Too Faced • Shadow Insurance • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1579 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 estel on 9/22/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by estel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first eyeshadow primer I have tried - I picked it up based on the reviews here - and I love it. I have pretty oily eyelids. Before, I used to get to the end of the day and find my shadows creased and melted horribly - now, I get to the end of the day and my shadows (and liner! no more smudging!) look as though I put them on five minutes beforehand.

The packaging is fine, and (unlike UDPP) it's easy to find in the shops here in Australia. The price is a little steep for me (around $AU35, IIRC) but well worth it, considering the results.

I will definitely be buying this again - it's been a lifesaver (well, a shadow-saver, anyway!). HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KnightKat on 9/20/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by KnightKat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seemed too good to be true..yeah,this was a waste of time,and money for me.Drug store foundation,powder,and most any other setting medium I've tried works better than this as an eye lid 'primer'.It has an oily feel to it..so of course it goes on smooth.Maybe meant more to be an 'eye lid conditioner'?? might work for that if you have really dry lids.Very pricey though..you can find eye creams that work better than this for much less.I tried this several times before I finally threw it away.It started to become even more goopy every time I exposed it to air(?) balled up like eye lash adhesive when I tried using it with 'Medusa's Makeup-eyeliner seal'..had to redo my eyes that night,ewww

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletdancer923 on 9/20/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by balletdancer923

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This totally keeps my eyeshadow from creasing! I live in the south with really high humidity and I never wore eyeshadow because I walk to class, work and pretty much everywhere and my eyeshadow would be all greasy and ugly by the time I got where I was going. Now, with this, I can wear eyeshadow all day long and it looks as good as it did when I first put it on! I'm really happy with this product and will never wear eyeshadow without it again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 9/19/2010 9:04:00 AM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good primer. It serves it purpose..it even out skin tone on the eyelid area and it stops eyeshaws from creasing and fading. I use just a tiny amount so it is definitely worth the price. The tube packaging is also good from ensuring that you get every bit of product! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laydeexsav on 9/18/2010 4:13:00 AM more reviews by laydeexsav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this primer to Urban Decay's. Lasting power is great. I have oily eyelids and my eyeshadow literally stays put all day. It evens out the skin tone on my lids, and once it sets, the eyeshadows are easy to blend. The packaging is great too because it's more sanitary than primers that have a wand applicator. You don't need to put a whole glob of it on your eyelids or else it'll crease on you, so I suggest putting a tiny bit and you're eyeshadows will stay put throughout the day. This will last you a long time, so it's worth the $18. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 forbidden_desire on 9/11/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by forbidden_desire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This really does keep my eye makeup intact.. all the way till the end of the day! I used to have a real problem getting my eye makeup to stay put because I have really really oily lids that caused liner and shadow to slide around during the day. I've tried Urban Decay's shadow primer and that just doesn't work the same as this at all. This keeps my oily lids at bay and whenever I do my eyes, it just isn't the same without this on. Eye makeup stays put all day.. even during hot humid weather and after partying all night. Love love love this stuff.. this is a must have in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 9/10/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for quite a while. And at first I didn't use it much... But then I tired it & I really noticed a difference! When I put this on first, then my eye shadow, my makeup looks great all day!!!
I love Too faced & would buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smilingx02 on 9/10/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by smilingx02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Okay I probably don't know what I'm doing, but I researched for eye primers and it came down to UDPP & TFSI as top two. I ended up buying TFSI bc of its packaging (you can squeeze out every bit). BUT, I found that the primer is all OILY... I tried shaking it up but when I apply it on the back of my hand, it's really thin & runny-- mostly oil + a bit of product. Needless to say it doesn't help with creasing or staying power of the eyeshadow. Then when I tried my friend's UDPP, it was thicker in consistency. *sigh* Maybe primers aren't meant for me. =P


EDIT: Okay, so I decided to put it in the fridge and try it out. It works better now that it's of solid and not oily form. But as far as staying power and non-creasing abilities, I'm still not really seeing a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knicks on 9/9/2010 1:32:00 PM more reviews by knicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eye primer. I wouldn't need to try other eye primer. It does claims what it's suppose to do. It is definitely pricey but ever cent is worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lois34 on 9/8/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by lois34

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

though i do like the packaging over udpp i hate this product. but then end of school my eyeshadow is gone. forget creasing its completely gone! its true crap to me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products