Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1568 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rani003 on 9/8/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by rani003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

TFSI has a better packaging than UDPP by far. It is also quite tacky in comparison to UDPP and Estee Lauder's Doublewear shadow primer, so I have longer time to apply my eyeshadows, as I feel that once it has set, the eyeshadows do not look as vibrant.

I am really really dependant on TFSI to makesure my makeup lasts a long time as I have super super super oily eyelids (I sometimes have to use blotting sheets on them).

Lasts a long time, easy to use, perfect as e/s base...will definitely repurchase although I dont see my self running out in the next year or so (i've already had mine for 6 mths and use it everyday).

The one thing I do notice is that sometimes after a long day or under spotlights, my makeup melts faster and the TFSI does not really help it stay put...but then again I guess its just the heat rather than the product. I dont expect a product to last me 12+ hours without touching up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivineL on 9/6/2010 7:20:00 PM more reviews by DivineL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i heard about TFSI and had to try it. best primer i have ever owned and used! this primer holds up and it doesn't make my shadows ruddy (like UDPP did with my BE shadows). it works well with all my shadows that i own! bottomline is that this works!

tip: product made separate a little so you have to shake it up. what i do is i hold the cap end and hit the tube on my palm a few times, holding the tube pointing down and then pointing up. and i use a small bead on each eye, maybe like 2-3mm in diameter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustForMakeup on 9/5/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by JustForMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best e/s primer EVER! I prefer it over UDPP. It is easy to apply and the packaging is great. It holds the e/s for pretty long time without creasing whatsoever!!! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stau0024 on 9/5/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by stau0024

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The best ever! I use MAC eyeshadow and this primer keeps it looking fresh and vibrant for hours. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 9/5/2010 1:31:00 AM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

SI suck. This would be great for somone would with extremely oily eyelids. But my lids are so-so. When I put this on, it completely dry my lids out. I at least like a little natural oil on them. But this completely dry them out, and my eyeshadows be looking very dry. I find this to be only useful in the crease area where they get extremely oily, and looks good with my medium to brown shadows. But I can seriously do without this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Serpentinne on 9/5/2010 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Serpentinne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

After some consideration I decided to buy this instead of the UD Primer potion: the tube packaging makes the most of the product (unlike UDPP's), its cheaper (barely), and it has more product (slightly).

Now that I've stated what drew me to it, on to the results!:
First of all, little bit goes along way when it comes to this product. The first time I used it I guess I put too much, because within a few hours my makeup was already creasing. The next time I used it I made sure to use less and voila! no creasing, the colors stayed on just as beautiful as the first moment I applied them throughout the whole day. I couldn't be happier.

Later I'll try the UDPP and tell you what i think about that :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampirekisses25 on 9/4/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite eyeshadow primer, this primer works better on me than uddp. This primer helps my eyeshadow from not creasing. And I like the packing better than the udpp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deedeeTN on 9/3/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by deedeeTN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is blah. I will not repurchase this. This is very creamy and easy to apply, but the formula feels very greasy on my skin. sometimes it felt like i was putting a half congealed oil on my eyes. This product also separates in the tube so every time you use please remember to squeeze it and kneed it together. I don't recommend it and actually wish i hadn't wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarkGlamour17 on 9/3/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by DarkGlamour17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample from Sephora. It's nice, but I probably won't get it again.
PROS: SUPER SMOOTH and creamy to apply
you only need a tiny dot for yoru whole lid.
It makes sure that you shadow doesn't crease!
CONS: FUNKY SMELL :/ it's like expired crayons.
doesn't do a a whole lot to brighten you shadow color.

OVERALL: I probably won't buy it again because I love my UDPP. But this one works well with a variety of eyeshadows whereas I notice UDPP only works with other Urban Decay eyeshadows. So that's my take :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nobleglad on 9/2/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by nobleglad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite which I can't live without! I've only been introduced to Too Faced Shadow Insurance after watching heaps of make-up tutorials online; and after having bought it, I cannot cannot go a day without it.

My eye makeup stays on as fresh as when I had just put it on. I have always had the problem of creasing whenever I put on eye shadows, and it just looks disgusting after a few hours. Before to get rid of the creases, either I had to wash off the my eye make-up and redo it or smudge it. But now, I can't believe this product works so well, I keep rechecking my eyes to see whether there is a crease of some sort, and after 12 hours or so, there is no change to my eye make-up

I am definitely giving this the best rating !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products