Bourjois Poudre Bronzante Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder

Bourjois Poudre Bronzante Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder
Poudre Bronzante Delice de Poudre Bronzing PowderPoudre Bronzante Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder

4.2

171 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Talc, Nylon-12, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Magnesium Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance), PEG-8, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid, Benzyl Benzoate, Coumarin, Limonene, Linalool, may contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/16/2012 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My shade: 52 (the darker of the two shades)

Pros:
You get a lot, and I mean A LOT, of product for your money here.
Smells wonderful, but not overpowering.
Very soft powder.
Little excess powder lost during application with a brush.
Lasts 7-8 hours.
Had mine for about 4-5 months and I've barely made a dent after wearing it nearly everyday.
Packaging is sleek and looks lovely.

Cons:
Although there isn't much shimmer, it is still too shimmery for my liking.



on 10/17/2012 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in shade 51 this bronzer is one of the best drugstore bronzers out there it is matte and smells amazing it doesn't look orange at all and is perfect for contouring every girls needs one of these in her makeup bag


on 10/4/2012 8:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Best. Bronzer. Ever.
FYI I have this in 52. Surprisingly, it turns out matte (which I like), natural-looking when applied, the color last a long time, and best of all...smells AMAZING. I just like my makeup to smells nice and I happen to like foody scent. And this smells like coconut and vanilla. Sooo good I wanna lick it everytime! The packaging sucks though (because it's just cardboard with magnetic clasp), mine's already broken (nothing tape can't fix though). But I gotta say, when I saw that cute packaging with the product looking like chocolate bars...I'm sold. Cutest packaging for bronzer. Unfortunately it's a bit expensive here in Indonesia, got it for IDR 210,000 (approx USD 20). I love Bourjois.
My HG bronzer, seriously. I wear it religiously. Love love love it.


on 8/24/2012 12:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gives a natural glow and I feel that this product lasts all day. Would buy again, its a must have!!!


on 8/12/2012 12:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail bronzer of all time. It's a really natural bronze colour that gives a beautiful glowy finish and it is perfect for contouring the face.. It's very matte which can problematic for some people, it's not as shimmery as it appears in the pan. I find that the smell is a real treat-it makes the application very enjoyable.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a great go-to bronzer. I use it every day and it's pretty fool-proof. I love the convenience of the magnetic close lid and even though it looks a little glittery in the pan, it goes on matt with no muddiness. AND it smells good. Win/win.


on 6/30/2012 9:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer looks great on my skin. I am a MAC NW25 and this gives me a healthy glow and I use it to contour my face as well. My skin is really oily, more so in the summer, but this product wears well over primer and foundation. This doesn't oxidize on me and it looks pretty natural when used with a nice fluffy brush. The packaging is card board and can be beat up pretty easily, but if I could find it here in the states again I would buy it again. I was told Bourjois was no longer sold in the states. What a shame, this is a great brand. Had I known, I would have grabbed a few other products as well.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/30/2012 8:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hey everyone.. I have medium / tanned skin. If been looking for that perfect bronzed which gives that Kim kardashian peachy glowly natural look. I can honestly say this is closest Iv ever come to that! this isn't brown or orange but a perfect saturated peachy look just like the girls off the Hawaiian shore! It's adds a gorgeous glow to my skin. I used the 'light' version of this bronzer when there was a 3 for 2 offer at boots. Im so glad I picked it up. It also smells soo lovely... Like butterkist biscuits! Mmm! It's usually 8.. Quite expensive for a high street bronzer but it's well worth the money. The packaging is a cute brown oval flat thing and when you open it, on one half it's the bronzer and on the other compartment is a brush that comes with it! So technically you are getting your money's worth! This bronzer will be staying with me for life xxx

(bourjois delice de soleil)

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really into bronzers or the fake tanned look; my skin is pale (NW15-20 in MAC) and it's not something I want to change with any sort of bronzer. But I did want something that I could use to contour from time to time, and from the reviews I'd read, this was a perfect, relatively inexpensive product to use - fairly natural looking, not "orange" and matte in finish. I got the lighter of the 2 shades, again with the hope that this would look like a natural shadow/contour and not too artificial. Well, as dark as this looks in the pan, I cannot really get this to show up in the "hollows" of my cheekbones. If I apply it with a brush like MAC's 130, nothing seems to show. I've tried applying it with a firmer large eye shadow brush to intensify the "contour" but keep it in a small area and I either get nothing at all or, if I apply heavily, I get very noticeable and unnatural "stripes" of dirty looking brown. Perhaps it's the light in my bathroom or my own lack of skill but this doesn't work. I've also tried it applied lightly as an all-over bronzer in summer, just for the heck of it but the product is so tightly packed that very little colour shows up at all...I can't even tell where I've placed it. Maybe I need to try it again as a contour and see how it looks in natural daylight at a time when I can come back in and wash it off if it looks bad. To be honest, though, I get better effects from contouring with MAC's Wedge eyeshadow. I don't know if the darker shade would have been a better choice but I wouldn't repurchase this one again.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 6/18/2012 3:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a few bronzers and would say this one is okay, but not a first choice. I dislike the smell and it's takes a bit to build up. Does not have much staying power and I suppose it's not right for my skin tone, however I'd seen it compared to hoola which I have and love so thought it would be alright.


Back to Top