Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1552 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ZebraPrints on 8/24/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by ZebraPrints

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! It works just as good as the UDPP but way better packaging, I will be purchasing this from now on! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camillacamilla on 8/24/2010 3:32:00 PM more reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried plenty of eye shadow bases, but always went back to Urban Decay Primer Potion. UDPP was a great product with less than stellar packaging. TFSI, however, solves the packaging problem with a product that is comparable to UDPP. On my lids, it performs exactly the same. It keeps eye shadows from creasing and fading and helps colors look more bright and clear. TFSI is in a squeeze tube so it is easy to control the amount of product coming out. Unlike UDPP, it is also possible to get all of the product out of the container. Will repurchase TFSI, and not UDPP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbear1992 on 8/23/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by cbear1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

good reviews it must b good

where can u buy it in ireland ?????????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellemck1 on 8/23/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by ellemck1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! Unlike some other primers I used, this doesn't have a nasty, grainy feel to it (yuck), and the packaging is way more practical, I don't have to depot it to get all of the product. This has a smooth feel, slightly silicone-feeling, but not in a bad way, kind of a silky way. All you need is the tiniest little dot for each eyelid, let it wait 30 seconds, and then apply eyeshadow as normal. Your colors are bright, and they last all day without a single crease. I wore this under my eyeshadow while riding for hours in a hot (non-a/c) van, and then moving many things in 90 and sticky weather, and by the end of the day, my eyeshadow had not moved from when I had put it on earlier that morning, still just as vibrant and perfect! Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanimo8 on 8/20/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by nanimo8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this because.. IT WORKS! haha now im not afraid to wear eyeshadows and i dont have to worry bout it creasing and you dont need to use hardly any! just have to keep my eyes closed until it drys or else the product creases, love this product! deffinatly will buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleflip66 on 8/19/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by littleflip66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was choosing between this and UDPP, but based on comments about UDPP's packaging, I got this instead. I haven't used it much, but the times I have used it, I've been able to wear my eyeshadow for over eight hours without any creasing. Also, I liked that I only had to use a tiny amount of product to get good results. I haven't used any other primers, so I have nothing to compare this too, but I don't think I'll be looking for a replacement anytime soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AgentSolitude on 8/18/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by AgentSolitude

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful! I used to have major problems with creasing eyeshadow after a few hours of wear. At first I thought it was the drug store brands and so I switched over to Smashbox.

Smashbox held up a lot better but still, by the end of the day, I would still have creases!

Now that I use Shadow Insurance, no more creases for me. =)

In fact, after using Shadow Insurance my eyeshadow doesn't budge until I'm taking it off. Even when I accidentally rub my eyes. It didn't make the pigments more vibrant for me, but that's not what I bought it for so I'm cool with that.

But yeah, I definitely recommend. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 8/18/2010 6:42:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I got this tube as part of a set. It does a fine job at keeping eyeshadow in place. I will look for other sets that include this product, but for the price nothing really comes close to my HG Beauti Control e/sprimer at 10 bucks a tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cclovex on 8/18/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by cclovex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shadow insurance is my favorite primer. I used this before I tried UDPP and I seriously thought I was going to like UDPP better but NO. I love my too faced. its so silky smooth.glides on flawlessly and keeps my shadow in place all day. Does not do anything to make your shadow more vibrant because many people think a shadow primer is suppose to do that but yea great primer.Will re-purchase over and over

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiserMimiVII on 8/17/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by KaiserMimiVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product after becoming increasingly annoyed with UDPP's packaging. I figured that my eyes weren't particularly oily or anything, so I should give this a try. Gah, never again. First off, it separated constantly so I always had to knead it before use. It also just didn't increase my staying power, I creased after 5 hours or so. :/ Basically, I'm going back to UDPP. This product does to many wonderful things for some people but I guess not me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products