Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(780 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lisagayb on 3/18/2004 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lisagayb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this @ Big Lots in bronzed brown. I've been lusting after Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner in that new bronze shimmer LE shade, so this seemed to be a logical purchase, especially for $1.99. Anyway, the color is lovely. The applicator is awkward, however. I favor a thin line right at the lash, and that felt applicator just doesn't want to draw very thin. Maybe I'll get the hang of it eventually. Also, be absolutely SURE that the product is completely dry before applying anything else to the area - it smears like crazy if not!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/9/2004 5:23:00 AM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. This is almost identical to MAC's, except it's 1/2 the price. It dries to a matte finish. Love, love, love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outlaw_chick on 2/25/2004 8:31:00 AM more reviews by outlaw_chick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried every liquid eyeliner there is.. literally. So far, this is the best I have ever used. It does not flake and stays on throughout my 8 hour workday! I am not too fond of felt tip applicators, but this one is great. After a few weeks of use the felt fibers loosen up and make it not so stiff and easier to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 2/19/2004 1:42:00 AM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. I am never without liquid liner and have tried almost every kind there is. This is my favourite. I use it in the more subtle brown/black color. It's the perfect color,has good staying power, and very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laura_r on 1/23/2004 4:57:00 PM more reviews by laura_r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic liquid liner. I find it easy to apply, and the color is truly jet black. Plus the lasting power is amazing. It looks perfect after a long night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star811 on 12/15/2003 10:52:00 PM more reviews by star811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's my HG liquid liner! I'm soo prone to getting creases from my liner and shadow, and this liner does the best job of staying still. I can go all day with this liner without reapplying. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CityGirl35 on 10/15/2003 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CityGirl35

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this!! It is my absolute HG eyeliner. Great application & staying power. Only wish there was a better selection of colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* listenlikethieves on 9/23/2003 7:14:00 PM more reviews by listenlikethieves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went through multiple bottles of this stuff when I was goth (I love saying "When I was goth," as though one ever really grows out of it). It's a tremendous product, long-lasting and absolutely matte black. The best thing about it is the fact that the brush isn't so much a brush as a nib, so you get nice control over the sharpness and point of your line. Rave, always.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilcutezie on 8/7/2003 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lilcutezie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product was okay. i mean it did draw me a black line but it isn't waterproof i dont kno if it's supose to be. and it does smudge. i wouldn't purchase it again. UPDATE * I dont like this product! cuz it smudges and irritates my eyes and dosnt have very good staying power. also when i apply it its so flaky and smudge wanst a smooth black line

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Larz on 8/5/2003 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Larz

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

VERY nice liquid eyeliner...Doesn't to much against the water though...wouldn't buy it again just because I need something that's waterproof/resistant...it is VERY black though, and if I cannot find a liner as nice as this that is water resistant I will probably stick with revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products