Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1574 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 grldollies on 9/29/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by grldollies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too Face - Shadow Insurance, eyelid primer. Itís a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Quality - I never ever have eye creases and my eye make up will stay on perfectly till I take it off even 24 hrs later. Do an all nighter or workout - no problem!
It comes in a handy tube, goís on easy Ė I just use my finger. I use just a tiny bit Ė half a pea for both eye lids. The color is creamy light tan, I wouldnít say itís a good concealer but it helps a little. I use it because it keeps my eye shadow adhered like a rock! This works for me as I have oily skin and live in drippy hot Florida! Iíve tried several different brands and this one is way the best. It is the only one that I didnít ever have a crease no matter what I did.

From Too Faces Web Site:
Your full-coverage insurance policy against all fading, creasing, melting, blurring, oil-slicked and hard-to-blend eye shadow accidents. Our silicone-based eyeshadow primer transforms any eye shadow into a perfectly blendable, color-drenched, intensified version of itself, then locks it down perfectly until you take it off. Our skin soothing formula evens out the skin tone on your lids and smoothes out lines while it secures a barrier between the oils of your skin and your makeup, so no shadow catastrophes will ever happen again.

- Vitamin E - Conditions, soothes and calms the delicate eye area.
- Unique Binders - Volatiles lock down eye shadow pigments for amazingly long wear.
- Tocopherol - Anti-aging, antioxidant moisturizer.
- Versatility Galore - Use with powder or cream eye shadow products.
- Reliable Beauty - Anti-creasing formula holds eye products in place.
- Concentrated - The size of a rain drop covers the entire lid.

Directions - Apply to clean dry lids using your finger. A little goes a long way, the product will blend in without being visible. Create shadow intensity for smoky eyes by placing Shadow Insurance on lids only, wait 30 seconds, then apply shadow.

SHADOW INSURANCE INGREDIENTS: Isododecane,Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol. (+/-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499). ¬ Net Weight: 11 g/ 0.35 Oz ¬ Country of Origin: ¬ USA

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 9/26/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my personal favorite eye primer. I have oily lids and this helps and it totally keeps my eyeshadow on for what seems like forever. This is a great product that I will use always. I really enjoy the squeeze tube also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joongielover on 9/25/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by joongielover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product and it works on me. I have somewhat oily lids and tfsi works for a long time. I have makeup on for longer than 10 hours and I'd say by then, my eyeshadow creased, but for the majority of the time, it did not crease. I love it anyway. Other than some creasing where my eyelids fold, there is no other problems. No leaking at the sides, no smears. only creasing. and creasing is no obvious either.

Normally people wouldn't be wearing makeup as long as I do anyway (I think). I go to school early and apply my makeup at 6am and get home by around 4-6pm - 10-12hours out.

I recommend it. I don't know if i'll repurchase because it is pretty expensive. But I'd had my tube for over a year (maybe 2?) and it's lasting a longg time and it might last another year :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rumz on 9/25/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good alternative to UDPP, although for me UDPP lasts that extra couple of hours longer its just not worth the drying out, cutting in half hassle, plus i need to use a tiny bit of too faced to cover my lids. It lasts most of the day (8 hours-ish) without out *slight* creasing. I will be repurchasing this, unless they sell a better packaged, consumer sized UDPP in the U.K or if I'm feeling flash with my cash and try out Nars smudgeproof primer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melonbaobao on 9/24/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by melonbaobao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

An excellent primer for the eye area. I use it underneath my Bobbi Brown Gel eyeliner and I can see a difference! Even for my oily eyelids the eyeliner will stay put the whole day. If I don't use the primer than usually the eyeliner will start to smudge a bit after a few hours. It is expensive to buy in Australia (I think $43AUD from Kit) but much cheaper buying online shipped from US especially if you buy with other items.

Highly recommended, better than the $80 Lancome makeup primer which I have barely touched!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estel on 9/22/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by estel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first eyeshadow primer I have tried - I picked it up based on the reviews here - and I love it. I have pretty oily eyelids. Before, I used to get to the end of the day and find my shadows creased and melted horribly - now, I get to the end of the day and my shadows (and liner! no more smudging!) look as though I put them on five minutes beforehand.

The packaging is fine, and (unlike UDPP) it's easy to find in the shops here in Australia. The price is a little steep for me (around $AU35, IIRC) but well worth it, considering the results.

I will definitely be buying this again - it's been a lifesaver (well, a shadow-saver, anyway!). HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KnightKat on 9/20/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by KnightKat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seemed too good to be true..yeah,this was a waste of time,and money for me.Drug store foundation,powder,and most any other setting medium I've tried works better than this as an eye lid 'primer'.It has an oily feel to it..so of course it goes on smooth.Maybe meant more to be an 'eye lid conditioner'?? might work for that if you have really dry lids.Very pricey though..you can find eye creams that work better than this for much less.I tried this several times before I finally threw it away.It started to become even more goopy every time I exposed it to air(?) balled up like eye lash adhesive when I tried using it with 'Medusa's Makeup-eyeliner seal'..had to redo my eyes that night,ewww

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletdancer923 on 9/20/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by balletdancer923

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This totally keeps my eyeshadow from creasing! I live in the south with really high humidity and I never wore eyeshadow because I walk to class, work and pretty much everywhere and my eyeshadow would be all greasy and ugly by the time I got where I was going. Now, with this, I can wear eyeshadow all day long and it looks as good as it did when I first put it on! I'm really happy with this product and will never wear eyeshadow without it again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 9/19/2010 9:04:00 AM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good primer. It serves it purpose..it even out skin tone on the eyelid area and it stops eyeshaws from creasing and fading. I use just a tiny amount so it is definitely worth the price. The tube packaging is also good from ensuring that you get every bit of product! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laydeexsav on 9/18/2010 4:13:00 AM more reviews by laydeexsav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this primer to Urban Decay's. Lasting power is great. I have oily eyelids and my eyeshadow literally stays put all day. It evens out the skin tone on my lids, and once it sets, the eyeshadows are easy to blend. The packaging is great too because it's more sanitary than primers that have a wand applicator. You don't need to put a whole glob of it on your eyelids or else it'll crease on you, so I suggest putting a tiny bit and you're eyeshadows will stay put throughout the day. This will last you a long time, so it's worth the $18. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products