Sally Hansen Vitamin E Moisturizing Nail & Cuticle Oil

Sally Hansen Vitamin E Moisturizing Nail & Cuticle Oil

4.3

82 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Isocetyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Trilicum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Panthenol, Aloe Barbadensis, Leaf Extract, Propylparaben

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used this for yrs. I loved the brush applicator & that it was ETF. The product can serve as a cheaper dupe of other cuticle oils. After using, my nails split less & became stronger. My cuticles became softer & more hydrated.

However, even though this is cheap I switched b/c I kept reading on MUA about the benefits of using straight oils (e.g. jojoba) instead. I mixed a few oils together as a DIY cuticle oil. After using the DIY blend my nails & cuticles look & feel the same as they did with the SH oil. Overtime the DIY route is cheaper than repurchasing the SH oil

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 7/12/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Complete crap. It not only doesn't make my cuticles feel any softer, it actually makes them feel harder, and they begin to split, resulting in painful hang-nails. I was so stoked to find this, thinking my dry nasty cuticles would be gone. Nope. It's a useless product, the only good thing about it is the packaging, and the fact that I only wasted $8 on it. I'm buying the Dior Creme Abricot, and tossing this junk in the trash where it belong.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Initially, this product was great. It moisturized my cuticles well so that my skin wasn't "raggedy." However, after continued use, it made my cuticles hard and dry. I decided to switch to plain olive oil instead of this treatment. I simply emptied the bottle and refilled it with olive oil. That did the trick. This SH oil actually has alcohol in it. I believe the alcohol was the source of the problem. I'm sure it will work for those that have normal skin. My skin is terribly dry, unfortunately.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 5/11/2013 12:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Product did not do anything for me. I had better luck with the Burt's Bees cuticle cream, so will go back to that after I finish this bottle. I do have pretty dry and beat up cuticles, as I rock climb from time to time, and I found that this cuticle oil was simply not moisturizing enough. I do like the nail polish-like brush applicator, which makes the oil easier to apply, but in the end, I just need something more moisturizing. Someone with less jacked up nails than I may have better luck.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/10/2013 11:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this!!!!
I've been using this for years and its wonderful! My cuticles never look nasty & dry.

I use this through out the day and apply right before bed.I also apply this and then use a good hand lotion too during the day.

A little goes a long way and the bottle seems like it lasts forever lol
I will never be w/out this!


on 5/10/2013 10:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this stuff!! I've bought it several times over the years. The ony reason I can remember replacing it is because a. i spilled it or the bottle leaked & b. lost it. This will last FOREVER! It is great stuff. My cuticles were looking dry and raggedy before I bought this again. No amount of lotion applying will do what this does. This is awesome stuff.

For those of you who don't like it because it's oily. I put some on my cuticles, massage it in & then I apply hand lotion. Works great!!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/19/2013 3:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only been using this oil for a week, and so far I've noticed a vast improvement in my cuticles. I have one hangnail I need to nip, but otherwise, my cuticles are looking moisturized and healthy.

I keep it by my contact lenses and apply it to my nails in the morning after I've put my contacts in, and again at night after I've taken them out. I massage it in and follow it up with Gold Bond Ultimate Healing lotion, which kind of absorbs the leftover and spreads it out, so I don't have the residual oil getting on things.

Pleased with it so far, and for the money, I don't think I could get any better.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/31/2012 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Silky-feeling oil softens cuticles and moisturizes nails; it's pretty inexpensive compared to other products like it; the bottle has to be closed tightly or else it leaks; ill buy it again.


on 12/17/2012 3:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have nothing bad to say about this product. Might be a bit expensive, but a little bit goes a long way. I've used it dozens of times, yet it looks as though I've used none of it.


on 9/24/2012 5:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am 53 years old and up until now have never consistently used any nail products that resulted in healthy nails. I've always had bad nails - short and peeling with dry cuticles. I've bought loads of polishes, oils, creams to deal with the problem but was haphazard in how I used them. 53 years!!
I found a bottle of Sally Hansen cuticle oil and a bottle of Barielle cuticle oil in my supply of nail items and thought I'd try to be regular in my use of them. I put one bottle in my purse and another bottle on the coffee table. Twice a day I massaged the oil onto by cuticles. AMAZING RESULTS! Within days my nails were growing. Now it's a month later and I have long nails, no peeling or breaking. The color of my nails is consistent. That was the problem - the health of the nail must start at the cuticle. With dry cuticles I was doomed. This is the easiest and cheapest way to healthy nails. It takes 2 minutes a day. I actually went shopping the other day and in the jewelry department I tried on rings! I've never worn rings because I didn't want to call attention to my hands. Cuticle oil works!!

8 of 8 people found this helpful.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
Fade Cream
144 Reviews

Popular Treatments

Fade Cream
Fade Cream
144 Reviews
Back to Top