Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1568 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/17/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works well, and I love the packaging. Too Faced packaging is the cutest. Not cheap, but it's not outrageously pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product! My eyeshadow stays in place all day. The packaging is pretty good too. The squeeze tube is sanitary and let's me get out only the amount I need. If you haven't tried this I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gamien on 11/16/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by gamien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mizzemmixox on 11/14/2013 5:14:00 AM more reviews by mizzemmixox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the better eye primers that I've tried, maybe better than the UD primer potion. However for my oily lids no primer by itself can help my eye shadows last. I need to use MACs paint pot in painterly and some setting powder over that. Go read my review on the pain pot to see what I do, if you're like me and have really oily lids. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rowansilvermist on 11/6/2013 6:58:00 AM more reviews by rowansilvermist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great primer, I use it sometimes alone, just to even my eye lids skin tone and sometimes as base for eye shadow. It works great alone, as I have obvious blue blood vessels showing up on the lids. One touch of TF Shadow Insurance and they are gone. If I want make-up, this will stay on all day long, so smudging or flaking. I did not try it yet with shimmery eyeshadow, which tends to have lots of fallout in my case. But will review this behavior as well as soon as I try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sasflipper on 11/4/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by sasflipper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Eyeshadow does not budge! Fabulous and no irritation. Big tick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EvvieBarrios on 11/2/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by EvvieBarrios

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

HG HG HG Alert!!!

Love!! More brands that make eye primers need to think like this...make a tube packaged primer so it's good to the last drop! This is a fantastic eye primer that really keeps yer shadow on from dusk til dawn.

I don't like to use it with loose eyeshadows/pigment because it doesn't hold as well and they don't show as vibrant on. But for natural looks this is def great. I got this so i could use it on clients for sanitary purposes, i use it as well and have no prob with it.

It comes in a very cute mint green tube. 17 bucks is not bad since you get a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Works very well to keep shadow in place all day, but you have to be aware that if this product sits unused for a little while, it will separate in the tube, so make sure to shake it very well every time before use. I think this works a tiny bit better than the Urban Decay Primer Potion, but only marginally; they're basically the same and work as well as each other in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smurf72 on 11/1/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Smurf72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought my second tube. The only other primer I have tried is the ELF $1 one and it worked fine but dried up way to fast. This two faced primer works great and lasts FOREVER; that other tube lasted about a year. I don't have to use much at all and I like the small tip so that just a little bit comes out. I just know that eye shadows used to crease and melt away on me by the end of the day and now it does not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff actually does keep most of my eyeshadow on the eye for most of the day.

My skin isn't too oily but I will get a little here and there.

At the end of the day I still do have some creased eyeshadow that has migrated on the eyelid and a strip of non-eyeshadow skin where the crease in my eye is. But it is not very noticeable. This is still a pretty good product as it does MOST of its job well. Good packaging and gives you a great bank for you buck

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products