Lolita Lempicka Lolita Lempicka

Filtered by skin tone : Fair-Medium
Lolita Lempicka Lolita Lempicka
Lolita Lempicka ad

3.7

143 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/4/2009 1:57:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been wearing Lolita Lempicka since the scent first came on the market, and I never tire of it. On my skin it lingers with a beautiful dry down. It is a very comforting scent to me. I also love the initial burst of anise when I first apply it. I get many compliments on this one.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 2/28/2009 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I go through phases of wearing this daily, it is very whimsical and light, while being mysterious and complex. The violet, vanilla, and musk shine through on me personally, while every once in a while I get a whiff of green (the ivy I suppose). This does not smell of licorice or baby powder on me at all. While it fades to my nose, others notice it on me at the end of the day - and I have received several compliments. If you want nothing more than a decorative bottle on you dresser, go for it. If you want to really wear this I suggest trying it because it wears very differently on different people.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/28/2008 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tend to like scents that fall into the sweet category, while I'm not crazy for floral ones. This scent here is definitely very sweet and feminine, but to me it smells so floral it gets cloying, plus I don't really find anything memorable about it, though most people seem to find it unique. That was quite a surprise to me because I adore L, however this one is very different. All in all not my favourite.
Oh, forgot to mention that the bottle is adorable.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

hmm... i was unimpressed with this perfume at first... i originally wanted to buy the green bottle, but oops bought the purple. it's grown on me a lot. it smells very strong at first, but then mellows out to a vanilla-y thing that is totally bearable. this scent is kinda unique too. i think it's good for fall and winter... it might not be light enough for spring/summer. give it a try!

update: I LOVE THIS PERFUME! it has a very complex warm scent that changes and evolves as you wear it. it's floral and also spicy and musky and soft... it's been two weeks and I havent gotten bored with it yet... which is awesome because I have beauty ADD. my boyfriend likes it too. . . which is good because he didnt like Amazing Grace, my fave scent. (shame on him). this is awesome.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/22/2008 7:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was a beautifully subtle fragrance. Not overly cloying with just the right amount of depth. However, it smells completely like licorice on me (no bug repellent, no headache). I hate the taste, smell and sight of licorice but if you like such a smell, i really recommend this because it is simply candy in a bottle .........

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sampled this today, It is very sweet, spicy, slighty powdery and very similar to Angel in the drydown but not as strong. I like it in small amounts.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/21/2008 3:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Adorable bottle, and super yummy juice. It is sweet - like liquid candy, but it's warm and comforting and just makes me feel magical. It's something a mischieveous fairy would love. Very long lasting and it gets better and better as it dries down.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this! I first smelled it in France about 10 years ago but didn't get around to acquiring a bottle until recently, and I can't believe I let this one go for so long. It's just beautiful; I don't know how else to describe it, except for perhaps "different." It's definitely that. I don't get why it's often described as "girly," though--to me, girly equals floral or candy-sweet fragrances like a teenager would wear, and Lolita is a tad more sophisticated. My only complaint is that it stays just a bit too close to the skin for my taste, because when I wear a perfume like this I want people to smell me! However, I find that it's long-lasting (I have the EDP) and I usually still notice it the next morning after a night out, which makes up for the lack of loudness.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/12/2007 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really different-smelling fragrance, with notes of aniseed, ivy leaves, violets, iris roots, vetiver, tonka been, vanilla and musk. I can mainly smell a warm, sweet vanilla at first, then the aniseed , then it mellows out to a woody scent but still smells beautiful. It lasts for quite a while too, and I like the fact that it isn't really powerful- you can smell it, but it's not a head-spinning strength like some other perfumes. The bottle is what drew me to buy this fragrance- it is just beautiful! It's a sort of apple-shaped bottle, with lilac coloured glass. The actual spray button is in the shape of a golden apple stem, and there are also leaves and vines painted on the glass. The only thing I don't like about this is the name 'Lolita'- I know that it is named after the designer, Lolita Lempicka, but the name reminds me of the book 'Lolita' by Vladimir Nabokov, which is basically about a man who becomes sexually obsessed with a 12 year old girl, who he nicknames Lolita. According to Wikipedia, "The name "Lolita" has entered pop culture to describe a sexually precocious young girl." and I guess that's what turns me off the fragrance...stupid, I know! I really like this fragrance but not enough to buy it again, because while it smells beautiful I've definitely smelled better.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/29/2007 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i really wanted to love this - my very un-sentimental boyfriend surprised me with it years ago. i think its just ok. i like super flowery scents and this one reminds me a lot of sweet baby powder. or an old lady. lol maybe its just how it mixes with me, but its nothing great. don't get me wrong, its not repulsive and i'll wear it, but not my HG. the bottle is gorgeous but not portable and i like to freshen up sometimes.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1439 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews
You
You
11 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
43 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1439 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews
You
You
11 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
43 Reviews

Where to Buy


Video Reviews & Tutorials


Back to Top