Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner

4.0

787 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract. Tocopheryl Acetate. Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Oleyl Alcohol, TEA-Stearate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Cellulose, Hectorite, Glyceryl Stearate. Xanthan Gum, Isopropylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben. May contian : Ultramarines, Iron Oxides, Titnaium Dioxide, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Mica, Chromium Oxide Greens, Bismuth Oxychloride, CArmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Manganese Violet.


on 6/13/2004 11:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very satisfied w/ this liner. I always have a little smudging when I wear the Maybelline liquid liner and it's hard to clean completely off your eyes. BUT, this Revlon liner not only has a strong dramatic & deep color, it also is easy to guide on your lids and NO SMUDGING ALL DAY. When it came time to remove it, it completely wiped off my eyes w/o a trace when I just used water...before I even used soap. I will never use another liner b/c this is sooo affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/18/2004 1:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG eyeliner. I wear this every day of my life (excluding weekends usually). The pen-type applicator makes this easy to apply and control (once you get the hang of it, if you normally don't use the pen-types) and it L-A-S-T-S. This isn't even waterproof and has outlasted other, so-called "waterproof" liquid liners. With some products, though I've found an HG product I love, I'll still try other brands and types for variety, but not with this. I'm sticking to this eyeliner, that's how proven this product is to me. I prefer Blackest Black. Icy Black is a shimmery gray/black, it doesn't last as long but it's nice for a change (haven't tried the other shades).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2004 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great liquid eyeliner for a first time since you don't have to worry about brush hairs going all over the place

I love the intensity of my Black l/e and it really lasts all day. My only complaint is that it gets into my lashes when I apply and makes a bit of a mess there. I don't that's necessarily a product flaw, it may just be my lousy technique. I've switched to using the gel liner by Bobbi Brown and I'm in love with that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2004 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the way this goes on -- the felt tip applicator is easy to handle. The colors are deep and saturated and they don't get that plasticky look to them like a lot of drugstore liquid liners do. Stays on very well until you take it off. I only wish it was waterproof (and didn't sting my eyes on removal). Bronzed Brown is exactly what it sounds like, and Icy Black is a black shimmer with silver tones.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love liquid eyeliners and this one is really good. I have it in black. I like that this is a felt applicator and not a brush one. It makes it easier to apply...especially if you want to line on the bottom w/liquid. It's an intense black, easy to control. You can draw a really thin line and build it for more drama. Overall, a very good drugstore product.


on 3/27/2004 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My hands aren't skilled enough to have the grace and precision when apply the kind of liquid eyeliner with the ultra fine brush tip and long handle [like a mascara], so I was ecstatic when I discovered Revlon's colorstay liquid! I don't use anything else and refuse to try other brands just because I know that this never fails me and I'm satisfied to the core with this product. It looks like an inkwell, with a short handle and a felt tip so it's easier to control. Plus it's long lasting and I wear it all day and into the night [which is helpful because I bartend part time]. Even if my eyeshadow has faded, my eyeliner is still there. I use it in black [always] and it's always sold out in stores so I make sure to buy more than one at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

YES, this is wonderful! A quick-drying, highly pigmented liquid liner. Short wand and felt tip make for easy application, even for a newbie like me. Not waterproof, as it came off easily when I swabbed it with some wet tissue, but did not smear or make a mess, either. I'm not looking for a waterproof liner, but I know some are. Icy Black is a true black with a bit of shimmer to it. The silver sparkles are not evident at all if you draw a line, but smudging will bring them out a lot. Very nice!


on 3/18/2004 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this @ Big Lots in bronzed brown. I've been lusting after Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner in that new bronze shimmer LE shade, so this seemed to be a logical purchase, especially for $1.99. Anyway, the color is lovely. The applicator is awkward, however. I favor a thin line right at the lash, and that felt applicator just doesn't want to draw very thin. Maybe I'll get the hang of it eventually. Also, be absolutely SURE that the product is completely dry before applying anything else to the area - it smears like crazy if not!


on 3/9/2004 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. This is almost identical to MAC's, except it's 1/2 the price. It dries to a matte finish. Love, love, love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2004 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every liquid eyeliner there is.. literally. So far, this is the best I have ever used. It does not flake and stays on throughout my 8 hour workday! I am not too fond of felt tip applicators, but this one is great. After a few weeks of use the felt fibers loosen up and make it not so stiff and easier to apply.


Back to Top