Rimmel • Glam'Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.5(617 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BavLady on 2/13/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by BavLady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the brush-small enough to get even the smallest lashes on my eyes. Felt it was good for long time wear. Really made my lashes look longer. Would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mollypop5 on 2/3/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by mollypop5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it -- skinny little prickly wand that doesn't clump and separates, good for length building, not as much for volume, and doesn't flake on me. It's easy to grab when I'm in a hurry and need something fool proof -- when I don't have time to stand there and be meticulous about the application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariett on 2/1/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by mariett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gave a little length, but not volume. Lots of flakes at the end of the day, my eyes feel irritated and red. Not for sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yingaling on 1/26/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Yingaling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I think this would be one of the best non-waterproof mascara in the drugstore, I have oily skin and droopy lashes so I always go for the waterprrof mascaras, but I decide to give this one a go, it doesn't smudge at all unless you rub your eyes or cry, but it does begin to flake after 6 7 hours. It does a great job separating my lashes and it lengthens okay. It only holds curls for about 5 hours so i usually use it on bottom lashes(the brush is really easy to use on bottom lashes!) it doesnt clump that much however when you use it for the first time you will probably hate it because it is so wet

overall i really like this mascara but i would like it more if it holds curls better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xChocobunny on 1/24/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by xChocobunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara gave some length and holds the curl! It clumps sometimes when applying a 2nd layer- but nothing a bit of brushing with an eyelash comb can't fix. It doesn't feel heavy and it stays put for the most part. It does flake, but it's really minor, nothing a little brushing off can't fix eithier. I don't think it gave me the definition and volume it claims though.

The packaging is really cute. It had a plastic and a really unique wand unlike most mascaras. It does have that awkward glop of product at the end of the wand.
ADVICE: To apply it, because of the bristles, the result looks better when you rotate the wand as you are applying it.

I'm going to continue looking for a better mascara as I slowly run out of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teashadlynch on 1/22/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by teashadlynch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara I though that I was going to hate it but I dont this gave my lashes curl and lenght. I was surprised! This has to be one of my go to's. Im almost out and that crazy cause I never go through a full tube of mascara! Will buy again and love the pink and black tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmatuerArtist on 1/20/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by AmatuerArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The formula is ugh.
I don't hate it, I don' like it. Whenever I put it on, I have to check up on it ever half hour to make sure it didn't smudge or flake.
The packaging is really cute though!!
Over all, I will not be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystalnoir on 12/20/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like it. I don't love it, but it definitely deserves a solid 6.5/10. I bought this in Kohl Black and it sure did give me glam eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucielalaland on 11/27/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by lucielalaland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first I thought I liked this mascara, as it initially looked great, nice and dark and thickening without clumps. However, I noticed as the day went on, it left lots of black flakes and smudges below my eyes. I threw it out and bought Hypnose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 11/17/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get why this has such poor ratings. This thing works really well! It really really does give me a fan-like lash appearance. And when I say there is no clumping, quite seriously, THERE IS NO CLUMPING. Its curling power is not miraculous but, by far, the best I've seen in a natural-looking mascara thus far. Oh, did I also mention it's natural-looking!?

I adore this mascara, I don't understand the poor reviews at all. ;S THis thing actually works for me and delivers excellent results for such an affordable price. I would buy this again because it is just so flattering to my dull flat lashes. I don't get the bad reviews...has this mascara changed its formulation recently, or something?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products