MAC • #213 Fluff Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RyuukoEx on 7/28/2005 10:05:00 PM more reviews by RyuukoEx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this particular brush for maybe 2 years and I never really liked it for anything. I've found myself using my fingers over picking this one up. #213 just felt too flimsy. Long story short: I took it back to Nordstrom finally (I love them!) and picked up the Smashbox 04, which I knew I should have bought in the first place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3blindmice on 6/26/2005 2:29:00 PM more reviews by 3blindmice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this brush so much that after using the one that I had for years, I decided to go out one day and buy four more. What I don't like about it now, is that each and every brush #213 that I have is cut differently. Not a single one of the four that I bought are cut the same way as my first one. Quite annoying and very misleading, since the reason I bought four more of these brushes was because I really liked the cut of the first one. And since they're all the same number and are in theory supposed to be the same brush, why the difference in cut? I do realize they're not all supposed to be exactly the same, but a lot of them differ wildly in how they should be cut. Very poor quality control in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Libellule1985 on 6/6/2005 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Libellule1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice brush to pack the colour on my lids. Soft hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UWMsGirl on 4/26/2005 1:37:00 AM more reviews by UWMsGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good brush, I use this one to apply e/s to my lid, it does not pack it on heavily, for a brush that does buy MAC #239 which is the BEST brush for packing e/s on! I still use this one though and worth it, it retails for $18 USD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rrdesimone on 3/5/2005 1:03:00 AM more reviews by rrdesimone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The #213 is a great general brush. It is good for all over lid color, not super good at blending. Does not apply color heavily. best when used with #224.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalamity10 on 2/5/2005 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Kalamity10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought several e/s brushes over the years. From cheap, to
a spendy L'Oreal LE that was not worth the price, to a Maybelline that was mid priced, but WAY too long, and crappy quality. So, back to MAC. This is the brush that came with palettes I've purchased, I LOVE it. Perfect size, shape, the last one lasted 3 years, and I am not nice to my e/s brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clare0325 on 12/17/2004 1:31:00 PM more reviews by clare0325

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't use this brush too often. In the past I would have thought this was great, but it pales in comparison to my MAC goat hair brushes. This doesn't pick up very much color and isn't really stiff enough so it can be messy, difficult to work with, and not particularly precise. I do use it wet with pigments and that works pretty well, but not to define shapes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Edoggsprincess on 12/16/2004 3:47:00 PM more reviews by Edoggsprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this brush, i have a small lid so this is perfect on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi17 on 11/22/2004 5:26:00 PM more reviews by brandi17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush gets a good amount out of the eyeshadow pot/pan. And thats a good thing. However, you have to be really careful about how you use it or the shadow can get messy and go all over the place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 7/26/2004 1:18:00 AM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like how this is sort of stiff and deposits color RIGHT to where you want it. It won't budge unless you blend. I don't really like to blend too much with this brush though because it is stiff. This IS the only brush I can use though to deposit my bright highly pigmented eye shadows like sushi flower, creme de violet and hepcat since I don't want those shades traveling or depositing elsewhere. Love the long black handle, makes it easy to grab and use. Enjoy! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products