NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5047 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 DaBeedo on 3/17/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by DaBeedo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really like this blush, it's beautiful and glowy when first applied but it doesn't last long on me at all. This brand also tests on animals and I won't be repurchasing it for that reason alone. For the price it should last longer than a few hours too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nlakhani on 3/11/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by nlakhani

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Didnt have the best experience with this blusher, I think it was blocking my pores and I got a mini break out.
The colour is very true and stays on and works well with medium/dark complexions and you can work it up how you want to wear it.

But not the one for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Froozygirl on 3/10/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Froozygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bought this, mainly because of all the buzz around it. To be fair, I didn't really need another blush, but hey, there's always space for a new one!
OK so this is a bit like a highlighter or something like that. Which is NOT GOOD if you actually have huge pores like mine - all highlighting stuff tends to make them look much bigger. I should have known! I quite like the colour (yes it's delicate and not too bad actually) but my skin is very oily with massive pores and unfortunately this blusher tends to accentuate both... I will porobably use it this spring. I don't think I will re-purchase though... I've seen something abour Nars doing another Orgasm Blush (a cream version) which is supposed to be matte? I might try that instead...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xxelodiexx on 3/8/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Xxelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product , but bc of my fair skin , i think it's not showing a lot when i put it . and at the end of the days i got to put more .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 3/7/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE BLUSH! I heard all the hype and I gave in. And it’s a beautiful blush that just makes my cheeks look like they’re glowing. Amazing pigmentation, lasts all day and I will continue to repurchase. I highly recommend to everyone! I use my MAC 116 to apply this blush and it just looks like perfection. Definitely try it on in Sephora and see if you love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danix978 on 3/4/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Danix978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love NARS blushes. It's so pigmented a little goes a long way. Highly recommended these blushes. Last a very long time. Love the packaging very sleek.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleymayf on 3/4/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by ashleymayf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The blush I wear when I can't be bothered making a decision. On me, I just find it the most flattering peachy-pinky-gold glow, which picks me up instantly. If you're not big on shimmer particles, definitely don't go for this one as it's packed - but I personally think it's incredibly pretty on everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babysinclair24 on 3/1/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by babysinclair24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first blush I ever bought. I never used to wear blush until I bought this one three years ago. I didn't know much about blush, all I knew was that I needed some color on my cheeks because I was in grad school, running on little sleep, and looking like death. I saw it recommended all over the place because the color is supposed to be universally flattering, so I figured I couldn't lose. Plus, I was understandably intrigued by the name. Nowadays I do a lot more research before buying a product.

I purchased this product at the Nars counter at Bloomingdales. I don't like to mess around with cheap products when it comes to face makeup. At $30, it was definitely a splurge, but I had high expectations based the seemingly ubiquitous recommendations.

The packaging has a chic and minimalist design. It's pretty flat so it sits nicely in my makeup bag. I like that the compact has a slightly soft, smooth, rubbery feel rather than a hard plastic. However, this coating does attract dust easily so it can look dingy from sitting in a makeup bag with other products.

This formula is a bit shimmery. A little bit goes a long way, which is nice in terms of value, but I have to be very careful not to overdo it. In my experience, it's easy to apply it unevenly, and it's also difficult to blend.

The shade gives my warm-to-neutral olive complexion a lovely peachy glow, at least when I have tan. Without a tan it doesn't look right - so I would argue that contrary to the claims, it is not a universally flattering shade.

I still have this product in my stash, but I do not wear it regularly anymore. I purchased a Bobbi Brown blush when I took a bridal makeup lesson in preparation for my wedding last summer, and that is now my go-to blush. I experimented to find the perfect color for skintone and I find that in general, I prefer a matte formula for a natural look. It's also easier to apply and to blend than the Nars formula. Still, I can see myself reaching for it again in the summer to switch things up.

This isn't the worst blush or anything but it's completely overrated. I wouldn't repurchase it. A peachy pink blush does have a place in my summer makeup bag, but when this runs out I will find a cheaper dupe. I give this product a 2 because of the formula's shortcomings. At this price point, the formula shouldn't leave anything to be desired.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katlynmorrow on 3/1/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by Katlynmorrow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this nars blushers so easy to apply and last all day would defiantly buy I again even tho it's a bit pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 2/28/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great for all walks of life & skin types. I've been using this for over 7 years. Pigment is great and no need to blend. Just use angled blush brush and that's it. So simple and beautiful. Cult fav for a reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products