4.1

Created with Sketch.
1461 reviews
74%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This is a great bronzer and I understand why it is a cult classic. The color is good (not too orangey for my skin), all-day staying power, and although pricey it took me a looooong time to use it up. It’s pigmented enough where you don’t go through the product quickly in an attempt to build up color!

I really can’t ding this on anything and I would not hesitate to recommend!

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

The ONLY bronzer I will buy.

It is THAT good.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I have to say that I really love this bronzer. It is definitely worth the hype.

My Pros:

-Easy To Apply
-Great pigmentation
-Slight warm tone to bronze the face
- Can use it for contouring, well depending on your skin tone.

My Cons:

-very expensive
-comes with an useless brush ;)

But all in all I can recommend this …

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Very pleased with this bronzer. Color is very buildable and versatile. Doesn’t make my fair, freckle-prone skin too orange but works great for contour work.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Use as contour, excellent pigmentation! It combined with my skin that is very clear. Great option.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I really liked the packaging. The brush is usable as I didn’t have one like it before. It was fun to experiment with the brush. I have many bronzers,my favorite is in the Instant look in a Pallet by Charlotte Tilbury. But I have to say that Hoola suits my skin better. It has more pigmentation and looks wonderful. It can stand it’s ground against all reputable bronzers.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I liked the compactness of bronzer, that's it matte and applied well but the shade was no a good fit for my warm skin so wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful?

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago



I already got myself a little present for Christmas ( the hoola bronzer) because Christmas in Australia is a bit weird... (too hot) and I thought it would be the perfect time to get a new and more high-end bronzer because I needed one as well :) I tested it out and did a review about the hoola bronzer from benefit and I hope that you could pick up some useful information as well …
Read more

0 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (183 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

Great product!

1 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

Wow nobody ever got bronzer/contour just in the right way. This is so pigmented, yet if u go light on the hand you’re able to create natural contours. The colour is amazingly suitable for all skin tones to contour, it’s also very easy to blend. I don’t like the brush provided inside, I think the surface area is too small to create a good contour. I use my own contour brush. But this is a good …Read more

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.