Aquolina Pink Sugar

Filtered by eye Color : Brown
Aquolina Pink Sugar

3.7

744 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG! I love this stuff! I tried a sample of it after reading all the great reviews on this board. It really does smell like fresh confectionery. One guy said I smelled like ice cream and another said vanilla. It's a pleasantly sweet unique fragrance and it lasts all day. The scent still lingers on my shirts even when they're at the bottom of my clothes hamper! Everytime I wear this I get at least 2 compliments from men and women. I let my sister smell it and she went crazy. I ended up ordering us 2 bottles online immediately. It's the BEST and I'll always have a bottle on hand!! To keep the scent going, I layer it with Suds and Light's version of Pink Sugar in the body cream. To die for!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 5/22/2004 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I usually don't like sugary scents, so I wasn't expecting much (I got a sample vial from Sephora). But it's warm enough that the sweetness isn't offensive, and after drydown it becomes a rich vanilla (my favorite). On me, it opens with cotton candy and a little strawberry; I wear it more for the vanilla. It doesn't last more than 4 hours or so, but it's a nice sweet scent for summer.


on 5/24/2004 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My signature scent! I got this as a sample with a prior Sephora order just like everyone else. It is to die for. Sugary, carmel, vanilla, cotton candy. Yum. Go get some!! Whe I run out I will be buying more.


on 5/28/2004 6:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am soo addicted to this stuff. To me it smells like cotton candy! I spray some in my hair and the smell stays a long time. I like washing the next morning and still smelling the scent. It is very fun and girly. It is not to overpowering on me, but I can see how you have to have the right chemistry to wear this one!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this scent very much. It is very sweet and not too heavy. I would use this in the summertime because it fun and free but beware of bees and other bugs.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I smell downright edible. This scent is just simply intoxicating. It's vanilla and caramel and cotton candy and spice and it's just heaven. If you don't want to fork out the $50 to try it at Sephora, plunk down $9 for an atomizer and have them fill it with the Pink Sugar (they'll fill their atomizers with whatever fragrance you want when you buy it at the store).

I smell like heaven. You should too!


on 6/6/2004 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is very sweet, girly, soft and yummy! BUT, it's just too sugary sweet for me. =( Even by mid-day, I find it too sugary. Oh, well.


on 6/9/2004 8:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a huge decant through a lovely MUAer; although I hadn't sniffed it yet, I knew from the descriptions that I would like pink sugar. Now that I have actually tested it, I have concluded that I do not simply like pink sguar; I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It really brings me back to a sweet memory of eating cotton candy at so many carnivals, especially the most recent one a few weeks back - a true euphoria. :) I'm floating on a cloud of pink vanilla - delish!


on 6/9/2004 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE 8/10/04: Ummm, the more I wear this, the more I dislike it. It smells okay right now, after 10 hours or so, but for a majority of that time frame it was bad. Burnt sugar bad. Not burnt sugar like "Oooh...flan!" but burnt sugar like "Oh crap. I've completely ruined this pan." Still, I suppose this says something about the lasting power...I might reconsider this in a shower gel concentration, but the EdP is just too much. P.S. It now only smells like cotton candy for the first 2 seconds. What happened to my body chemistry?!This smells exactly like cotton candy. While I don't necessarily want to smell like cotton candy myself, I'm giving this fragrance a 5 b/c it's so accurate and b/c of all the nice childhood memories it evokes. As for the "No" on the repurchasing question, I coudn't see myself buying it again. One small bottle would probably do for me. continued >>


on 6/9/2004 8:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very overrated product. I was so DISAPPOINTED when i received my shipment. I had high hopes for this one. It can't hold a candle to Lolita Lempicka or Angel. Absolutely no comparison!!!

Pink Sugar starts off with this ranky musty citrus note, then it dries down to this sugary bland note.


Popular Fragrances


Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top