Lancome Juicy Tubes Blueberry Blast

No Image

4.4

72 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/28/2004 11:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love JT!!! Love the slant tip applicator. All JT have great staying power & all have tons of shine. This one goes on sheer, and it "cools" down whatever you are wearing underneath (if that makes sense). I think the sparkles appear blue, pink, & purple (mostly blue). I bought this one soley based on MUA reviews & I am so glad I did. It is my #2 favorite JT. #1 is Hot Cider.



on 3/24/2004 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was inspired to buy this lipgloss by all the rave reviews it got here, and I'm not sorry I did.

The good: I have very dark lips for my coloring, so it goes on as a very shiny clear with beautiful pink-purple-light blue shifting iridescent glitter. The glitter isn't gritty at all. The smell is a very agreeable and slightly tingly spearmint, and it's neat to own a blue lipgloss that I can wear without looking ridiculous. The applicator is great for precision.

The bad: The cost of this was enough to make me wince, and it seems the unopened tube isn't as full as it could be. The glitter makes my lips peel a bit.

The ambiguous: It's sticky, which is a good thing and a bad thing at once for me- depends on what you like!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/19/2004 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Weirdness. I wish this made my teeth seem whiter, but I'm afraid it really doesn't. The mintiness makes me feel like I've just brushed my teeth, or perhaps applied toothpaste to my lips, but no whitening effect. On its own, this gloss doesn't really do much for me. It's pretty much a clear gloss with freaky cool purple iridescent glitter. It's not icky chunky glitter, though. It's...well, let's just say I mesmerize myself watching my lips in the mirror as the purple bits appear, then disappear. I do like it over other colors, though. Adds depth and, how you say, freakiness. In a good way. Medium sticky, medium lasting power.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like Blueberry Blast but I don't love it. I think there are far more prettier juicy tubes like Miracle. It has a similar texture to other juicy tubes and goes on clear with cool blue glitter that's not gritty. It's cute for a glossy look.


on 3/17/2004 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this due to all the hype I read about it here. While I do like it, I don't reach for it very much. The smell is minty, like toothpaste. Looks cool in the tube, reads just the palest shade blue, but mostly clear, on the lips, with tiny blue sparkles. A bit too teenybopper for me. But I hang onto it as part of my JT collection.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My first Juicy Tube and definitel will not be my last! I can't believe I bought a blue l/g.. It's so pretty! It goes on clear w/ blue glitter that looks so gorgeous! Lasts so long, and its just fun to wear! I'll be enjoying this! can't wait to buy more JTs!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/8/2004 4:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one looked a little scary in the tube, but I love it on! It gives my lips a violet-hued sparkle, and it definitely brightens my teeth. This one surprised me, because it is mentholated, so it gives a minty tingle--which I love! The minty tingle is very similar to Urbay Decay's XXX shine glosses.


on 3/8/2004 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my first JT and it wont be my last i love this its so pretty and i love the iridescent light purple/blueish glitter that is very subtle this is a great must have for anyone that likes JT.


on 3/6/2004 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this JT the other day b/c Lancome was having a great GWP. I like this one but I don't LOVE it. The glitter bothers me for some reason, I can feel it on my lips and that is a little annoying. I will use this one up but I don't think that I will be repurchasing.


on 2/23/2004 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a clear gloss with blue glitter, but NOT chunks of glitter, the glitter isn't disco flashy-it's *subtle*, the glitter doesn't fall all over your face, and you don't feel like you have gritty lips like most glitter lipglosses, I would definitely buy this again. =) & it's not sticky


Back to Top