Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(784 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katlynel on 4/18/2004 9:32:00 PM more reviews by katlynel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this goes on -- the felt tip applicator is easy to handle. The colors are deep and saturated and they don't get that plasticky look to them like a lot of drugstore liquid liners do. Stays on very well until you take it off. I only wish it was waterproof (and didn't sting my eyes on removal). Bronzed Brown is exactly what it sounds like, and Icy Black is a black shimmer with silver tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dramaprincess613 on 4/18/2004 12:59:00 PM more reviews by dramaprincess613

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love liquid eyeliners and this one is really good. I have it in black. I like that this is a felt applicator and not a brush one. It makes it easier to apply...especially if you want to line on the bottom w/liquid. It's an intense black, easy to control. You can draw a really thin line and build it for more drama. Overall, a very good drugstore product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawaiichan on 3/27/2004 5:56:00 PM more reviews by kawaiichan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hands aren't skilled enough to have the grace and precision when apply the kind of liquid eyeliner with the ultra fine brush tip and long handle [like a mascara], so I was ecstatic when I discovered Revlon's colorstay liquid! I don't use anything else and refuse to try other brands just because I know that this never fails me and I'm satisfied to the core with this product. It looks like an inkwell, with a short handle and a felt tip so it's easier to control. Plus it's long lasting and I wear it all day and into the night [which is helpful because I bartend part time]. Even if my eyeshadow has faded, my eyeliner is still there. I use it in black [always] and it's always sold out in stores so I make sure to buy more than one at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wingedtwilight on 3/24/2004 9:11:00 PM more reviews by wingedtwilight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

YES, this is wonderful! A quick-drying, highly pigmented liquid liner. Short wand and felt tip make for easy application, even for a newbie like me. Not waterproof, as it came off easily when I swabbed it with some wet tissue, but did not smear or make a mess, either. I'm not looking for a waterproof liner, but I know some are. Icy Black is a true black with a bit of shimmer to it. The silver sparkles are not evident at all if you draw a line, but smudging will bring them out a lot. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisagayb on 3/18/2004 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lisagayb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this @ Big Lots in bronzed brown. I've been lusting after Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner in that new bronze shimmer LE shade, so this seemed to be a logical purchase, especially for $1.99. Anyway, the color is lovely. The applicator is awkward, however. I favor a thin line right at the lash, and that felt applicator just doesn't want to draw very thin. Maybe I'll get the hang of it eventually. Also, be absolutely SURE that the product is completely dry before applying anything else to the area - it smears like crazy if not!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/9/2004 5:23:00 AM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. This is almost identical to MAC's, except it's 1/2 the price. It dries to a matte finish. Love, love, love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outlaw_chick on 2/25/2004 8:31:00 AM more reviews by outlaw_chick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried every liquid eyeliner there is.. literally. So far, this is the best I have ever used. It does not flake and stays on throughout my 8 hour workday! I am not too fond of felt tip applicators, but this one is great. After a few weeks of use the felt fibers loosen up and make it not so stiff and easier to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 2/19/2004 1:42:00 AM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. I am never without liquid liner and have tried almost every kind there is. This is my favourite. I use it in the more subtle brown/black color. It's the perfect color,has good staying power, and very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laura_r on 1/23/2004 4:57:00 PM more reviews by laura_r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great basic liquid liner. I find it easy to apply, and the color is truly jet black. Plus the lasting power is amazing. It looks perfect after a long night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star811 on 12/15/2003 10:52:00 PM more reviews by star811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's my HG liquid liner! I'm soo prone to getting creases from my liner and shadow, and this liner does the best job of staying still. I can go all day with this liner without reapplying. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products