Maybelline • Great Lash Lots of Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(347 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 4/20/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Of course this is the 40 year classic pink and green Great Lash mascara. This is a better version in my opinion. The brush grabs every single lash without clumps and volumizes and lengthens them. The packaging is cute and I love the formula. Great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Saraspring101 on 4/16/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Saraspring101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I feel that it's very good but you have to take the lumps out by going over like when you put it on it comes off by it self but it still has the mascara look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 4/13/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Edit #2: Flakes like a mug. Returned it.

EDIT: I applied a second coat and it looks a lot better but still.. Wish I wouldn't have to do that. Now I'll continue my 24 hour test and edit again on flaking and smudging, if any. So far, none and I'm happy about that. And according to Beautypedia this is the best formula out of all the Great Lash formulas (there's 3 different types and each has a waterproof version I believe).

I wanted to try this for the longest time because I thought the brush would be helpful and let's face it, the lots of lashes heart sh*t on the bottle is youthful and cute! But WHAT A LETDOWN, especially since I'm doing a 24 hour test on this with Maybelline's "the Rocket" on my other eye. This mascara is so ho-hum. You would think they would make the brush bigger--no. It's just as small as the regular Great Lash mascara brush. Makes me wonder about a Lorac mascara I saw on QVC this morning. It had this shape, but was a lot bigger. Anyways, not much power in anything when compared to an eye coated with the Rocket next to it. I'm a half asian girl with short, straight lashes and the best way I can describe the way these make my lashes if you're intent on buying this is fluffy. The Rocket creates long, seperated, defined lashes whereas Lots of Lashes looks like you have smudged eyeliner applied on the bottom lash if you decide to apply it there. Now something I really didn't like was, again, because of the problematic brush. Its size makes it hard to create big fluttery lashes in seconds before it dries, and it was hard to get to the base of the bottom lashes. From my point of view, looking in a mirror, I can see that half of my lashes are naked and the other half is coated! It's really quite terrible. Way too natural for my liking, I prefer doll-like lashes. Going to return when I get the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SS100 on 4/12/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by SS100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from my sister. It's not available here in my country. She gave this to me when she found that I was getting frustrated by not getting the thin corner lashes on my eye. I like putting on tons of mascara because I have small-ish eyes and mascara defines my eyes. This is a great defining mascara, doesn't clump. Gives enough volume for a natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misskho on 4/12/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by misskho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i appreciate the design of the brush, gives great lash separation, but not for the ladies out there with fine or non excistant lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 4/8/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this for everyday application because it goes on flexibly and gives the effect of longer lashes. For the price, totally worth it. The only thing is that the brush is a little awkward. I still treat it like normal mascara wands despite this and theres no worry on one side looking weird as opposed to the other. Best drugstore mascara in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexishayward on 4/7/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Alexishayward

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite mascara! I bought it for my sisters birthday and she uses expensive stuff but she asked me to buy this again for her because its her FAVORITE! I love the cone brush with rubber bristles. It's the cutest little package and has more mascara per tube than any other bottles I buy. Yes I check the oz. in my packages

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossijay on 4/1/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why I resisted buying this mascara for so long, because it is fabulous! I heard about how cruddy the regular Great Lash was so I figured that this mascara was going to be like that too. Was I ever wrong!

This mascara is great. The packaging is adorable and I just love the little heart. The colours are girly and fun. The brush scared me like crazy, I wasn't sure if working with it was going to be easy, but it was! I can even get my lower lashes and inner corners!

This mascara is nice and dark, with a stellar formula. It lengthens my lashes, thickens them and seperates them nicely! It's everything I ever wanted in a mascara. And the nicest thing is the brush is so easy to use! Just a few swipes and you're done!

I will definitely repurchase!

Update: November 1st 2013

Currently I'm on my second tube of this stuff and that alone speaks for itself. This is my new Holy Grail mascara. Nothing else is this inexpensive, with this much product and works as well as this mascara. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmarieXCIX on 3/30/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by laurenmarieXCIX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. it isn't one that you have to wait around for it to get better and dry up a little ,its really good as soon as you get it! I love the brush. Its the only mascara wand I like using in my inner and outer corners and on my lower lashes. You can get everywhere! And I love this brush because it seperates, volumizes, and lengthens. It does everything! And I have short lashes and yes it still works on me! Just remember because the wand does come to a point at the end, you're gonna wanna get the excess mascara of the tip so it won't start clumping up! This mascara is fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 3/26/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is good. Great lash gets a bad rap. I have finally found my HG mascara in blackest black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products