Klorane • Dry shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 flower_girl13 on 8/15/2011 7:17:00 AM more reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite dry shampoo, as it doesn't make my hair white and it doesn't have a "hair spray" feel to it (it's not sticky). It is rather expensive though, which is why I've said I won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicaflox on 8/14/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by jessicaflox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this, but the baptiste is as good if not better, and costs less. I would still use this though if it was on special or the only one available. It is a very good product and works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ExpatBeauty on 7/19/2011 4:22:00 AM more reviews by ExpatBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

* Product - Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk (Non-Aerosal Spray: 50 g)
* Experience - This was the first time I've ever used a dry shampoo and I'm very impressed. My hair is very thick and dark and it also gets very oily after a day or two if I use a lot of styling products in it (i.e., hair spray, gloss drops, etc.) I was afraid that a dry shampoo would not work for me but it works very well. No ugly white residue after you brush and no scent either. It also lifts my hair to give it nice body and volume for that unmistakeable *va-va-va-voom* like I've just stepped out of the salon!
* Non-Aerosol Spray - I purchased for the non-aerosol version because I need something that is light and travels well (and it's priced the same). All you have to do is shake the bottle, turn the cap to where you see the nozzle and gently squeeze the plastic bottle to distribute product. The product is distributed in small 'puffs'. No waste, no worry.
* Verdict - My HG dry shampoo and it's only about 10 at pharmacies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 6/4/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Ditto to all the good reviews below. I really cannot elaborate on what is already said. It does its work efficiently and leaves my fine hair volumized. Surpasses some of the more expensive dry shampoos.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 5/6/2011 3:03:00 AM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Klorane is my preferred drugstore dry shampoo (Ojon remains my favourite, overall). It lifts my hair, adds beautiful body and texture, and keeps oiliness at bay for days at a time. I tip my head over to each side, spray my roots, let it set, and then brush my hair thoroughly with a paddle brush. I know people who like to spray their whole head but, in my opinion and experience, this is excessive and a waste of product...spraying the roots on each side and distributing with a brush, comb or hands is totally sufficient. When the time comes to wash it out, my hair comes clean easily and no residue is left behind. In my opinion, Klorane steamrolls Batiste, TIGI Rockaholic, and even Oscar Blandi's dry shampoos. The newer extra-gentle formula is an even bigger plus. Will continue to repurchase and recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucretiabrgia on 4/22/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by lucretiabrgia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As a previous reviewer said, "it gets rid of excess oil and gives my flat hair a nice little boost". I have oily hair that I used to wash daily but I can go for a week between washes with Klorane, and the hair looks great as the oil and the shampoo give it extra volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Diva99 on 4/17/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Diva99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Can a spray dry shampoo actually add volume to my fine-haired, limp second-day locks? I am happy to say it surpassed my expectations. Not only did it spray on dry as per the product claims, but it zapped the oil out of my roots AND added some volume. Just enough volume and shine added back so I could go another day or two without washing. I really prefer this dry shampoo to the Oscar Blandi one, which is great at absorbing oil but does not improve the look of hair's volume to the extent the Klorane one does. The Klorane dry shampoo leaves my hair looking "fresh", plus you're not dealing with the white powder that can leave a slightly grayish cast on blonde hair, as I've experienced with the Blandi shampoo. This is the one I'll be sticking with from now on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiingles on 4/16/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by jiingles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is my favourite dry shampoo, it gets rid of excess oil and gives my flat hair a nice little boost. it smells fresh rather than other dry shampoos that have an offensive scent. i have extremely oily hair that needs to be washed daily but i can go 2-3 days between washes with this dry shampoo. it's in a aerosal can which is easy and convenient to use. this product is a little on the expensive side but i think it's worth it for the product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kus on 4/13/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by kus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have super oily hair and skin and this is the first time am using a dry shampoo. Overall rating i give this a 5 because It does exactly what it says gets rid of oil !!!!!

I liked the fact that its white residue thingy easily blends into the hair ( not like baby powder that makes you look grey) the smell is nice and it actually added some volume to my hair and its a great quick fix when in a hurry.

I actually noticed that when i use this my skin is not so oily in the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimf79 on 4/12/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by kimf79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I just tried this product so I am going to be moderate and not give it a 5 right away. But it seems great so far. I was having a yuck hair day and I heard Klorane was the best dry shampoo. I went to the mall on my lunch break, bought a bottle of this (the non-aerosol) and tried it. I went from yucky oily looking hair to fresh clean looking hair. I have used some other aerosol types before but this had the best results I've seen. Plus with the aerosol cans, even Rene Furterer, you get like just a few uses - so it does not go to far. I am hoping this bottle will last me awhile! Especially since I made the mistake of buying it at a small beauty shop where it sells for $4 more than at Sephora! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Klorane products

More Dry Shampoo products