Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Filtered by eye Color : Black
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel
Dramatically Different Moisturizing GelDramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

3.8

148 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Peg-18 Methylether Dimethyl Silane, Glycerin, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum (Japanese Knotweed) extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Caffeine, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Polysilicone-11, Silica, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Oleth-10, Lactobacillus Ferment (probiotics) Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp Copolymer,Carbomer, Caprylic Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Tromethamine, Disodium-Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Yellow 5, Red 4, Yellow 6

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 6/22/2012 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Okay, I have combination to oily skin. I've been using this for about 5-6 months and it still half way through.

It's my first bottle. Well, it does what it said. I mean, my face from cakey and oily state has turned into less oily and less cakey. I really love to touch my skin at afternoon now.Why?because it feels really comfortable.

Well, my T-Zone is still oily somehow. BUT, that's my nature. This thing just control the oil, and we need oil to keep our skin firm. So, I really love this.^^

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/6/2012 10:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

OMG! I have used pretty much everything that is out there in my quest for appropriate moisturisation for my very oily skin, and this, so far, has no rival.
I have been using this for just over two weeks, and the difference is amazing!
It appears a little pricey, but a little really does go a long way, so I guess it works out reasonable. Would definetely recommend.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/19/2012 11:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I generally have pretty oily-combo skin which is sensitive and prone to breakouts. I really love using gel moisturizers for my face and after hearing all these good reviews, I had to try it!
Luckily I bought this in the fall of last year when there was an amazing gift with purchase! Otherwise, this is too pricey to buy on it's own.
It is a very light gel consistency and moisturizes my skin!
There is a light fragrance but it's pleasant and I don't think it's an added feature.
I would only recommend this for the spring/summer as a day time moisturizer because it is super light and would not moisturize dry flakes or patches.
The packaging is great if you bought it w/ the pump. I find myself using 1.5 pumps and sometimes 2 pumps to cover my cheeks and chin. I avoid my oily oily acne prone t-zone. However, since it's so lightweight, I don't mind putting on very little in these areas.
No breakouts! It's great!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is perfect for the summer especially for those with really oily skin. I got mine about a year ago and I still have about have a bottle left. It's not really practical for the winter because it's a gel and so tends to dry out, but a life saver during the summer!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've been using this for years now, and it's an okay moisturizer. It's won 24 (i think?) Allure Beauty Awards. However, I do have an issue w. it & an improvement that would completely win me over:

Issue: it doesn't give me enough moisture sometimes (esp. in the winter), which leaves me with dry, flaky, unsightly spots on my face. Ugh.

Improvement: add SPF. It's one of my biggest reasons for considering moving onto a different moisturizer. It's not very valued in American society, but it's very important to me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/7/2012 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

For its high price, I was expecting this product to be made by the gods or something... and Clinique did not disappoint.

I haven't tried that many moisturizers in the market (Neutrogena was my least favorite though) but I can safely say that this is my favorite. I love matte moisturizers but some can really dry you out and the salesperson assured me that Clinique's wouldn't dry my face out.

It's been half a year and my face is doing so much better than it was before. I did not get breakouts from this; in fact, this gel helped to speed up the healing process of any pimples or acne I had. Additionally, I have barely grazed the half mark of the bottle so this small bottle can really last you a while. One pump is all you need for the entire day.


on 11/21/2011 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased this a few days ago to fix my horribly DRY and flaky skin areas/patches - result of using too much acne-treatment products to combat my breakouts. I naturally have oily and acne-prone skin but now most of my acne is gone BUT my skin have become dry and sensitive. So i urgently NEED a good moisturiser.

Bought the gel as my natural skin is oily. However i put more layers of the gel on my dry patches to fix it. It works better than cetaphil moisturising cream which is too greasy for me - hence i only use that one at night. The DDMG is good for daywear as it creates a good canvas for makeup and it absorbs very well. Makes my makeup look smoother and last abit longer. Great that its oil-free so it didnt give me breakouts. Just one lippie off coz of the price. Too expensive! but since its good and comes in a big bottle, i'll buy this again.


on 11/19/2011 8:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This moisturizing gel is perfect for my oily skin!

Pro's:
- moisturizing yet mattifying
- even during summers my skin won't feel oily
- really light
- no fragnance
- not irritating
- smells nice
- really hygienice bottle with pump, 1 pump is what I need for the whole face, so 1 bottle will last long

Con's:
- mere moisturizing, for other features you might want to layer your skin products, e.g. serum under this gel


on 11/10/2011 7:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the best moisturizer before you apply makeup! I have normal-oily combination skin, but this makeup doesn't make my face shiny oily like even after 5 hours! I try padding blotting paper to my face and I was surprised by how little oil was absorbed. Almost none. And this moisturizer does lasts a very looong time. A little goes along way. I have this in big jar, shared with my sister, and it's been a year I guess, it hasn't running out. And I don't know how long this moisturizer would lasts after being opened, but mine is still okay even after 1 year. I can't even predict when I will ran out of this, but if someday it ran out, I would definitely repurchase!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this!!!!! Best moisturizer I've ever used. So comfortable on the face and one bottle can last for a very time. Will definitely buy this again


Back to Top