Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1574 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 forbidden_desire on 9/11/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by forbidden_desire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This really does keep my eye makeup intact.. all the way till the end of the day! I used to have a real problem getting my eye makeup to stay put because I have really really oily lids that caused liner and shadow to slide around during the day. I've tried Urban Decay's shadow primer and that just doesn't work the same as this at all. This keeps my oily lids at bay and whenever I do my eyes, it just isn't the same without this on. Eye makeup stays put all day.. even during hot humid weather and after partying all night. Love love love this stuff.. this is a must have in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 9/10/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for quite a while. And at first I didn't use it much... But then I tired it & I really noticed a difference! When I put this on first, then my eye shadow, my makeup looks great all day!!!
I love Too faced & would buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smilingx02 on 9/10/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by smilingx02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Okay I probably don't know what I'm doing, but I researched for eye primers and it came down to UDPP & TFSI as top two. I ended up buying TFSI bc of its packaging (you can squeeze out every bit). BUT, I found that the primer is all OILY... I tried shaking it up but when I apply it on the back of my hand, it's really thin & runny-- mostly oil + a bit of product. Needless to say it doesn't help with creasing or staying power of the eyeshadow. Then when I tried my friend's UDPP, it was thicker in consistency. *sigh* Maybe primers aren't meant for me. =P


EDIT: Okay, so I decided to put it in the fridge and try it out. It works better now that it's of solid and not oily form. But as far as staying power and non-creasing abilities, I'm still not really seeing a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knicks on 9/9/2010 1:32:00 PM more reviews by knicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eye primer. I wouldn't need to try other eye primer. It does claims what it's suppose to do. It is definitely pricey but ever cent is worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lois34 on 9/8/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by lois34

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

though i do like the packaging over udpp i hate this product. but then end of school my eyeshadow is gone. forget creasing its completely gone! its true crap to me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveirene19 on 9/8/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by loveirene19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is useless for me. It cannot help the eye shadow stay longer on my eyelid. besides, it will melt into liquid when I squeeze it out of the tube. though it's cheap, it is useless too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rani003 on 9/8/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by rani003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

TFSI has a better packaging than UDPP by far. It is also quite tacky in comparison to UDPP and Estee Lauder's Doublewear shadow primer, so I have longer time to apply my eyeshadows, as I feel that once it has set, the eyeshadows do not look as vibrant.

I am really really dependant on TFSI to makesure my makeup lasts a long time as I have super super super oily eyelids (I sometimes have to use blotting sheets on them).

Lasts a long time, easy to use, perfect as e/s base...will definitely repurchase although I dont see my self running out in the next year or so (i've already had mine for 6 mths and use it everyday).

The one thing I do notice is that sometimes after a long day or under spotlights, my makeup melts faster and the TFSI does not really help it stay put...but then again I guess its just the heat rather than the product. I dont expect a product to last me 12+ hours without touching up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivineL on 9/6/2010 7:20:00 PM more reviews by DivineL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i heard about TFSI and had to try it. best primer i have ever owned and used! this primer holds up and it doesn't make my shadows ruddy (like UDPP did with my BE shadows). it works well with all my shadows that i own! bottomline is that this works!

tip: product made separate a little so you have to shake it up. what i do is i hold the cap end and hit the tube on my palm a few times, holding the tube pointing down and then pointing up. and i use a small bead on each eye, maybe like 2-3mm in diameter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustForMakeup on 9/5/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by JustForMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best e/s primer EVER! I prefer it over UDPP. It is easy to apply and the packaging is great. It holds the e/s for pretty long time without creasing whatsoever!!! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stau0024 on 9/5/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by stau0024

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The best ever! I use MAC eyeshadow and this primer keeps it looking fresh and vibrant for hours. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products