CHANEL Coco Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum Intense

CHANEL Coco Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum Intense

4.2

1458 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

PPPPP UUUUUU! I sprayed this on at the mall a couple days ago and it got stronger and stronger and stronger until I had to go and wash up...scrubbed my hand 4 times and it was still strong. I don't get the great reviews on this stink!



on 8/16/2008 2:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When I first smelt this, it was way too strong. Last week I went to Sephora and actually sprayed this on my wrist instead of on one of those papers. While I won't buy this again and honestly don't understand the hype, this perfume was really nothing special to me. I could only smell alcohol and it took about an hour for me to not smell the perfume anymore. I honestly don't feel anything special while wearing this unlike Allure Sensuelle which is my one and only favorite Chanel perfume. But everyone's body chemistry works in different ways, I suppose.


on 8/13/2008 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i've always wanted to try this because of the rave reviews...but when i got a sample and sprayed it on me...my husband came home and asked what the heck i was wearing. he said i smelled like his mom or his grandma. he said it smelled way too strong and he'd prefer something more fruity or fresh.


on 6/8/2008 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

O.K. I well dare to be the minority here. I do not like this at all. I have tried to find something at least interesting about this fragrance, but I can't. Wait. . . maybe the fact that it has the famous house of Chanel's name attached to it. Which I respect without question I don't think it is an age thing, for I do not find this fragrance to be geared towards the older crowd. The very add campaign is to the contrary. It is for a sophisticated younger crowd in my opion. Here's the weird part, wich many of you will disagree with: It does not appear to be very femenine to me. O.K. I said it! It has a kind of androgenous feel to it in my opinion. Now, I am not saying that I do not like androgenous fragrances, I love Vetiver for instance. However, this does not do it for me. It is not hidious, but it is not me. I know, you can stone me now. . .

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I so wanted to like this. However it smelled weird on me.


on 2/17/2008 4:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never understood the big hype over perfume, it's rubbing alcohol-y smelling, it dries out the skin, it's over priced chemicals.... And THIS perfume, is very over whelming, and the alcohol smell lingers way longer than the actual supposed signature scent.


on 2/15/2008 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this yesterday from my husband for V-day. I was immediately wary because I have yet to find a Chanel that i like! I had tried Sensual Elixir and that was a fantastic perfume...for like, a day! Then it turned sour on me. This one so far smells delicious! It is sweet-but not sick to your stomach sweet, it's warm and woodsy and slightly powdery?. i am not sure if i like the powdery portion of this just yet... This is for the EDP-i only gave it four lippies because it doesnt stay on very well. It came out of the bottle sweet and dried down to a warm, sensual citrus? I am keeping this bottle but not sure if i would repurchase. It's nice to have but nothing super duper special. I am still in love with my Versace! which also, sadly, doesnt stay on my skin either....nice square bottle with a frosted cap.
UPDATE: ok by the end of today-i was getting a nasty headache again and my nose was hurting from the "sharpness"! i think it's what one girl calls, "adelhydes" (?!). anyway, definitely returning first thing tomorrow morning! I guess i am just NOT a chanel girl. oh well...


on 12/15/2007 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried for 5 years to like this product . I've tried the lotions , moisture mist , EDP and EDT . It just seems so syntheitc to me . Almost like a fake orange , sweet , tangy scent. It has so much sharpness to it and when it dries down the tanginess just lingers. Plastic orange. I much prefer Chanel 5, 19 or Cristalle. This just doesn't work for me ...

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/26/2007 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried it in Sephora and really liked it. I bought the EDP but to my surprise, after an hour, there is nothing to smell. I tried it on my husband, the same result. I mean this is Chanel and you pay $80 for 1.7 oz. I just returned it.


on 10/23/2007 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume is just nasty.
It reminds me of extremely old grannies who wear too much perfume... just reminds me of bad things... !!!!


Popular Fragrances


No.5
No.5
977 Reviews
Happy
Happy
1233 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

No.5
No.5
977 Reviews
Happy
Happy
1233 Reviews
Back to Top