Philosophy Handmade Hand Cream

Philosophy Handmade Hand Cream

3.8

54 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/5/2018 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fresh cream is my least favorite scent but it appears to be the most popular. I do like raspberries and cream, but my favorite has to be apricots and peach which smells DIVINE. I've received so many compliments from people asking what I'm wearing. Unfortunately it's ridiculously hard to find and Nordstrom is always sold out, QVC no longer stocks it, and philosophy.com just isn't selling it period. I'm extremely picky with scents and it's rare that I ever repurchase a cream or lotion but Apricots and Peach is my holy grail. It's so moisturizing and I don't have to reapply all the time. If the Philosophy gods ever read this, please bring back A&P!!!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely BEST hand cream I have EVER used. I hate hate hate anything that smells like lemons, but this smells like the yummiest lemon sugar cookie. It reminds me of the cold and winter and it's simply the best. It's unfortunately been discontinued so it's pretty much impossible to find these days. 5 stars!!!


on 12/12/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cream smells so nice, like a light lemon fragrance. I have it in the jar and a little goes a long way. It's greasy at first but does soak in and it does a fairly good job of moisturizing. My hands are definitely softer after using this cream; it's one of the better creams I've tried.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this hand cream, it smells yummy and feels so luxurious. But, since they have discontinued the 4 oz jar, I won't be buying any more.


on 3/31/2009 4:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has got to be one of the most yummy smelling hand cream! This does a great job in moisturizing very dry hand skin especially during winter. It really leaves hands smooth and soft and nice smelling. It does not work overnight though and several applications is needed, but once it does it job then it is worth the while. Only one thing is I find it a bit greasy after a few minutes of application but, that is something I can deal with as it fades away quite quickly. so still 5 lippes from me. I would buy this again!


on 1/1/2009 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First, the tube is tiny. Great for your purse but not worth $10. The tub is a nice size but I hate dipping my fingers into any jar. The scent at first is like a light lemon mousse. In comparison, I find the C.O.Bigelow Lemon cream has a fresher, more saturated lemon scent. After a while, I find the Handmade lemon scent a bit metallic, no longer the fresh lemon that it had in the jar - I suppose I can contribute this to my personal chemistry. It's very thick, balm like, and a little goes a long way. It feels funny going on. It takes some effort to spread it on but then it feels funny - like it turns really liquidy right before it's absorbed in. The long-term effects are nice but not worth the money.


on 12/9/2008 9:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream is more like a creamy balm, not a light moisturizer. It lasts a long time because it's so thick but I find due to this, it tends to feel a bit greasy. I find that the lemon scent is delicate but is not a 'fresh lemon' scent - more sensitive noses might find the smell a bit 'chemical'. I am a sucker for Philosophy and though this is nice, it's not something I would buy again. The tube is tiny and I really don't like sticking my fingers into a tub of anything.


on 12/6/2008 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderful lemon custard scent. My hands feel so soft after using this. It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy. I have this in the tube and prefer this over the jar since it's more convenient to carry with you. C.O Bigelow's lemon body cream is very similar to this.


on 11/24/2008 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the mini version of this, and I like it a lot. Smells yummy, sinks right into my hands with no greasy feeling. However, I wouldn't purchase the tub version; I prefer the tube packaging.


on 10/13/2008 12:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the lemon custard smell. It beats the L'Occitane one by 1,000,000 miles. The L'Occitane one smells like baby powder. I loathe that smell. I don't want to walk around smelling like a baby :P
This one also moisturizes better too. About a 1/2 a cubic centimeter of the rich thick cream suffices. It's not filmy or overly shiny. I still have a decent grip. Also, it doesn't come off other stuff either.
If this was a tiny bit more moisturizing, I would give it a 5.
For now, this is good enough :)


Popular Lotions / Creams


Creme
Creme
1299 Reviews

Popular Lotions / Creams

Creme
Creme
1299 Reviews
Back to Top