Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1573 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 woahitsbrooke92 on 10/5/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by woahitsbrooke92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried UDPP because of it's rave reviews, but it truly let me down. So I thought I would try this one out. I'm glad I didn't pay for it, and instead got it in a swap. I have seen numerous videos saying you should put a primer on underneath a paint pot, and since I always use Painterly, I thought I would try it. It didn't make my eyeshadows crease, but the color seemed to fade from my crease and look awful. And it had only been three or four hours since application. I pretty much had to redo my makeup because of it. SO then I tried it two more times without Painterly, thinking it would just work better without the extra layer. Nope. It creased my shadows up so bad by the end of the day. Now, I do have slightly hooded eyes, so I understand when my make up will either settle in my crease or crease up. But Painterly BY ITSELF works better than this or UDPP. SO sad. I had such high hopes. Oh well. At least I have my Painterly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 10/5/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Without primer, my eyeshadow vanishes within, like, an hour. UDPP prolonged this to like, three hours. Still not very impressive. This primer, on the other hand, much better! I put my makeup on at around 8am, around 5 when I get off work I'd say it's still 80% there. By 10 at night it's mostly gone, but I'm about to take it off anyway, so who cares. I like the packaging MUCH better than UDPP's, I find that genie bottle tube atheistically pleasing, but at the EXPENSE of the usefulness of the product. With this one, the tube form makes you able to squeeze it out. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaovivi on 9/30/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by chaovivi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I chose this over Urban Decay's primer potion because of two reasons, (1) its cheaper and (2) it's in a convenient squeezable tube.
I do like this primer, I haven't seen any creasing ever since I started using it, however I'm only giving it 4 stars because I've only used two eye shadow primer in my life. This and the sucky L'oreal decrease. Therefore, I feel that I have not encouter enough primers to say this is the best. I feel that there may be something just as effecient (or maybe even better) and cheaper in the market for me to find.
But if you're stuck between this and Urban Decay's, I would say buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petitebabygirl on 9/30/2010 5:40:00 AM more reviews by petitebabygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mac Prep & Prime Eye creased my shadows after a few hours, and so I bought this over Urban Decay because of the packaging. It keeps my shadows from creasing until I remove my makeup. I just wish it kept the shadow vibrance. Either way I won't wear eyeshadow without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 9/29/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this a while now but rarely use and when I do its often not for the intended use. I like pixi epoxy better, though that's too sticky, but here's why this doesn't work for me;
-shimmery, don't get why its shimmery, that shimmer shows through some shadows
-simply doesn't hold e/s in place on me that great, cream e/s worked almost as well
-too expensive given its eh on me
-just don't really get it or the hype

When I do use this I do as a highlighter under my brow alone, or even dotted on the area right where I have darkness under my eyes. It works better for me that way than to keep e/s in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 9/29/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sooo glad I finally invested in a "higher end" primer. ELF's and NYX's primers were decent, though they would not last me a whole school day especially if it was 90+ degrees outside. With TFSI, I've worn my eyeshadow for about 11 hours (before I washed it off) and there was NO creasing! Lastly, the packaging is what made me choose this over UDPP (though UDPP came out with a squeeze tube, but in a "professional" size). I will definitely repurchase this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missdollparts on 9/29/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by missdollparts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer so much, eyeshadow is worthless without it. This is a MUST HAVE. They could do a better job on the packaging though, the primer exploded out the top when I was squeezing it.I will still buy this until I die.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alisdr on 9/29/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by alisdr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing at keeping your shadows from creasing, fading, smearing and all that stuff. It's easy to apply and the packaging is super cute and practical. Only problem I had with it is that it separates, meaning that when I squeezed it a clear liquid came out before the actual product which is really annoying. I even tried shaking and squeezing the tube a little bit before I opened it but I still had that problem. It is great as a primer but I would not buy again simply because I like my UDPP a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/29/2010 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the first high-end primer I've used, and it is, without a doubt, perfect. It's super easy to put on, doesn't even need time to dry, and keeps my lids from creasing for well over 12 hours, even when I go out and perform on stage. (I'm a dancer). One tube will last you forever, but when mine runs out, I'll definitely come back for more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grldollies on 9/29/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by grldollies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too Face - Shadow Insurance, eyelid primer. Itís a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Quality - I never ever have eye creases and my eye make up will stay on perfectly till I take it off even 24 hrs later. Do an all nighter or workout - no problem!
It comes in a handy tube, goís on easy Ė I just use my finger. I use just a tiny bit Ė half a pea for both eye lids. The color is creamy light tan, I wouldnít say itís a good concealer but it helps a little. I use it because it keeps my eye shadow adhered like a rock! This works for me as I have oily skin and live in drippy hot Florida! Iíve tried several different brands and this one is way the best. It is the only one that I didnít ever have a crease no matter what I did.

From Too Faces Web Site:
Your full-coverage insurance policy against all fading, creasing, melting, blurring, oil-slicked and hard-to-blend eye shadow accidents. Our silicone-based eyeshadow primer transforms any eye shadow into a perfectly blendable, color-drenched, intensified version of itself, then locks it down perfectly until you take it off. Our skin soothing formula evens out the skin tone on your lids and smoothes out lines while it secures a barrier between the oils of your skin and your makeup, so no shadow catastrophes will ever happen again.

- Vitamin E - Conditions, soothes and calms the delicate eye area.
- Unique Binders - Volatiles lock down eye shadow pigments for amazingly long wear.
- Tocopherol - Anti-aging, antioxidant moisturizer.
- Versatility Galore - Use with powder or cream eye shadow products.
- Reliable Beauty - Anti-creasing formula holds eye products in place.
- Concentrated - The size of a rain drop covers the entire lid.

Directions - Apply to clean dry lids using your finger. A little goes a long way, the product will blend in without being visible. Create shadow intensity for smoky eyes by placing Shadow Insurance on lids only, wait 30 seconds, then apply shadow.

SHADOW INSURANCE INGREDIENTS: Isododecane,Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol. (+/-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499). ¬ Net Weight: 11 g/ 0.35 Oz ¬ Country of Origin: ¬ USA

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products