Chanel Chance

Chanel Chance
Chance

3.8

981 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I, too, tried Chance side-by-side with Coco Mlle. Chance has much busier and brighter floral and citrus top notes, while Mlle. seems more grounded. They're both lovely, but I can't wear Mlle. I do prefer the drydown of Chance - much kinder and gentler than Mlle., but still with a spicy "bite" that I'm not wild about. Chance is a tangy-sweet floral with some spicy warmth. Not my favourite, but nice for a change now and then, and unique, despite comparisons to Mlle. Really!



on 12/29/2002 10:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells a lot like Coco Mademoiselle to me, only not as good.


on 12/24/2002 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product for my mother. That right there explains my main opinion of this product. I found this to be a strong, fragrant scent without being too overbearing or cloying, but it seemed to be a touch 'too much' for today's young woman. Girls today like floral, fruity and light fragrances. This would be perfect for a young/middle-aged businesswoman. UPDATE: I was reorganizing my fragrances and compared this to my bottles of #5 and Coco Mademoiselle, and realized that compared to the rest of the Chanel line, Chance is the most youthful alternative. I would still besiege younger consumers to look elsewhere for a signature fragrance, however.


on 12/23/2002 11:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree that this should be put on sparingly. I usually wear lighter fragrances and I put this on with the same enthusiasm the 1st x I wore it - big mistake! Probably I'll keep this one for nights out - too sweet & heavy for work.


on 12/23/2002 6:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is much more light and floral than any other Chanel fragrance. It's closest to Coco Mademoiselle, but more wearable. Very fresh on its top note, but somewhat more spicey on the bottom. Be careful of the bottle though, it sprays a large amount, and this fragrance should be worn lightly.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/16/2002 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ah yes, I must agree with everyone here that this is a "Diet Coco M." I had to swap away my bottle of Coco M. after only 25% was consumed, it became overly sickenly sweet. Chance is lighter but again, this is yet another Chanel fragrance that I am not thrilled with. I received a roll-on bottle of this as a GWP, which will probably be used up but I highly doubt that I will purchase this. It did last all day long on me though!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a awesome scent.very modern and youthful. cute bottle and cap too. it doesnt last for very long however. one of my fave scents


on 11/24/2002 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not for me. It's nice but I find it kind of heavy and boring. Very very similar to Chanel's Coco Mademoiselle which I hate. But this is certainly nicer than that.


on 11/23/2002 5:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this! Probably my favorite (and the most wearable) of the Chanel scents...and that's saying something! Very sweet, floral, and complex. Plus, it seems very versatile...I've heard that it's more of a spring/summer scent, but I'm wearing it in winter! A scent that truly makes me smile :)


on 11/22/2002 9:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this. isnt at all like mademoiselle, very unique. luv the bottle too


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1426 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
29 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
161 Reviews
No.5
No.5
972 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
89 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1426 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
29 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
161 Reviews
No.5
No.5
972 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
89 Reviews
Back to Top