Elizabeth Arden Mariah Carey - 'M'

3.6

174 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/15/2009 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Wow the first five lippies to any celeb scent but M is a class act yes the package is the tackiest thing this side of Britney Speares Fantasy but the juice it smells like one of my favorites Diptique Tam Dao M is a great sandlewood like TD but where TD has a anamalistic aspect of it M is a creamy dreamy sandlewood softened with white florals although I'm not a fan of white florals it works quite well in this lovely fragrance M does have its faults like every thing else in life it falls apart quite soon and doesn't have as lovely of a sandlewood as TD but it is a very close one to it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/15/2009 10:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Cloying white, humid flowers. VERY strong.


on 8/14/2009 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the gift set to this fragrance and returned it immediately. The first time I used it, it was just okay. The more I kept using it, the more nauseous it made me and I'm not sensitive to perfumes at all. The scent was too overbearing and sweet for my taste. I wanted to like it, because the bottle is pretty, but I couldn't take it anymore.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

M opens as a very light floral fragrance that smells like it's been dipped in marshmallow. I get a slightly tart scent to begin with, with some vague white florals...I have read the fragrance notes but must admit I am unable to distinguish the exact floral notes by scent in this one. All of this wrapped in sweet marshmallow. It then moves on to become a softly sweet marshmallowy vanilla with a tiny bit of an incense feel to it - albeit very tiny!

Make no mistake, this fragrance is definitely sweet. However when you think sweet, M brings to mind toasting marshmallows over a roaring fire whilst you're wearing a soft, cosy sweater......I find it quite comforting! This fragrance is also very long lasting and a few spritzes will see you through the whole day with no need to re-apply. I also must admit to loving the bottle - love the colour and also the butterfly lid which appeals to the little girl in me :-)

Oh and of course have to mention that I have been complimented on this by a male.....so being wrapped in vanilla marshmallows is obviously not too abhorrent to all men :-)


on 7/25/2009 8:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The juice is nicely done: muted nutty vanilla which lingers on the skin. Yet another perfume you grab when you don't want to overthink it. The bottle, on the other hand, is atrocious. The cardboard packaging is bulky and mine doesn't even close properly.


on 7/15/2009 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This perfume is amazing. I hate floral smells and I found my perfect sweet smelling perfume.

When I can't afford it, I buy the imitation (I forgot what it's called but it's also purple) and it smells just as good, but a tad bit more like baby powder.


on 6/20/2009 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I liked this scent the first time I smelled it so I purchased a bottle. It smells different on than it does from the bottle which is a good thing, it also wears very well. The only reason I gave it such a low rating it because I found it to be sickly sweet and muskier than I prefer and honestly after a while the smell just really turned on me, I got to a point where I didn't like the scent and I didn't want to wear it anymore so my best friend ended up with it. I will not repurchase.


on 5/7/2009 11:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this scent. Its so sexy and spophisticated...I love how its soft, but its there...I really like the bottle too, its very pretty. I would def. repurch.


on 5/6/2009 2:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was very surprised by this scent. It is a sweet burnt milk scent, full of sugar and cream. As much as it would seem hip to talk about the crappy-ness of a celebrity fragrance this is very lovely and nice. It gets panned a lot. I think that's unfair. M is not a very pricey fragrance, and in its price range it stands out as a rather sophisticated sugar sent. I like it much more than I thought I would. I would put this on the top of a foody/candy scent list. While this isn't something I could imagine wearing every day, I it is something I wear from time to time when I just want a simple nice smell that isn't floral or clean oriented. The bottle is horrible though. Purple butterflies? Really? Yeah. But the scent is a surprisingly nice deep sugar vanilla.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I snapped up a bottle of this and literally doused myself in it...in wishful anticipation of the marshmallow/vanilla that I've heard so much about. OMG I gagged, I fanned, I rubbed, I ran from the cloud I'd created. I did not get the sweet fragrance that everyone else enjoys...apparently the cat peed in my bottle! Perfume is such a personal thing and chemistry can change one persons delight to another person's cat pee...and in this case..that is exactly what happened. I'd recommend using a tester first. I do love the pretty purple bottle and even the little butterfly, I like that it can be picked up at Wal Mart and I don't have to go to the Mall to get it, and $$ it isn't priced insane for EDP. As with all perfumes, its a try..and see.


Back to Top