Burberry Brit

Filtered by eye Color : Hazel
Burberry Brit

3.8

115 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat. (SD alcohol 39-C), Parfum, Aqua, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxyisohexyl, 3-Cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, Linalool, Limonene, Ethylhexyl, Methoxycinnamate, Butyl methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Ethylhexyl salicylate, Hexyl cinnamal, Coumarin, Citral, Cinnamal, Cl 14700 (red 4), Cl 19140 (yellow 5), Cl 17200 (red 33).

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/15/2005 8:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have to say this is a rare find - not rare in the fragrance sense, but rare in that both my mother and my husband love this fragrance! Both are picky (and opinionated!)... and I was ready to Ebay this away when both of them piped up and told me they thought it smelled great! It IS a safe fragrance, appropriate for all sorts of gatherings and activities... I even wore it to the gym last night. It can be a very solid player in my fragrance wardrobe - it fits nicely in between wearings of VS Heavenly and Pink, my two all-time faves.



on 11/7/2005 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like the light and grown up scent of this...I'm not great at describing fragrances but I find it appropriate to wear to work. I used to think it was spicy but now I think it smells a little frutier but is still a light scent. It doesn't seem to last long, though.


on 10/18/2005 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This one changes a lot on me from wet to drydown. I love both. I just got a little decant of this but i find myself wearing it often. It doesnt last that long but i carry around the decant so i can always reapply. I also own london and prefer this one (though this one is a little less unique). When i run out of my decant i will definatley purchase a full size bottle.

EDIT: This has become my HG. I LOVE it! Im addicted to it and want to wear it allt he time and have basically been ignoring all my other scents. I swapped for a large bottle of the EDT andi have a bottle of the EDP coming in the mail. My only qualm is that it doesnt last that long but hopefully the EDP will last better.


on 10/9/2005 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my everday perfume. I simply adore it. I love the almond and pear mixture. I was afraid I would grow tired of it when I bought it, but I enjoy it more. A staple fragrance for me. I have the EDT and it is soft, but lasts all day. I can smell it on my arm at the end of the day.


on 10/3/2005 11:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have the edp and I pile it on but it doesn't last more than 20 minutes on me. It's really spicy and overwhelming at first but quickly dries down to a nice sugary vanilla before it disappears completely. It's not a fragrance to write home about.


on 8/15/2005 8:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this. I really like it. It is very easy to wear. Although I really like it, I would not consider it my HG fragrance. I have not found it yet. I love perfume so I am always searching for that "one" perfect scent. This is a comfort scent for me.


on 7/15/2005 8:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume is too heavy for me. I can't really put my finger on the note of this scent that I don't like, but on paper it sounds nice, lime, ice pear, green almonds. If you are going to use this, use just a little, or spray it and then walk into it. Sometimes I like this scent and sometimes I don't. I wouldn't wear it, but I think some people could pull it off gracefully.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent. Love the vanilla and pear and amber and everything! Smells sooo good and lasts all day too.


on 6/19/2005 5:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE!! Whenever i wear it i get so many compliments!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The smell is great, very creamy and sweet, but more sophisticated than just wearing a vanilla body spray. It has a lot more going for it than the vanilla, some great floral notes as well. It smells different on the skin than in the bottle. Price is ok - about average for a dept store brand. As for the package, it has a version of the Burberry check. It is reminiscent of my college time spent in London, and makes me want to put on a black raincoat and posh accent.


Popular Fragrances


Coco
Coco
433 Reviews
Si
Si
83 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Coco
Coco
433 Reviews
Si
Si
83 Reviews
Back to Top