Unlisted Brand • Biotin (All brands) • Treatments

rated 3.5(227 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tayodea on 12/19/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by tayodea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Here's my quick recommendation ladies & gents: If you plan on taking Biotin, please be prepared to drink water by the second!!! Biotin is very potent and can cause terrible cystic acne if you don't take them properly. If you want luscious hair, glowing skin and healthy nails, just take multi-vitamins.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aavram on 12/9/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by aavram

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started using biotin after getting sick of my shoulder length haircut. I have seen growth in my hair but it has been falling out like crazy, but this could be because of stress. I have also gained 7 pounds, I haven't changed my diet or how much/how often I workout, so it could be do to biotin. I've decided to just let nature take its course and let my hair grow that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DurrtyLadle on 12/9/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by DurrtyLadle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gave me wicked cystic break outs. After a few months I didn't notice any difference in my hair or nails

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xenobia1968 on 11/17/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't take this junk! It did nothing for me. A friend of mine told me to go to GNC and buy plain old MSM supplements and I've been taking them for months. My hair is growing at an alarming rate and feels like spun silk. My nails are long and strong and my skin has never looked better. MSM is truly my miracle! Plus it's healthy for other things as well. Love it!

EDIT: I only get the MSM...Not the stuff with glucosamine in it. Just plain MSM.

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blancopanda920 on 11/16/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

it helps my nails and hair grow like crazy and super healthy.

The downside is that it also make me break out like crazy. UGH I wanna have good hair but then I don't want to be pimple face either:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahkins17 on 11/12/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by sarahkins17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this daily for about a month and realized it was the reason why my face was BREAKING OUT like crazy. I stopped using it and my skin went back to normal. I didn't see an improvement in my skin or hair. I will not be using biotin again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 11/5/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started using Biotin just about a few months ago. I have noticed a difference in my hair length. After getting my hair clipped, I took biotin everyday, and it's almost back to it's original length since before I cut it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is hard to gauge if a supplement makes a big difference but there are so many things that biotin supposively does and it is cheap enough that you should stick to it to see how it works for you.

It does enhance hair and skin so give it a try for two months, it isn't expensive. If you are happy as I am, put it in your daily regimen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/29/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am a HUGE proponent in vitamin use. I take a multi every day, vitamin c, vitamin b complex, COQ10, fish oil, and biotin.

I think biotin gives your skin that extra healthy shine that we are all looking for. I feel like it has even improved my blemished slightly as well. Try it out and see if it works for you. I have a few girlfriends that swear it doesn't work for them but to each her own, I believe it is healthy and promotes healthy skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nadeen4ever on 10/28/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by nadeen4ever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After 2 months of using biotin NOTHING HAS CHANGED IN MY DIET AND MY SKINCARE ROUTINE BUT STARTING USING BIOTIN AND my face broke out badly , i put on extra weight extra 5 kg to be specific ...NEVER AGAIN

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products