L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation

3.7

870 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Nylon-12, Acrylates/Polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate Copolymer, Silica, Butylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Isohexadecane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Pentylene Glycol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Acrylates Copolymer, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Calcium Gluconate, Perlite, Magnesium Gluconate, Tocopherol, Aluminum Hydroxide +/- (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)

Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even though I'm not a fan of medium coverage foundations, this foundation has a beautiful finish & stayed fairly matte throughout the day. but I wish the darker shades had more undertones than just red. I uploaded a video comparing the pro matte foundation to the Total Cover foundation and I was very pleased with the results. Full review is on my YouTube: Mary LeMuse




2 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 10/3/2017 11:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I never really found a drugstore foundation that I love, but this is a different story. Using this with the pro matte primer gives me a flawless finish that stays on for hours. I also use the Tarte timeless smooth primer (the one in a jar) on my cheeks to make this look poreless.
This has become my every day foundation, even tho I own multiple high end foundations (double wear, teint idole, the new YSL)
This gives me a smoother surface, the foundation becomes one with the skin and gives that nice soft focus.


Without the pro matte primer this foundation can look a little cakey(dry?) on me, so if you have issues with this you should try pairing this with the loreal primer.




5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 9/23/2017 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

L'Orรฉal pro-matte foundation is one of my favorite matte drugstore foundations. It's easy to achieve a nice flawless finish with this foundation. It's not heavy but it is pigmented. I've found that the L'Orรฉal foundations can be a bit tricky to match. I'm 104 in this foundation and an NC 25-30 for MAC. Usually these foundations run too yellow or too pink for my liking but mixing or experimenting will help.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/22/2017 12:54:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was color matched at Walgreens and the 104 is just a bit too warm. The product goes on well and depending on how its applied, you can change coverage from light to medium. The finish is a bit powdery so can stick to dry patches. That's disappointing but on the other hand, I just got a complement on my skin while wearing it. Potato--patatoe.


on 9/21/2017 10:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. I bought a lighter shade as I like fairer skin in winter. The formulation is what I don't like it's drying and stricky. Does not last all day. Bought this due to YouTube raves but I always end up going back to Korean BB creams. My mom also uses BB creams most of the time.


on 9/19/2017 8:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have combination skin & more easily to get oily but i used this and the PRO MATTE formula is work for me for hours! & importantly, this is not cakey AT ALL. although they said it would stay all day, i think the matte formula only stay for 12 hours maxxx for me. But it's enough for me because the price was worth too.


on 9/17/2017 6:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Colour matched well by Shoppers Drug Mart rep...or so she thought. On the first day, I used two washes of toner before applying but throughout the day it turned orange on my temples and was bronze-y after about 8 hours. The next day I used a light moisturizer but it just made the foundation separate and last for only about 6 hours. On the third day I put it on bare skin which just made me itch plus it was dry looking. I returned it to SDM. Not recommended.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/14/2017 9:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this foundation, but I don't like it anymore. I feel like it's a bit too thick, while not providing the coverage that thick foundations usually have. I don't need much coverage, but if a foundation looks like this one does on my skin, it should at least cover more. I have normal skin which gets pretty oily throughout the day, but this foundation makes it look really dry and textured, it emphasizes every little bump. It only looks good on the apples of my cheeks, but anywhere else it just looks thick and kinda cakey. The shade range isn't too nice either. I got the lightest one, but even that was a bit too dark for me. I have really fair skin, but I've seen fairer. My skin also has noticeable pink undertones, but this foundation seemed even more pinkish than my skin. As for the lasting power, I don't think it lasts that much. After, I would say, three-four hours, it starts looking pretty bad and it comes off my nose and around my jawline, even though I set my makeup both with powder and setting spray. Maybe this would work better for someone with oilier skin.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a super performing grocery store/drug store foundation and you only use small amounts, so it lasts a long time. It's important to moisturize and prime before applying though, or it can be difficult to blend, but with proper preparation it is the best foundation I've ever used. I can get through busy 16 hour shifts and my make up looks all right when I leave, and that's with minimal 1-2 powder touch ups. Before using this after about 6 hours in my face was shiny and my make up would be coming off and just looked like crap, no matter what I used. But this make up stays, looks good, and drastically reduces shine. It goes on with pretty impressive coverage as well, and you can build further if need be. I don't even use concealer anymore because I can just sponge on and blend a little extra foundation under the eyes and on problem areas and it works/covers better than the expensive concealers I have. You do need to apply it quickly, in small amounts, to small areas at a time, because it dries pretty fast and then you can't blend it. Also,it's easy to over apply and end up with a heavy, mask type look if you aren't careful and use too much. Starting light and adding if needed is the best way to go. It is quite possible to get a light make up look with this, although the Infallible pro glow is probably a little better for a lighter, dewy look (although I don't think the coverage is a quite as good). Anyhow, if you are someone who needs coverage and/or has acne issues, or just needs your makeup to wear though super long days, I can't recommend this foundation enough. I do use other products that definitely augment the performance; I moisturize and apply primer beforehand, then I apply the pro matte foundation with a dampened beauty blender type sponge with a little primer rubbed on the end, and apply using a rapid stippling motion. I go over problem areas using concealer sponge. I also powder puff on Dermablend translucent setting powder and let it "bake" for a minute or two, then I brush the excess powder off with a soft brush, and after my whole face is done, I use one of the urban decay make up setting sprays, although the infallible make up setting spray is really good if you are watching your budget. It is less than half the price of UD setting sprays and performs almost as well. All that being said, I have to say that it's not just the powder and setting sprays that are making the difference in the wear here, because I've used them with other foundations and didn't have near the results as I do with the Infallible Pro Matte...I was checking out at the grocery store and the clerk was putting this in the bag and she said "OMG this is best foundation isn't it? I love this stuff; it's like I can't live without it!" I agree and am absolutely thrilled I stumbled on it. It's definitely worth a try if you are looking for flattering, long wearing makeup, good coverage where needed, and less shine.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 9/1/2017 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I little bit pricey but who cares I would invest in something worth spending money ๐Ÿ˜ This was on sale when I first noticed this ๐Ÿ˜‚ So I bought the shade 120 which is Ivory. I had used foundations which became cakey when I am perspiring and this came to the rescue! I really love it together with Loreal Infallible 24hour Pressed Powder. This really gives me the feeling of being a pro makeup artist ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Like wow. Waterproof and all, I am not switching since this is value for money. 6 months and I use the foundation like almost everyday and not yet finish! Definitely recommend this product โค๏ธ

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top