Too Faced Shadow Insurance

4.2

1601 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG 40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 10/23/2010 11:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually use Urban Decay primer but I thought I would give this a try. This one feels more wet and oily and it makes my shadow still crease a little. It was a gift from Sephora so I threw it away otherwise I would have returned it. Back to Urban Decay.



on 10/20/2010 1:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have only a sample of this from Sephora from about 1 and a half months ago and I still have a long way to go in the little sample jar! I loove this product. you need the tiniest little bit to cover your whole lid, and although when you first put it on it feels a bit greasy, it dries beautiful and clear. my mom recommended this product to me, because her co-worker uses it, and she can work through a whole day at the office, then go to the gym, work out for 45 minutes, then take a shower.. and her eyeshadow is still perfectly intact, crease-free! i thought that was insane, so i had to try it, and i can completely verify that statement. i've heard people complain that it's not as forgiving or easy to blend the eyeshadows as with UDPP, but i have never experienced that problem. i <3 tfsi!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2010 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great eyeshadow primer base, comparable to UD Primer Potion, but the squeeze tube packaging (although nothing particularly special or pretty to look at) is very effective at keeping the product from drying out (I had this problem with all of the UDPP I bought), and also makes dispensing a lot cleaner. It stays on all day without creasing, but is still workable enough so that blending shadows isn't a struggle. A little goes a long way, and I've had my tube for almost a year now. I'll definitely be repurchasing this product when I run out!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay so this was my first eyeshadow primer I ever bought I bought it from Sephora and wa told that this was the best and I am very impressed. I bought it because when I where the matte eyeshadows out of my 120 eyeshadow palette, they tend to fade, not go on right and doesnt stick to my lids and fades out a litte. I must say that I am very impressed with the primer, it helps my mattes last all day, no creasing, and the color shows up and sticks to it very well. Just a tiny dot goes a very long way, the tube may look small BUT, it can last you for a very long time if you use very little and not too much I will try the Urban Decay Primer next to compare to this otherwise, I would def repurchase.


on 10/9/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

EDIT: I can't explain why, but after a week of using it, it became oily... It's not because of the temperature, since it's been cold... But it ruined my make up on a wedding, so now I officially hate it :( Still use it for everyday make up... If someone knows what happened and if I can do anything to fix it I would deeply appreciate any input! Thanks :)

PAST: The best eye shadow primer I've tried!!! Works wonders, easy to apply, user friendly packaging... (Can't say how long a tube will last, but will update!)

I have to admit, though, I haven't tried Urban Decay Primer Potion, since the brand is not available in my country. Nor are any non-high end primers. So the range of products I tried are only on the high-end side and I believe this one was the cheapest!


on 10/7/2010 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've purchased this twice now. The tube lasts me about 9months to a year. That's not that bad for $18 USD. I just have to say that I never noticed my eyeshadow looking better or lasting longer with this. It's just okay and I bought it twice now because it's better than UDPP.


on 10/7/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product based upon a reco from a friend when I told her I always have a problem with my shadows creasing. She gave me a sample and I tried it - I have to say I can't believe I never knew about this before! Here I have been walking around with creasing shadows thinking there was nothing I could do about it! My life has now changed! This product went on so nicely - smooth and invisible. I put my shadow on next and boom...COLOR...I couldn't believe how it enhanced my shadow color. That was at 7am....now comes 7pm and guess what? NO CREASING! Even after I went for a run outside. Love this product and would definitely buy again and again! It is pricey but a little goes a long way so I figure 1 tube must last a long long time. It has now become a part of my must-have beauty staples!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this at Ulta in the little trial tube for around $8. I can see this lasting me a LOOOONG time. I have used it for 4 days straight and I love it. I have used it with cream shadow, powder shadow, loose powder, and very glittery loose powder and everything looks great. I put a tiny dot of this on and rub it in up to my brow. I let it set for a few minutes, then I come back with my Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy and put a little dot of that on and rub it in over my lid and a little under it. When I apply my eye make up I get a good 10+ hours out of eye make up. Today I have on BE Trust and it looks as good with no color change and no creasing since 7 am and its now noon. This will stay on the same way until I take it off around 8 tonight. Good stuff!


on 10/5/2010 8:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It made my eyeshadow stay and does help the eyeshadow not settle into the crease but it seems to work better with cream shadows rather than powder. It got the powders all cakey and I looked like I had on a layer of colored flour on my eyelids at the end of the day. Stick with cream shadows when you use this product, works much better this way.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried UDPP because of it's rave reviews, but it truly let me down. So I thought I would try this one out. I'm glad I didn't pay for it, and instead got it in a swap. I have seen numerous videos saying you should put a primer on underneath a paint pot, and since I always use Painterly, I thought I would try it. It didn't make my eyeshadows crease, but the color seemed to fade from my crease and look awful. And it had only been three or four hours since application. I pretty much had to redo my makeup because of it. SO then I tried it two more times without Painterly, thinking it would just work better without the extra layer. Nope. It creased my shadows up so bad by the end of the day. Now, I do have slightly hooded eyes, so I understand when my make up will either settle in my crease or crease up. But Painterly BY ITSELF works better than this or UDPP. SO sad. I had such high hopes. Oh well. At least I have my Painterly.


Back to Top