Prescriptives Magic Liquid Powder

Prescriptives Magic Liquid Powder

3.7

221 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: WATER\AQUA\EAU [] POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE [] HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER [] SILICA SILYLATE [] TITANIUM DIOXIDE [] DIMETHICONE [] TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE [] SODIUM HYALURONATE [] PENTYLENE GLYCOL [] SODIUM POLYACRYLATE [] SILICA [] SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE [] PHENOXYETHANOL [] POTASSIUM SORBATE [] [+/- MICA [] TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) [] IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 1/13/2005 8:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Total rave for this fabulous liquid powder!! I have normal to dry skin but after a few hours my nose goes shiny and normal powders look so matt and dull on me and have the tendancy to cake when I touch up. Not with this. I apply foundation then lightly dust the magic powder over to set. It feels fab and cool when it goes on and best of all takes off the shine but without the powdered look. A must own. The only downside is the tiny brush that comes with it and goes manky within a couple of uses!



on 1/10/2005 7:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought this today,after looking @ the some of the reviews.I wanted to switch from my L'oreal Loose powder to this.I love the finish look to this powder.I bought the "Red neutralizer".It's amazing!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this powder is wonderful !
I love the cooling effect. It also leaves my face with a nice finish. My pores aren't accentuated
like with many powders.


on 11/20/2004 10:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder. I have it in translucent and while it doesn't cover anything, it does blend very well. The little brush on top is useless and very harsh. Also, the cooling sensation goes away after a month or so. I've just run out after about 2 years and I want to repurchase but it is quite expensive.
i'm nw20, dark brown hair/eyes, for reference.


on 11/14/2004 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Gives a wonderful, light finish. Love the color. The miniscule shimmers can get stuck in your pores!

Best powder I've ever had.


on 11/3/2004 9:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is so cool! Literally...the cooling effect that it has on your skin is very nice. Breezy to use, mattifies my makeup without looking too matte (or dry), and nice packaging.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. Prescriptives does it again with a great product with a wonderful feel and a beautiful look. Kudos to prescriptives.


on 10/27/2004 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like this stuff a lot. I don't normally wear powder but I can do this.. feels great going on.


on 10/22/2004 7:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am on my second container, I love this stuff. I enjoy the cool feeling when you first apply the powder, the coverage is just right and it has staying power.


on 10/20/2004 12:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used it only 3 times and each time it goes on (or I take it off) my face burns (I have very sensitive skin that is why I opted for Prescriptives). It does, however, go on cool - nice feeling - but after about 10 mins, that burning sensation is gone. Could be that my combination skin is just dry. In any event, I would not purchase this product again. In fact, I'm going to see about returning it.


Back to Top