NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5009 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 1/8/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Don't see what is so special about this product. Nars has so many better blushes why the buzz about this one? Has too much glitter and doesn't resemble a natural flush at all, especially the type of flush it is named after. Can't see it being universal. If you want a pretty coral blush Mac Springsheen is so much better.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shorthairdontcareee on 1/8/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Shorthairdontcareee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So much marketing and hype for this product that you can't really avoid it. It's all over the magazines. It goes on very smoothly and naturally. If you like peachy tones, this blush has the most natural & sexy glow to it. However, on my yellow toned skin, this is not my favorite color. Not to mention, it turns a bit orange throughout the day which is not at all natural. However, if used as a highlight instead of a blush, it does create excellent cheekbones!

The main reason I wouldn't buy Nars blushes again is that it has comedogenic ingredients in it. I rarely breakout, but regularly using Nars does the trick. Other than that this would be a true Holy Grail!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This may be the world's most universally loved blush, but I just don't see what all the fuss is about. Maybe it's because I'm very fair, but even when I apply this with the lightest hand, I end up looking orange. Hardly the gorgeous peachy glow I was after. It's also too sparkly for my liking. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrinalovesmakeup on 1/7/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is a very pretty shade but it has to be applied on the right person. It's super sparkly and it does have some glitter but I think that it's very pretty in the summer because of the sheen! I love how pretty nars packaging is but I hate how dirty it gets. I think that deep throat is a way better option and I personally love that color on any skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anikagahun on 1/5/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by anikagahun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the mini orgasm blush/laguna bronzer duo on a whim. the blush itself is a pretty colour but when i apply it on my cheeks, its the slightest bit flaky and the colour doesn't show up on my brown skin, but it is said to be a universal blush for most skin colours, and its way to sparkly that it washes out the colour. The product comes in the lovely classic nars black compact! I paid $27 for a thin layer of blush and bronzer on the pan which i was disappointed with! Orgasm is over rated and think before you spend your money on expensive makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadyxo on 1/4/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high expectations from this blush.... It's just that it doesn't really have any pigmentation on my skin. When I swatch it, it shows up lovely on my finger but not on my hand or cheek. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 1/4/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i am not ashamed to say i use orgasm on a daily basis. this is a pretty popular product so i won't go on with the details. yes, its a coral/pink blush with gold shimmers and it's BEAUTIFUL. it gives my cheeks a nice glow! it looks amazing paired with laguna bronzer, which is another holy grail of mine. i apply with real techniques blush brush. i might touch up once or twice a day. i have oily skin. i love this blush, def recommend it especially along with laguna!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 predhead33 on 1/3/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by predhead33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My husband got me a NARS blush/bronzer duo for Christmas, and it has the Orgasm blush in it. It is a beautiful blush, but for some reason I have a hard time getting it to show up on my NW15 skin! I figured since I was so pale that it would easily show up, but I really have to work to get it on the brush. Don't know if maybe mine is messed up or what. Regardless, the end effect is great even if it takes longer than usual to get my desired look. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiekatie1010 on 12/30/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by katiekatie1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have incredibly fair skin (neutral undertone) and dark hair, and I find that this blush works for me, and I really do enjoy using it BUT buyer beware that:

1) There is a strong shimmer almost glitter element to this blush, and if you live in an area that gets any sunlight at all, it will show up. This personally doesn't bother me, but I can see how that would be a turn off for some.

2) There will be a fine line between getting not enough on the brush (you'll end up with a few glitter particles on your cheeks) and getting to much (hello and welcome to clown college, we see you've already mastered the art of makeup). I recommend using a light hand and a fluffy brush.

I will definitely repurchase this because even with the hefty price tag, a little goes a long way, but there are many brands that do cheaper dupes (NYX and ELF), so if you're not sure about the blush, you could buy one of those, or even try on this one in store so that you don't end up with buyers remorse.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annajang on 12/29/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by annajang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, I have a lot of trouble finding blush that is right for my skin tone. Most look either too bright, red or just not pretty. Orgasm adds that hint of pink with a nice, glowing shimmery affect. With my medium-olive skin, it just brings out the right amount of tan and pale. The fact it doesn't have a makeup-y smell to it adds the greatness of this product. It's light, and absolutely perfect. If you like darker blush I would not recommend but if you want a healthy pink glow, go ahead! It did last all day and it was fabulous! Would buy again and again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products