MAC #213 Fluff Brush

4.5

111 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/22/2004 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like to use this to pack on pigments on the lid.. whats weird is that it picks up some colors better than others. i can also use it on the crease which is a plus. however, mines gotten quite pokey=/ i can't even find that one strand of hair thats out of place but it has really irritated my lid! it drives me crazy.. so i mainly use this brush when damp.



on 4/13/2004 1:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is best for a wash or for very pigmented powder e/s. It doesn't pick up much pigment at all. MAC makes way better eye brushes like 217 that are more versatile than this one.


on 4/11/2004 1:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an OK brush but there are other MAC brushes that are more versatile. This has a small head and is best for applying shadow to small areas such as on the lid only or highlighting the area under the brow. For an all over wash I prefer a brush with a larger head. Also this one is quite fluffy and if you're looking for a dense application of color it can take some time with this one. The fact is there are brushes such as the 275 that can be used for the same purposes as this one but also work for the crease, applying an allover wash or for blending. If you just want a basic collection of brushes I would recommend the 275 over this one. If you collect brushes and have a lot of different brushes for different purposes then this might be worth adding to your collection.


on 3/15/2004 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great brush to apply an all over color. This is a soft (not stiff), multi-taking brush that you can use for defining your crease, or to use to apply shadow from lashline to the crease. A staple in my brush collection.


on 3/13/2004 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is good, but for specific jobs only because it deposits alot of pigment. I've found that it's nice for the crease or applying a thick smudgy line close to my upper lashes. Since I prefer simple washes for everyday e/s, I don't use it often. The 4 lippies are for quality; it's lovely soft and does its job well, but I probably wouldn't repurchase it.


on 2/19/2004 11:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this brush. Great for applying lid color or for crease. Very soft!!


on 1/25/2004 12:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush works really well for me when I apply lid color. It's really soft and washes easily.


on 1/16/2004 12:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with the girl that said it works just as well as those eyeshadow sponge applicators. Of course it works a bit better but I still didn't really like this brush too much. Too small to apply a wash to the lid.. didn't apply very evenly.. worked ok as a crease brush but not the best.


on 11/13/2003 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this brush for my everyday eyeshadow application. It applies the right amount of shadow. For more precise application I will still use my 239 brush.


on 11/2/2003 11:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great brush for the application of eyeshadow, it picks up and holds the shadow perfectly!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Back to Top