MAC • #213 Fluff Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayce on 5/22/2004 3:41:00 AM more reviews by ayce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this to pack on pigments on the lid.. whats weird is that it picks up some colors better than others. i can also use it on the crease which is a plus. however, mines gotten quite pokey=/ i can't even find that one strand of hair thats out of place but it has really irritated my lid! it drives me crazy.. so i mainly use this brush when damp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star811 on 4/13/2004 1:07:00 PM more reviews by star811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is best for a wash or for very pigmented powder e/s. It doesn't pick up much pigment at all. MAC makes way better eye brushes like 217 that are more versatile than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilH on 4/11/2004 1:04:00 PM more reviews by AprilH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an OK brush but there are other MAC brushes that are more versatile. This has a small head and is best for applying shadow to small areas such as on the lid only or highlighting the area under the brow. For an all over wash I prefer a brush with a larger head. Also this one is quite fluffy and if you're looking for a dense application of color it can take some time with this one. The fact is there are brushes such as the 275 that can be used for the same purposes as this one but also work for the crease, applying an allover wash or for blending. If you just want a basic collection of brushes I would recommend the 275 over this one. If you collect brushes and have a lot of different brushes for different purposes then this might be worth adding to your collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/15/2004 12:10:00 AM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush to apply an all over color. This is a soft (not stiff), multi-taking brush that you can use for defining your crease, or to use to apply shadow from lashline to the crease. A staple in my brush collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chedoux on 3/13/2004 5:57:00 PM more reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is good, but for specific jobs only because it deposits alot of pigment. I've found that it's nice for the crease or applying a thick smudgy line close to my upper lashes. Since I prefer simple washes for everyday e/s, I don't use it often. The 4 lippies are for quality; it's lovely soft and does its job well, but I probably wouldn't repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Newme on 2/19/2004 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Newme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brush. Great for applying lid color or for crease. Very soft!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crystal9579 on 1/25/2004 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Crystal9579

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush works really well for me when I apply lid color. It's really soft and washes easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 likebuttah on 1/16/2004 12:24:00 AM more reviews by likebuttah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the girl that said it works just as well as those eyeshadow sponge applicators. Of course it works a bit better but I still didn't really like this brush too much. Too small to apply a wash to the lid.. didn't apply very evenly.. worked ok as a crease brush but not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BSteee2 on 11/13/2003 12:14:00 PM more reviews by BSteee2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this brush for my everyday eyeshadow application. It applies the right amount of shadow. For more precise application I will still use my 239 brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacQueen on 11/2/2003 11:49:00 AM more reviews by MacQueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great brush for the application of eyeshadow, it picks up and holds the shadow perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products