Too Faced • Shadow Insurance • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1588 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 9/29/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sooo glad I finally invested in a "higher end" primer. ELF's and NYX's primers were decent, though they would not last me a whole school day especially if it was 90+ degrees outside. With TFSI, I've worn my eyeshadow for about 11 hours (before I washed it off) and there was NO creasing! Lastly, the packaging is what made me choose this over UDPP (though UDPP came out with a squeeze tube, but in a "professional" size). I will definitely repurchase this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missdollparts on 9/29/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by missdollparts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer so much, eyeshadow is worthless without it. This is a MUST HAVE. They could do a better job on the packaging though, the primer exploded out the top when I was squeezing it.I will still buy this until I die.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alisdr on 9/29/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by alisdr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing at keeping your shadows from creasing, fading, smearing and all that stuff. It's easy to apply and the packaging is super cute and practical. Only problem I had with it is that it separates, meaning that when I squeezed it a clear liquid came out before the actual product which is really annoying. I even tried shaking and squeezing the tube a little bit before I opened it but I still had that problem. It is great as a primer but I would not buy again simply because I like my UDPP a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/29/2010 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the first high-end primer I've used, and it is, without a doubt, perfect. It's super easy to put on, doesn't even need time to dry, and keeps my lids from creasing for well over 12 hours, even when I go out and perform on stage. (I'm a dancer). One tube will last you forever, but when mine runs out, I'll definitely come back for more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grldollies on 9/29/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by grldollies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too Face - Shadow Insurance, eyelid primer. Itís a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Quality - I never ever have eye creases and my eye make up will stay on perfectly till I take it off even 24 hrs later. Do an all nighter or workout - no problem!
It comes in a handy tube, goís on easy Ė I just use my finger. I use just a tiny bit Ė half a pea for both eye lids. The color is creamy light tan, I wouldnít say itís a good concealer but it helps a little. I use it because it keeps my eye shadow adhered like a rock! This works for me as I have oily skin and live in drippy hot Florida! Iíve tried several different brands and this one is way the best. It is the only one that I didnít ever have a crease no matter what I did.

From Too Faces Web Site:
Your full-coverage insurance policy against all fading, creasing, melting, blurring, oil-slicked and hard-to-blend eye shadow accidents. Our silicone-based eyeshadow primer transforms any eye shadow into a perfectly blendable, color-drenched, intensified version of itself, then locks it down perfectly until you take it off. Our skin soothing formula evens out the skin tone on your lids and smoothes out lines while it secures a barrier between the oils of your skin and your makeup, so no shadow catastrophes will ever happen again.

- Vitamin E - Conditions, soothes and calms the delicate eye area.
- Unique Binders - Volatiles lock down eye shadow pigments for amazingly long wear.
- Tocopherol - Anti-aging, antioxidant moisturizer.
- Versatility Galore - Use with powder or cream eye shadow products.
- Reliable Beauty - Anti-creasing formula holds eye products in place.
- Concentrated - The size of a rain drop covers the entire lid.

Directions - Apply to clean dry lids using your finger. A little goes a long way, the product will blend in without being visible. Create shadow intensity for smoky eyes by placing Shadow Insurance on lids only, wait 30 seconds, then apply shadow.

SHADOW INSURANCE INGREDIENTS: Isododecane,Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol. (+/-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499). ¬ Net Weight: 11 g/ 0.35 Oz ¬ Country of Origin: ¬ USA

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 9/26/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my personal favorite eye primer. I have oily lids and this helps and it totally keeps my eyeshadow on for what seems like forever. This is a great product that I will use always. I really enjoy the squeeze tube also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joongielover on 9/25/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by joongielover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product and it works on me. I have somewhat oily lids and tfsi works for a long time. I have makeup on for longer than 10 hours and I'd say by then, my eyeshadow creased, but for the majority of the time, it did not crease. I love it anyway. Other than some creasing where my eyelids fold, there is no other problems. No leaking at the sides, no smears. only creasing. and creasing is no obvious either.

Normally people wouldn't be wearing makeup as long as I do anyway (I think). I go to school early and apply my makeup at 6am and get home by around 4-6pm - 10-12hours out.

I recommend it. I don't know if i'll repurchase because it is pretty expensive. But I'd had my tube for over a year (maybe 2?) and it's lasting a longg time and it might last another year :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rumz on 9/25/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good alternative to UDPP, although for me UDPP lasts that extra couple of hours longer its just not worth the drying out, cutting in half hassle, plus i need to use a tiny bit of too faced to cover my lids. It lasts most of the day (8 hours-ish) without out *slight* creasing. I will be repurchasing this, unless they sell a better packaged, consumer sized UDPP in the U.K or if I'm feeling flash with my cash and try out Nars smudgeproof primer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melonbaobao on 9/24/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by melonbaobao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

An excellent primer for the eye area. I use it underneath my Bobbi Brown Gel eyeliner and I can see a difference! Even for my oily eyelids the eyeliner will stay put the whole day. If I don't use the primer than usually the eyeliner will start to smudge a bit after a few hours. It is expensive to buy in Australia (I think $43AUD from Kit) but much cheaper buying online shipped from US especially if you buy with other items.

Highly recommended, better than the $80 Lancome makeup primer which I have barely touched!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estel on 9/22/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by estel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first eyeshadow primer I have tried - I picked it up based on the reviews here - and I love it. I have pretty oily eyelids. Before, I used to get to the end of the day and find my shadows creased and melted horribly - now, I get to the end of the day and my shadows (and liner! no more smudging!) look as though I put them on five minutes beforehand.

The packaging is fine, and (unlike UDPP) it's easy to find in the shops here in Australia. The price is a little steep for me (around $AU35, IIRC) but well worth it, considering the results.

I will definitely be buying this again - it's been a lifesaver (well, a shadow-saver, anyway!). HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products