicker and a bit longer (they're long already, so I'm not a good person to ask about lengthening) without looking cheap or tacky or clumpy. On days when you want to look very natural, you can just use one coat and it's amazing. On days when you want a more dramatic look you can add up to 3-4 coats without it looking nasty! A lot of that is thanks to the comb applicator.
I think the applicator is by far my favorite part of the mascara. I love the way it gets the mascara on without clumping anything.
The formula is also great, no flaking or clumping or eye irritation. I think I was actually able to make one tube of this mascara last 8 months...terrible idea, I know, but it still worked really well when it was old! hahaha :]

This is my go-to mascara at the moment. I adore it.


on 11/10/2009 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was excited to get this 'cause i thought the comb would work great with my lashes but turns out that im better off with glam eyes. for me, this mascara only lengthens and seperates. normally i curl, apply mascara, curl (i know that isnt proper but otherwise, my eyelashes will fall straight down) although this mascara leaves my eyelashes soft, but i find it is difficult to curl after applying it.


on 8/28/2009 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HG! I LOVE this mascara! My lashes have never looked so lush, this stuff is to die for. They look thick, dark, and long. The curl remains! And I actually prefer the comb applicator over using a brush, it lets me be more exact in my application. I am so happy I finally found a mascara that does everything I want it to. I am so glad I didn't cave and buy an expensive brand, that I kept combing through DS brands looking for my HG because it definitely paid off! There was just no way I could justify paying more than $7-8 for something I was going to throw away at 6 mo's max.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 7/8/2009 1:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think I'm in love! It separates, lengthens, and even thickens slightly. The comb applicator is a nice idea, but difficult to maneuver on lower lashes, this will take practice. I am fond of the extreme black color. It flakes after you've had it on for hours, unfortunately.

This is NOT the mascara for curls, however. Usually, if I use a mascara for curls, I will still always use this on my lower lashes because it rarely smudges on me.


Back to Top