Maybelline • Great Lash Lots of Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(336 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 JmeCass on 6/3/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by JmeCass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim. I think I used this mascara back in high school so I figured it wouldn't apply to my adult self but I was wrong. I am a mascara-aholic having tried many other mascaras. The little brush gets the end lashes to wing right out and grabs all the little lashes too. Sometimes I notice a few flakes and other times not. It might depend on my activities that day, whether I am running around at work or not! The brush Is my favourite part, and the price can't be beat. I wait for it to go on sale for $4 in Canada and buy a couple. I love that this mascara comes off fairly easily at the end of the day too so you don't lose any lashes. Definitely a re-purchase for me as it can be natural looking or use as the first coat with another mascara to give uber volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessica523 on 6/3/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by jessica523

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara, as I usually go for makeup that is more practically priced. For the price, I think the product is great. For me personally, too-heavy lashes weigh my eyes down and just make my eyes look half shut, so I like the effect I get from this mascara. It definitely makes my lashes look longer and thicker, and I never had a problem with clumping. After using it for a while, the product itself does tend to get a little clumpy, but I've never had my lashes look clumpy. I'll definitely repurchase this product - I love the product and I love the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 s0fieee on 6/1/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by s0fieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this mascara makes your eyelashes look like weird plastic spider legs, some looking at the left and some at right..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SavannaBurnham on 5/29/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by SavannaBurnham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love it I use it every day the tip or skinny part makes the lashes long and the fatter part separates them it's my favorite mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/26/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this mascara. I don't love it. I would rebuy it, but only for limited purposes. The description "lots of lashes" is a bit of a misnomer - I wouldn't say this is very volumizing. However, what it DOES do is lengthen and separate your lashes, as well as help you get to all the little bitty lashes other mascaras might miss. I use this for a more natural look. If I want va-va-voom volume, I use something else. It's alright I guess. I HATE the original Great Lash - this one is decidedly better, but far from being my perfect mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 electricshock01 on 5/26/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by electricshock01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It's an alright mascara. I love the packaging, it's cute and colorful and the brush is nice(but takes some getting used to). The mascara itself is meh. It's a bit wet and also looks really spidery on me. I would suggest running a lash comb in after to remove excessive product and/or clumps (it occasionally clumps on me). But this mascara lengthens well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 In2th3night on 5/19/2013 3:51:00 AM more reviews by In2th3night

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it was cheap and I really needed mascara...I love the brush,,,it gets every lash and does not clump. The formula is a little wet...but it is really easy to work with. I have found that this lengthens and separates beautifully...nice dark black shade , too( I think I got 'glam black', label fell off). You can create thickness as well as length. Directions say not to let dry between coats , keep working it till you get desired look. Looks great! This seems to react to hot temperatures though...if I am outside in 90 degree plus weather...it tends to flake off a little. This is a nice mascara though...I would re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clouer03 on 5/7/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by clouer03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried liking this mascara, but the formula was soooo clumpy and wet! It looked really spidery on, the only thing it did for me was lengthen my lashes. Not impressed with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The concept of the product was cute, and I couldn't resist to buy this for under $5. The formula of this mascara was too wet, and I always had to wipe off excess mascara from my eyelid from using this. I'm not a huge fan on washable formulas, which made me gravitate toward this mascara even less. Rubber wands are great but the tapered effect on this wand was a little impractical to coat all of my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 4/20/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Of course this is the 40 year classic pink and green Great Lash mascara. This is a better version in my opinion. The brush grabs every single lash without clumps and volumizes and lengthens them. The packaging is cute and I love the formula. Great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products