Lancome Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup

3.9

412 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Squalane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum, Zinc Laurate, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Monostearate, Petrolatum, Triethanolamine, Fragrance, Lanolin, Cholesterol, Aluminum Dimyristate, Butylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide.


on 6/20/2012 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this powder a lot and I do find it very versatile. I apply a very thin layer before my foundation to absorb sweat and oil in the hot humid summer, use it to take shine off my nose, and sometimes apply it with a wet sponge for better coverage in the heat, when I feel like liquid foundation would get too runny. It has good staying power and looks very natural and nice on my skin. It's nothing transforming or amazing but it's a very good and reliable powder and a purchase I did not regret.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/31/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Lancome's Dual Finish Powder. I don't find it to be expensive, but one compact lasts at least 6 months for me. I usually buy the unscented version, but the scented one doesn't bother me. I like that I can use it wet or dry and it provides light coverage. I don't use liquid foundation at all, so this works perfectly for me. I've been using it over 20 years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Lancome! This powder is ok. Not much coverage! I still have to wear foundation. I do like the fact taht it last long and I dont have to re- apply over and over. I would recomend for people with oily skin. I bought it and it came with a bunch of free goodies! That is always a plus :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use Dual Finish Sable to "contour" cheeks, nose and jawline. Looks totally natural and really does the trick. The powder formula is lightweight, does not cake, and is very easy to blend. No problem with it settling or emphasizing fine lines, it blends nicely. The contour effect is excellent and powder application lasts.
I use Dual Finish Sable to contour after I apply my favorite foundation, Lancome Teint Miracle. To apply powder for contour I use Precision Cheek Brush #7.
I set with Lancome Ageless Minerale using a powder brush.

NOTE: My skin tone is fair. Dual Finish in Sable is good for contouring only.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been wearing Dual Finish for 30 years. I loved it so much I have never seen reason to stray from it. I always use this as a dusting finish powder over my foundation. I wear BE Mineral Foundation now and still use this instead of the BE Mineral Veil. It always makes my finished makeup look similiar to airbrushed. I use it for a touch up if I am going somewhere for the evening too. It is the HG powder for me and matches my skintone perfectly as Matte Buff II, I am quite fair complected and that is a feat in itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2012 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

on an everyday basis, i either wear no face makeup or BB cream and i've noticed that by the end of the day, my T-zone is SUPER oily! i bought this for that reason, and i do see a difference. at the time, my lancome counter was having gift with purchase so i thought that justifies the price a bit for me. plus i grew up watching my mom use this so i figured it would work for me too!

PROs:
- versatile! you can use it wet/dry to achieve different levels of coverage and finishes
- comes with puff and sponge
CONs:
- puff sits on top of product (i just kept the plastic that comes with it inside)
- scent (doesn't bother me but i know it will bother some people)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this powder! Although I do NOT use it wet...always dry! It sets nicely and never looks cakey. I am VERY very pale and bought matte pearl 1 ..the lightest shade with neutral undertones.

There is a light scent in this powder, the traditional lancome rosey scent is used...I dont mind it at all and it after you use the foundation the scent dissipates after about 20 mins.

I havent experienced clogged pores or anything. The compact is very pretty and easily fits in my purse! The bad side is that its very expensive for a powder, although it does last me a long time (months and months). I also wish that they had more colors available in the fragrance free version.


on 4/3/2012 3:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a really sheer foundation. I don't see any difference as a finishing powder. While there's nothing objectionable about the product, I don't see myself re-buying because I feel like it was a waste of money. Nothing really happened.


on 3/17/2012 8:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use this as a powder on top of my foundation. it does its job well of keeping the oiliness of my skin at bay without altering the color of my foundation. color stays true. ive been using it daily for 9 months and it hasnt broken me out. its pricey tho, but a little goes a long way. im only half way through mine.
it doesnt work well as a foundation for me. the coverage is sheer and staying power is low. but i love this as a powder.
i kept the plastic lid inside the compact to keep the thin sponge separate from the powder. i just think its more sanitary and lessens product wastage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is very silky powder. When used with powder brush goes on smothly and evenly. Scent is pleasant. It does not cover imperfections (I only used it dry), but probably neither of compacts do. Overall very nice powder, pricy but good quality.
I use it almost every day for work. Quick and easy and provides decent coverage for that. Will not work if you need full coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top