3.6

Created with Sketch.
46 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

So I hate "first impression video's" on youtube because you can never really tell if a product sucks when you only use it once. So I would never review a product I only used once. More often that not there is a product that you have to learn to work with. The application might vary to make it work, and when you use too much it cakes, when you use too little its invisible. This product I have been using for a good month now and I gotta say I LOVE IT. And I don't say that lightly. I just slather it on with my fingers and it looks divine. It has never failed me, from the beginning and I have not had any product not fail me at least once (or me screwing it up let's be real). This stuff is great: I don't moisturize before BB cream/foundation anymore, this is my moisturizer and primer and a light tint. It lasts me all day up to 13 hours, provides an SPF that does well in my country and I stay out of the sun anyway. I use some Jane Iredale BB on top of it to cover some redness and as a concealer.This combination to me is golden. Double SPF and a smooth skin like finish. Is it full coverage on its own? No absolutely not. Light-medium at best. But it's fine for no makeup makeup days. Just smooth and pretty. And with the Jane Iredale BB it's buildable to full coverage (because that stuff certainly is full!!!). Now about the shade range.......That could improve, but it's not super bad. I find it pulls a bit yellow. I use a slightly darker shade than my actual skin tone (Sand) because we're headed into spring and summer is coming and I know I wanna look a bit bronzed. I recommend ordering a tester first. Online matching is not that great. Now I use this every day. Would I use it on clients? Would I use this on a dry/combo skin client? Yes. It's reliable enough. Would I use this on an oily skin client? ......... Unfortunately No. I do gravitate towards mineral powder with oily clients if they desire clean makeup. About me: dry skin, mid 30's. Hardly any fine lines. Parttime makeup artist (clean beauty preferably!) on mostly MoB's and bridal parties. I use makeup every day. I can not recommend this tinted moisturizer from 100% Pure enough.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff oxidizes horribly. Sticky and does not really set. I think it breaks me out too.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I love 100% Pure but this shit is HORRIBLE. After a minute it oxidizes into unnnatural orange mask and it slightly burns on your skin. When I asked for a refund of one time used bottle they told me that product is not faulty so its obviously my fault that Im too pale because tinted moisturizers have different shades than their foundations under the same name. Well, no shit Sherlock, then this was false advertising because the shade shown on the packaging in color Creme is nowhere near orange and its supposed to be the palest with yellow undertone. They are also very expensive, so one would expect a better customer service. Honestly, I am now quite pissed with them because Ive been their customer for a long time and their whole reply was just ridiculous.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have oily skin and was afraid of the product being too oily. To my surprise it dries nicely without giving you that shiny look. On the other hand, I bought the lighter shade ( creme) and it is VERY orange. After blending the moisturizer you will end up with a subtle tan. In my case, as I have (very) dark brown hair, it's not that bad but it could be a problem for people with very pale skin and blond hair. As for the packaging, though it looks nice, the bottle is huge and the pump is not working entirely. Also, coverage is light but I knew this beforehand. The orange tint I was expecting too because of some reviews but not this shade of orange

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I like the formula but the coloring doesn't match the foundations. I wear creme in the foundation but creme in the tm is darker, more like white peach in the foundation (maybe darker, people asked if I went tanning when I wore the tm but never asked that when I wore the white peach foundation which is a bit too dark). You do get a ton of product, almost 2 ounces! But they don't do the stem (I guess?) part of the pumps so store it upside down.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've been using this product for awhile now and I'm not displeased with it by any means. It gives me the natural-looking complexion I so heavily desired in my daily makeup routine, the coverage is buildable so when I need to cover up my occasional blemishes this product does so without looking caked onto my face or drawing attention to them, application is fast and easy, and with the all-natural ingredients this company uses in all of its products you really can't go wrong with it. I have fairly good skin, minus my occasional breakouts, so I can get away with using half a pump of product to cover my entire face evenly. Unfortunately, the packaging has a minor defect. The closer you get to the end of the bottle, the harder it is to pump out product. This is an easy fix since all you have to do is keep the container upside down so the moisturizer collects at the pump and you can continue using it without any issues. The only reason I will not buy this product again is because 100 Percent Pure has a newer foundation that was recently released more suitable to my naturally oily skin type. For dry to normal skin types, I'm sure this product will work great for you.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I wouldn't call this a moisturizer, but a tint. This was the first I had ever used, as I wanted to try something light & healthy for my skin on the weekends, just to take a break from heavy foundation. My first time applying it I skipped my normal base layer of moisturizer w/SPF, because this product claimed to have both. Quickly I realized that this stuff does not moisturize one bit, and the SPF level is questionable since they leave that information off the packaging. My face was tight and itchy until I washed it off. It also pooled in my fine lines by the end of the day. I tried this again applying a separate moisturizer first, and the effect was much better. Sheer but even coverage, just smoothed things out a bit with a fairly matte finish (that part surprised me). Stayed put all day, with some slight oxidization by day's end. Not too bad though. I used the lightest color which is still a bit too dark, but works out okay in the summer. If you have really porcelain skin though, I wouldn't recommend it. The "creme" shade is meant for fair skin but looks almost orange in the tube. Fortunately it applies a lighter color, but isn't perfect. Also, two things about the packaging: 1) the bottle is HUGE, holy cow. You get almost 2 oz of product surrounded by about 6 inches of plastic (how that's eco-friendly, I'll never know). I don't like the size though, since it's overwhelming for travel. 2) The pump mechanism doesn't have a tube attached, so it only pumps product from the very top. After using it only a few times, I've already noticed that the pump doesn't work anymore. I'll have to transfer this into a different bottle if I want to keep using it. Overall, not something I would buy again, but satisfied my curiosity for fruit-based makeup!

About reviewer (150 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This was a nice tinted moisturizer to use for light coverage. The texture of this product is very creamy and blendable. I say this is only light coverage because this does offer more moisture than I expected (although it is not greasy) and I do not think this would wear well layered on the face. I was a little disappointed at the color selection. I am very pale and I found that the lightest color, Creme, was a bit too dark for me and rather on the orange side. I had to blend this a lot to make it look natural. I think for the ingredients list, this is a pretty decent product, but I do think that it could be made better by removing the orange tinge from the product. Overall, I was satisfied with my purchase.

About reviewer (1756 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love love love the ingredients! That's the whole reason I bought it in the first place. It goes on smooth and velvety, and the shade White Peach is the perfect shade for my skin. I was looking for completely green makeup and 100% pure is it! I'm so happy I found this brand. It's a little expensive, but not nearly as expensive as some other brands; it is completely natural, so it's worth it. I can't wait to buy more from their line.

About reviewer (177 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Basic overview: sheer coverage but really evens out skin tone to give a really great finished look. I have quite a few acne scars and am prone to breakouts (especially at that time of the month- you other ladies feel me?), but this product feels SO natural on my skin, like I'm not wearing anything at all. I usually apply it after my moisturizer, and it just goes on like satin and really gives a nice overall smoother look. I stopped using foundation altogether, and just use this as the base with some cover-up where I have scars still and my skin looks as close to flawless as I can get it. My acne has improved so much ever since I started using this, and I feel like my pores don't get clogged as much either. Will probably be using this product for the rest of my life.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairOther

EyesOther