Rimmel • Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(617 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Tresor on 10/8/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Tresor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanna say I love this, because I do, the formula is great, but the colors stink. I'm an NC15-20 and am using Rimmel's 100 Ivory. It's straight up orange on me. This is their lightest shade. Otherwise, this foundation is great. Not cakey, not glittery, not watery, not thick, yet covers what it needs to and it's super cheap. Got it at Walgreens on sale for $3.99. It's just that the shades in Rimmel don't go light enough for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmogurl on 10/8/2010 10:30:00 AM more reviews by cosmogurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite drug store foundation. It's what I've been using since I've become too broke for MAC or NARS foundations. I'm latina and the 300 Sand matches beautifully. But one thing I do find strange is I'm not a very-dark skinned latina, yet I match the darkest shade! So if you are ethnic, keep that in mind. It is pretty heavy, so use a light hand and blend, blend, blend. It lasts all day, not 25 hour all day, but all day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raqalichavez on 10/4/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by raqalichavez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love rimmel foundations. I have tried the Matte Finish and the long lasting 16 hour and this 25 hour wear one. I don't think it lasts 25 hours but I went to bed with it and it wasn't on my face in the morning so some time during my sleep it wore off and not on my pillow. LOL Like the other rimmel foundations it blends well and matches my color perfectly. I did notice that it gets dry and cakey throughout the day. It felt like my skin was getting dehydrated and it was getting tight. I might have to use a heavier moisturizer with this but I like it but not as well as the other 2 rimmel foundations I have. It doesn't have a smell just that makeup scent but very light. The coverage was good light to medium. Very buildable and the finish after applying it was nice very smooth and light feeling. So streaking. Best to apply with fingers or a flat top liquid foundation brush like the Sonia Kashuk one. No need to set with powder as it gets dry.

*EDIT*
I have been wearing this foundation everyday for the month of January/2011. I have to say that this foundation works betther on my dry winter skin. The color still matches me perfectly and the formula does last all day. I put it on at home before I leave for work at 5 am and it still looks good when I get home at 4 pm! My natural oils come out during the day but I'm not oily just a little shine which makes thsi foundation look even better. I don't need to blot the foundation and my skin's natural oil melt together and give me a slight dewy look or a nice healthy glow. I don't set with powder just lightly over my cheeks before I apply my blush. I love this foundation so much. It probably can last 25 hours on but I don't know if it will. I know for sure that it looks good for up to 16 hours right before I wash my face for bed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GaPeachy on 9/30/2010 7:08:00 PM more reviews by GaPeachy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't care for this. I have dry skin and even though I used moisturizer, it felt tight on my face and kind of mask-like and ashy looking. I used the soft beige shade. It also has a strong scent and irritated my eyes all day. If you have more oily skin, this would probably work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bigbu on 9/29/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I put it on in the morning and went to school and didn't rly look at my face bc I was in a rush. When I got to school and went to the bathroom to check I was horrified bc my face looks too caky and flaky . I wanted to wash it off but I keep it on my face until noon to see if anything changes but It gets even more flaky so I'm returning it now

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherrybeary on 9/29/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by cherrybeary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw this used in a you tube tutorial and decided to give it a shot.
Darn...the lightest shade is way too dark for me. Majorly disappointing since this is a nice, smooth long-wearing foundation on my oily skin. I'm a bit lighter than NW15, but judging by some of the foundations I've run across, there must be a lot of people lighter than I am.

To be fair, the Rimmel does go on lighter than it looks in the tube and the ivory color has a neutral undertone. However, I really can't pull it off since it was soooo much darker than my face/neck.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennstar777 on 9/28/2010 12:42:00 AM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am still searching for a great foundation and this is not it. I have dry skin and it is too matte. It gives pretty good coverage and it does last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ttwallace on 9/23/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by ttwallace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm a 40 year old woman has had her fair share of experience with foundations. I have had adult acne since I was 18. Over the past few months my skin has been especially difficult. For the last 5 years I have been using the 4-in-1 powder foundation by Pur Minerals. I was hooked and loyal until lately I started to not like the finish on me. I have very oily but dry skin (sensitive/dehydrated). Today is my first day with this foundation and I have to say I love it so far! I've had it on since this morning and there is only a very slight bit of oiliness on my forehead to touch (but you can't tell from looking). It has lasted me a all day and I never felt like I was wearing foundation. That is the number one reason, I have been using Pur Minerals on these years. Honestly, I like the feel of this on my skin. It went on very easily. I managed to find the right colour and it really held back my shine all day. I finished with the Stay Matte translucent powder. I will definitely keep using this unless it makes me breakout. But I can get numerous breakouts in a day from product and so far so good! I highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missy22 on 9/22/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by missy22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this foundation I absolutely loved it.......until it began to break me out (which is odd because I don't normally react badly to any products) I really wish I could still wear it because it really did last all day and looked amazing on. Too bad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mamibg on 9/20/2010 4:46:00 AM more reviews by mamibg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like using medium to full coverage and long lasting foundations. I have tried Estee lauder Double Wear, Dior Extreme Foundation, MAC SFF, Prescriptives Flawless Face Foundation, and so many more high end foundations... I have
extremely oily skin and want something that can last all day. I tried this foundation and in a few hours my makeup started to get cakey and blotchy. It looked really bad. I have combo skin so it looked pretty bad around my nose and cheeks where i have dry flakes. Im an NC30, 021 Linen in Dior, Tawny in EL... I got the 200 Soft Beige. Im back to my higher end foundations :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products