Too Faced Shadow Insurance

4.2

1614 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG 40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great primer that comes from a squeeze tube. MY eyeshadow lasts all day, and the color neutralizes my lid. It can be oily sometimes but not often.



on 12/21/2010 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received Shadow Insurance as a sample in a huge Sephora VIB pack, and immediately fell in love. At first I was weary, since for the past few years I'd been a UDPP devotee, but on a relaxed night at a minor league ball game, I decided to give it a try and see how it fared. Well, I was blown away! It's so smooth and creamy, but not greasy or thick. My shadows would sometimes "skip" or tug with UDPP and I always thought it was my technique/brushes or the shadows themselves. After using Shadow Insurance, I'm now convinced it was the UDPP! Everything goes on so easily, and so vibrant and true. I never though it would happen, but I'm converted! I also love the packaging 2000000x more than UDPP. The squeeze tube is superior (even though UDPP came out with a "pro sized" squeeze tube), and allows me to apply just the right amount - which is a tiny drop! HG material for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2010 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I suffer from major creasing because my lid area is quite small and overlaps when I blink. For this reason, I can't use even BeneFit Creaseless Cream shadows without creasing by the end of the day. I've tried pretty much everything out there (MAC Paint Pots, UDPP, Smashbox Photo Finish...) and I have to say that I've had the best results with this primer. It is slick and easy to apply, which I like because I have very sensitive/delicate skin.

Once it's on there, my shadow stays put all day long. No creasing, no fading. I've found that this works even better than UDPP for me, though I still do use both. The only reason to use a different primer in my opinion is if you are using shadows that have a glitter/lustre finish, which will cling better to the tacky base that MAC Paint Pots provide.

As mentioned in other reviews, the tube is much easier to use than the UDPP container and you need so little of the product that one tube will lase for months, even with daily use. I'd highly recommend giving this a try, even if you've been disappointed by other supposedly fantastic primers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2010 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great product, not a crease in sight when I use this, nor does my eyeshadow fade with it. I work 10 hour days and when I get home my eyeshadow still looks good as new. The only time I ever have a problem is when I over apply, too much seems to promote both creasing and fading.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So my first love with eyeshadow primers was the much sought after UDPP and I still do love it BUT the packaging is just so dang wasteful! True they have revamped it with the wand being curved at the tip, but I still say there is some product that goes unused. So for this reason and this reason only (cuz I honestly think they are both equally great products) I give the edge to TFSI. Love how easy the packaging is and how less bulky it is compared to the, oh so cute, genie UDPP bottle. I have really, really, really, oily eyelids and I guess some think TFSI is more for dry lids and UDPP for oilier lids but I must say I don't notice the difference. I am currently using both products, depending on what my hand reaches for first in my makeup case and both hold up nicely.


on 12/17/2010 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

great product, my eyeshadow lasts all day long


on 12/17/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product! Delivers the results it promises, my eye shadow stayed on all day for the first time in my life without creasing nor melting off.
HG primer for eyeshadow!


on 12/12/2010 9:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this. I have both this and the UDPP, and while both are excellent and make eyeshadows really pop and last all day, I have to give the edge to TFSI b/c: 1) Much better packaging. I really dislike UDPP and the waste of product once you're done. It's much easier to control how much product you squeeze out with TFSI's tube. 2) I think the consistency of this one is a little creamier/thinner and easier to apply. You only need a very tiny amount -- right now, my Coastal Scents e/s are still looking as fresh and vibrant as when I applied them 9 hours ago. Definitely buy again.


on 12/12/2010 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

An amazing eye primer. Works every time with no creasing. I love that you only need a tiny but and the tube lasts so long. I have never had an eye look crease or fade on me with this. I have stopped using all other primers. Since this works amazing and is so inexpensive ( I normally use Dior, Guerlain and Chanel so compared to those prices, this is so much better. $17.00 to $18.00 in those lines will get you an empty box and maybe a velvet sleeve). The tube will last forever. If you are debating on whether to get this, I would say go for it. I will add that I have used this year round which includes hot summers and have never had a crease. Great stuff.


on 12/12/2010 8:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As people say that you should use TFSI when you have dry skin and UDPP when you have oily skin, I gave this one a try.
Definitely the packaging is a loooot better than UDPP, but somehow I like UDPP better. The TFSI looks to be darker and applies harder on my dry skin. I am not using this as a base for eyeshadow, so I cannot say if it works better than UDPP. Normally I use it when I only wear liner to even out my skin tone there.

It's good, but I definitely prefer the UDPP for what I am after.


Back to Top