4.1

Created with Sketch.
150 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I have a combo skin but it got dried and dehydrated recently due to exfoliation. But my skin is getting better since the first night I used it, I only use it on nighttime tho it’ll be too heavy on daytime. (living in hot and humid country) But it broke me out on my acne prone area, I got hormones acne around my lower lip area and using BHA hoping this one can moisture it on my last step skincare but nope, it broke me out. Anyway aside from my problematic area, the overall result is quite good, my skin look smoother, I mixed it with my Hada labo perfect lotion tho (to add hyaluronic lol, got no bucks to buy hya boost) and I really satisfied with the result. Not sure if I’ll re purchase, since I wanna try cerave cream next but if I can’t find anything better then ok I’ll buy it again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a medium to heavy weight basic moisturizer. It absorbs pretty well and hydrates. My skin doesn’t glow in the morning like it does with some moisturizers. What I actually like this for is an eye cream. I get milia pretty easily from eye creams. This doesn’t do that. It’s ok as a face moisturizer but fantastic as an eye cream.

About reviewer (541 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I've been on a search for the perfect night cream for my very dry cheeks and neck. When Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream was revived due to popular demand, I decided to try a full bottle, since my previous sampling was relatively positive. Unfortunately, this one did not ring my bell. Regardless, I still think it is a super product for normal to slightly dry skin types. My primary issue with this product is that it isn't really super hydrating--when used as the only product on nights I wanted to be more minimalist, my face felt parched the next morning. On the other hand, it works extremely well as an occlusive when used as the last skincare step after other emollient products such as serum and/or lotion-based actives. The main occlusive in this product is petrolatum, and it really did lock in moisture all night. Considering that is basically Vaseline, there is something to be said for the relatively elegant and non-greasy finish this lotion provides. Getting the same amount of occlusive protection from Vaseline would be far more greasy and messy. On top of that, it is gentle, fragrance-free and I love the tube packaging. I probably won't repurchase Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream unless I need something with this ingredient profile in a portable package, such as for travel. It is simply not hydrating or nourishing enough for the very dry areas of my combo skin.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love trying new skincare products but this is a staple that I will never be without. It is one of the only moisturizers I've tried that actually feels quenching and relieving when I put it on, like my skin is thirsty and I'm giving it something to drink. It also has a lot of antioxidants and a great ingredient list in general. I'm very breakout prone but this hasn't caused any issues with breakouts or clogged pores. On nights where I'm exceptionally dry, I mix this with a bit of Cerave healing ointment, I get the quenching moisture of the cream with the thick occlusive of the ointment, it's a great combo for fixing dry skin issues overnight. This product alone though is a HG for me, I've lost track of how many tubes I've purchased.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I agree with the positive review of skinsense 78 below. I like this product. I am prone to milia and hives and this does not irritate. It has some similar ingredients as cerave cream which I like a lot (ceramide, niacinimide) and use for cold winter days. But, texturally this is light and fluffy, as if it were whipped with air, so it's a lighter option. I have olive skin and don't get any white cast. It behaves a lot like Vaseline intensive care advanced repair unscented (both have petroleum with which I have no problem) on my face, so I vacillate on whether I would repurchase. Vaseline intensive care might be a tad bit heavier -- in the sense that it doesn't feel whipped or fluffy. Then again, it could also be that the Vaseline pump dispenses gobs more product than this little PC squeeze tube. The jojoba oil here gives me a little pause because a few years back I was into all natural skincare and I think jojoba oil didn't really help with milia and my other issues, so I use sparingly and with caution around the eye area. Basically I use this to combat dryness on my forehead and cheeks from chemical exfoliation and it works well for that. I've also used moisturizers from the PC renew line; I don't actually recall whether I felt there was a significant difference between those moisturizers and this one. In fact, the only reason why I know I've used the other ones is I remembered the color of the tube. I do believe that I have repurchased this particular one more than once.

About reviewer (517 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my new favourite night time moisturiser for my normal to dry, slightly acne prone skin. My night time routine involves cleansing with Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Cleanser, treating the acne down the front of my neck with Paula's Choice 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant and then moisturising with Paula's Choice Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream. For those used to buying drugstore brands, you will find this expensive, but I think it's worth it. My skin is the smoothest and softest I can ever remember it being. I highly recommend this product.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have combination skin, so I need a lighter moisturizer for the majority of my face - but the Moisture Boost Hydrating Treatment Cream works beautifully for my eye area! It keeps the delicate skin there soft, smooth, and moisturized. I use a different product during the day since this one doesn't have SPF, but it's my go-to eye cream for the evening. Highly recommended! :)

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this one. This is a light cream that clearly has a substantial amount of petrolatum in it that provides the kind of cushion against dryness that my skin needs in the winter months. I have combination skin, that veers towards dry, with rosacea and (thankfully very rare) breakouts. The Moisture Boost cream has never broken me out and yet rids me of dryness after the first night using it. It's especially helpful around the eyes, especially if you ever have those days where allergies flare and the eye area seems dry.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Excellent cream! It actually moisturizes extremely well without being greasy. Love it!

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I should mention that I applied this product for the first time 5 minutes ago, but I just have to say it... FINALLY! A moisturizer from PC that doesn't feel greasy or heavy! I have combination dehydrated skin. When I say combination, I mean combination. It's dry in some areas and very oily in others. I am on some medication that really messes with my skin so that's why it's so difficult. I have tried so many moisturizers from paula's choice and while all of them (except the skin balancing gel) felt really nice and moisturizing they all felt greasy which is a feeling I just can't handle. If you're looking for a non greasy moisturizer from pc and your skin isn't very oily I recommend giving this a try. :) Will update.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen