NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5006 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sabrinalovesmakeup on 1/7/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is a very pretty shade but it has to be applied on the right person. It's super sparkly and it does have some glitter but I think that it's very pretty in the summer because of the sheen! I love how pretty nars packaging is but I hate how dirty it gets. I think that deep throat is a way better option and I personally love that color on any skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anikagahun on 1/5/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by anikagahun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the mini orgasm blush/laguna bronzer duo on a whim. the blush itself is a pretty colour but when i apply it on my cheeks, its the slightest bit flaky and the colour doesn't show up on my brown skin, but it is said to be a universal blush for most skin colours, and its way to sparkly that it washes out the colour. The product comes in the lovely classic nars black compact! I paid $27 for a thin layer of blush and bronzer on the pan which i was disappointed with! Orgasm is over rated and think before you spend your money on expensive makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadyxo on 1/4/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high expectations from this blush.... It's just that it doesn't really have any pigmentation on my skin. When I swatch it, it shows up lovely on my finger but not on my hand or cheek. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 1/4/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i am not ashamed to say i use orgasm on a daily basis. this is a pretty popular product so i won't go on with the details. yes, its a coral/pink blush with gold shimmers and it's BEAUTIFUL. it gives my cheeks a nice glow! it looks amazing paired with laguna bronzer, which is another holy grail of mine. i apply with real techniques blush brush. i might touch up once or twice a day. i have oily skin. i love this blush, def recommend it especially along with laguna!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 predhead33 on 1/3/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by predhead33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My husband got me a NARS blush/bronzer duo for Christmas, and it has the Orgasm blush in it. It is a beautiful blush, but for some reason I have a hard time getting it to show up on my NW15 skin! I figured since I was so pale that it would easily show up, but I really have to work to get it on the brush. Don't know if maybe mine is messed up or what. Regardless, the end effect is great even if it takes longer than usual to get my desired look. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiekatie1010 on 12/30/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by katiekatie1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have incredibly fair skin (neutral undertone) and dark hair, and I find that this blush works for me, and I really do enjoy using it BUT buyer beware that:

1) There is a strong shimmer almost glitter element to this blush, and if you live in an area that gets any sunlight at all, it will show up. This personally doesn't bother me, but I can see how that would be a turn off for some.

2) There will be a fine line between getting not enough on the brush (you'll end up with a few glitter particles on your cheeks) and getting to much (hello and welcome to clown college, we see you've already mastered the art of makeup). I recommend using a light hand and a fluffy brush.

I will definitely repurchase this because even with the hefty price tag, a little goes a long way, but there are many brands that do cheaper dupes (NYX and ELF), so if you're not sure about the blush, you could buy one of those, or even try on this one in store so that you don't end up with buyers remorse.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annajang on 12/29/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by annajang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, I have a lot of trouble finding blush that is right for my skin tone. Most look either too bright, red or just not pretty. Orgasm adds that hint of pink with a nice, glowing shimmery affect. With my medium-olive skin, it just brings out the right amount of tan and pale. The fact it doesn't have a makeup-y smell to it adds the greatness of this product. It's light, and absolutely perfect. If you like darker blush I would not recommend but if you want a healthy pink glow, go ahead! It did last all day and it was fabulous! Would buy again and again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 12/27/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm honestly super disappointed in this blush :( I purchased it based on all if the hype surrounding it and while the colour is beautiful, you cannot layer it at all without it caking up. I like to apply about 2 layers of this blush to get the pigmentation that I want and just by applying 2 layers my face looks so heavy and cakey and nasty. Really disappointed, how can people legitimately enjoy this product?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystelle07 on 12/26/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by crystelle07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again....YES! Nars has the most pigmented blushes and I wish I owned them all. Orgasm is a peachy pink with shimmer and suits all skin tones. It gives you such a subtle glow without too much shimmer and it's perfect for everyday wear. There are many drugstore dupes out there but none have the last power to Nars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 12/25/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! Gives my skin a beautiful glow. It's the perfect color for me, who can't blush naturally. I'm fair-skinned with a really warm olive undertone. This blush just makes my skin look beautiful. It's subtle and sweet.

Other fav blushes: Milani baked blush in "Luminoso" (very similar to NARS "Orgasm" but less shimmery and a little more coral/orange)

And Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in "Coffee Cake". I'm a sucker for rosy, orange-peachy-coral blushes. Orgasm makes the top of my list!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products