Chanel Chance

Chanel Chance
Chance

3.8

981 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/17/2002 2:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well I haven't bought this yet, but at Holt Renfrew on Bloor I got a great sample and I fell in love with this scent. I am young so it appeals to my kind of scent and I believe that it kind of smells like Dream from GAP. I am going to wait a bit before buying this, becuase well the rest of my family is highly allergic to perfume so I can't wear perfume copiously so I will wait till Christmas and then I will finally unleash the poweful scent of CHance!!!



on 11/9/2002 11:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this fragrance. Great staying power, beautiful bottle, not too complex. very young,and fresh. but try a sample before you buy a bottle, can be strong for some.


on 11/3/2002 4:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the 1.2 oz size which came with the lotion. To me it smells, soft and sophisticated. We'll see if I buy it again. Overall, it just grew on me - have been looking for a new fall fragrance and had lots of samples and testing. Nice.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

contrary to what other reviewers wrote, I don't think this is a typical Chanel fragrance. It is a milder and less classical fragrance with great staying power. The drydown is sweet and musky. This is kind of fragrance you can use both day and night. I got both the EDT and the lotion, and love them.


on 10/20/2002 1:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a fruity-floral-powdery scent on me. I didn't completely dislike it, but I didn't fall in love with it either. Just "okay" IMO.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Typical Chanel fragrance, definietly is enough to make you sit up and take notice with its powerful fragrance. I don't care for this one.


on 10/14/2002 2:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chance is, like most Chanel fragrances, very layered and complex. It's a bit too strong for my bland tastes (it gives me a headache when I wear it), but I *love* how it smells on others. It's divine. I'm proud to own it, even if I just dole it out and rarely wear it myself.


on 10/7/2002 5:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Compared to other Chanel perfumes, I think that this one is more suitable for younger people but at the same time, it still has a strong scent. I was given this as part of the MUA trial and was happy to have gotten it but I dont think this is a fragrance that I would have purchased on my own.


on 9/29/2002 6:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sharp & synthetic! It's headache-inducing for me.
Cute name and bottle though....


on 10/5/2002 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this is one of the most wearable chanel perfumes. Fell inlove with it instantly


Popular Fragrances


No.5
No.5
972 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
161 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
29 Reviews
Secret 33
Secret 33
16 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

No.5
No.5
972 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
161 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
29 Reviews
Secret 33
Secret 33
16 Reviews
Back to Top