3.3

Created with Sketch.
Overall rating
56%
would repurchase
3.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

I have very fair, warm toned skin. It's difficult to find a drugstore brand that is the right color. Usually the pale shades run way too pink or peach. I found a good match in the Warm 1 Porcelain. This has a nice medium coverage. I don't like heavy coverage or long wear foundations on my mature, somewhat dry skin--they just look cakey and bad on me.
This is true to the name in …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (12 reviews)

age56 & Over

skinSensitive, Fair, Unknown

hairBlond, Unknown, Unknown

eyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

15 days ago

I used the Neutral 4 shade. I love this for taking pictures, because it makes my face look flawless and amazing in photos. It looks decent in real life also, but since my face is oily, it does get kind of slick after about 5 hours. Unlike the Kat Von D foundation, you can't touch your face while this is on. It will get on things.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (11 reviews)

age25-29

skinCombination, Olive, Unknown

hairBrunette, Unknown, Unknown

eyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I don't know why this doesn't have more high ratings. It's light but buildable. The thin liquid is easy to blend. And it lasts great on me. It's not as matte as some foundations but I think that's a plus, makes it look more natural.

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (12 reviews)

age44-55

skinNormal, Fair-Medium, Unknown

hairRed, Unknown, Unknown

eyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Love this foundation. I've been using it for years. I have very light skin and it is very difficult to find a foundation that doesn't make me look orange or ghostly white.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

age30-35

skinOther, Other, Unknown

hairOther, Unknown, Unknown

eyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Maybe I'm just an old scaly lizard woman but this foundation is AWFUL on me. It clings to patches of dry skin both known and unknown... and just makes me look like I don't know how to put makeup on. I mean, I may as well put a sign around my neck saying LOOK AT MY FOUNDATION. It doesn't blend and it looks like clay. And yes I moisturise and prime first. I give it half a star each …Read more

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (53 reviews)

age44-55

skinSensitive, Fair, Warm

hairBlond, Straight, Fine

eyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Oh come ON!

First, I think this formula has changed over the years. And second, I never experienced "patchy" until I met this foundation! It must be the titanium dioxide.

I have good skin. But this made good skin look just AWFUL.

Dull, uneven coverage. And even with 50 shades, it still doesn't match.

I applaude L'Oreal for the …
Read more

8 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (407 reviews)

age56 & Over

skinSensitive, Fair, Cool

hairBrown, Wavy, Fine

eyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromLinda

5 months ago

I love this foundation. C3 is a perfect color for my NW20-25 skin tone. I have mature dry skin with large pores, lines, wrinkles and this foundation looks very natural. I like using a damp beauty blender to apply. The bottle is messy, a pump would be better.

7 of 7 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (5 reviews)

age56 & Over

skinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

hairRed, Wavy, Medium

eyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Good match for my pale skin—I have very pink undertones, but actually went with the warm tones since pink on pink is not a good look. Medium coverage, goes on super dry but does not dry skin or flake. Not long wearing at all, settled in pores in a few hours even with primer. Decent, but I need heavier coverage and longer wear.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (28 reviews)

age44-55

skinCombination, Fair, Unknown

hairBrunette, Unknown, Unknown

eyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I wanted to like this product. It sounds perfect for me and my skin on paper. First issue: I could not find a colour match. None of my local stores have the complete range and none of the ones I tried were a great match - close but slightly off each time. Second issue: It's really, really runny and light coverage. I wanted light -medium coverage but this was pretty much as light as my BB …Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (61 reviews)

age30-35

skinDry, Fair, Warm

hairBlond, Wavy, Medium

eyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

overall: 8/10

This is a decent foundation. It lasts pretty well, isn't drying and the colour match (C1) is great for my skin tone. It is a little expensive, at over $30 in Australia, although L'Oreal is often on sale. The coverage is light-medium. I have other foundations I like more, but I would repurchase this.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (154 reviews)

age25-29

skinDry, Fair, Cool

hairBlond, Straight, Fine

eyesHazel