Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1552 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 deedeeTN on 9/3/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by deedeeTN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is blah. I will not repurchase this. This is very creamy and easy to apply, but the formula feels very greasy on my skin. sometimes it felt like i was putting a half congealed oil on my eyes. This product also separates in the tube so every time you use please remember to squeeze it and kneed it together. I don't recommend it and actually wish i hadn't wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarkGlamour17 on 9/3/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by DarkGlamour17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample from Sephora. It's nice, but I probably won't get it again.
PROS: SUPER SMOOTH and creamy to apply
you only need a tiny dot for yoru whole lid.
It makes sure that you shadow doesn't crease!
CONS: FUNKY SMELL :/ it's like expired crayons.
doesn't do a a whole lot to brighten you shadow color.

OVERALL: I probably won't buy it again because I love my UDPP. But this one works well with a variety of eyeshadows whereas I notice UDPP only works with other Urban Decay eyeshadows. So that's my take :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nobleglad on 9/2/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by nobleglad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite which I can't live without! I've only been introduced to Too Faced Shadow Insurance after watching heaps of make-up tutorials online; and after having bought it, I cannot cannot go a day without it.

My eye makeup stays on as fresh as when I had just put it on. I have always had the problem of creasing whenever I put on eye shadows, and it just looks disgusting after a few hours. Before to get rid of the creases, either I had to wash off the my eye make-up and redo it or smudge it. But now, I can't believe this product works so well, I keep rechecking my eyes to see whether there is a crease of some sort, and after 12 hours or so, there is no change to my eye make-up

I am definitely giving this the best rating !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monica8six on 9/2/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by monica8six

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely MUAer send me a sample tube of this and I'm loving it. This is my 1st eye primer so have nothing to compare it to, but the Mary Kay one which she also send me a sample of. The (TF) formula is smooth and in the tube it comes in is convenient. I don't have oily lids and this makes my shadows pop and last longer. The product has stayed on me from morning to night. No complaints whatsoever (yet @ least).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitzedandGlammed on 8/31/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by GlitzedandGlammed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is AMAZING!! I use it whenever I apply shadow and it works amazing. This was my first eye shadow primer and I hope all can compare to this. The product is slightly expensive, but it lasts long and it is all worth it in the end. I love this product and I would recommend you definitely try it. I also wore it in the pool, (I didn't rub my eyes) and it lasted! I love this and I would buy this over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heytheresanti on 8/31/2010 12:40:00 AM more reviews by heytheresanti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first eye shadow primer so I don't have much to compare to, but this is simply amazing in my opinion. I was going back and forth about buying it because of the price but am so glad I did. It lasts all day for me and my shadow doesn't crease at all. Although it's a bit expensive, it will last a long time. I use very little, probably about one forth the size of my pinky finger nail, and it gets the job done. When I first opened the tube it was quite runny but after shaking it a little bit it was just fine. Also, it feels greasy the first time you apply it, but just wait a minute or so and it'll dry to where you can't even feel it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetlaney on 8/29/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by sweetlaney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

bought this product for first time yesterday applied it today at about 1pm it's now 9.30pm and my eye shadow is just starting to crease a teent bit!!! i can't believe how brilliant it has worked! i read the reviews here before trying it and used some of the advice the reviews give i.e only use a tiny amount and wait for it to dry before applying your eye shadow. normally when i apply shadow it has creased within an hour or so but this time it's still in place! am going to try it with various different eye shadow brands that i have including some that are "crease proof" and crease within an hour so will update in a while when i have fully tested so far i am very pleased. the product is a bit expensive though 10 for tiny tube but if you only need a small amount it will last for ages. only slight down side is the product does tend to seperate but if u mix before opening tube no problem! i love this product so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielouiseee on 8/29/2010 8:18:00 AM more reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure whether I've reviewed this before but, here's my current opinion.

It's a good product because it doesn't crease, stops eyeliner from smudging, etc. But I don't like it because its hard to get off, it can irritate the skin on my eyes, it's expensive and it doesn't last all day.

Good product but, I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mainly711 on 8/29/2010 7:56:00 AM more reviews by mainly711

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely like this product, and I would buy it again.

Pros: 1. Evens out eyelid skin color and blemishes
2. Helps shadows appear brighter
3. Keeps shadow on longer
4. Helps eyeliner stay on longer and prevents smudging
5. No shadow creasing

Cons: 1. Doesn't quite last ALL day, just most of the day.
2. If I make a mistake while applying, it's almost impossible to wipe off and remove
3. Sometimes the skin around my eyes stings for a while after application.
4. It is quite expensive.

Overall, it's a good product. The cons don't really outweigh the pros, IMO. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gummy14 on 8/27/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by gummy14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked it at first but then I notice my makeup was creasing. It feels nice on the skin and it applies smoothly. The other thing is that it tends to separate. When I squeeze it the oil comes out first. I rub the tube and squeeze it from back to front (with the cap on!) and that works for me. I wouldn't buy it again though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products