Elizabeth Arden • Mariah Carey - 'M' • Fragrances

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boombutt on 12/16/2009 4:44:00 AM more reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is yummy. i love the sweet incense note. it is sexy and long lasting. two qualities i love most in a fragrance. the bottle is cute too especially if you like butterflies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 metacognition on 11/9/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by metacognition

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so maybe I'm the odd one out but I really like this perfume. It has a very sweet, marshmallow overtone with a smoky incense / smooth soap scent when it is on my skin and I am the type of person to like really sweet, frivolous scents - I love Paris Hilton's Can Can and Jessica Simpson's Fancy.

I would recommend this if you enjoy sweet scents - toned with a smoky effect. I always feel sexy when I wear this and I think it is unique compared to the other perfumes I've tried. It smells nothing like Fantasy or Vera Wang. Imagine eating a marshmallow coated in powdered sugar near a small incense burner. That's M, and it's actually way sexier than I'm describing it.

I don't get Aquanet hairspray at all, to reference one review. I also don't get generic - smells way different from anything I've tested at the store, including sweet stuff.

And I do get the soap element, but it's a sweet soap and it blends beautifully IMO.

The bottle is also gorgeous.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flirtykiss on 11/4/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by flirtykiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Move over Dolce&Gabanna... M by Mariah is my new fave!!

This fragrance makes me feel really sexy, confident and feminine, when I wear it. Not to mention all the compliments (from men and women) I get every time I have it on. It's made by Elizabeth Arden - which is great, because it means the perfume classy and expensive smelling. My favorite notes are the roasted marshmallows and seabreeze.

I'm very impressed with Mariah for pulling this off. All the other celeb perfumes smell cheap, but not this one.

Better not get discontinued for whatever reason, or I will be lost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 m331 on 10/9/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore wearing this fragrance, but the bottle is garish and I feel silly buying a celebrity product. I am willing to overlook these things because it is such a lovely warm scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightgreen22 on 8/15/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by lightgreen22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow the first five lippies to any celeb scent but M is a class act yes the package is the tackiest thing this side of Britney Speares Fantasy but the juice it smells like one of my favorites Diptique Tam Dao M is a great sandlewood like TD but where TD has a anamalistic aspect of it M is a creamy dreamy sandlewood softened with white florals although I'm not a fan of white florals it works quite well in this lovely fragrance M does have its faults like every thing else in life it falls apart quite soon and doesn't have as lovely of a sandlewood as TD but it is a very close one to it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jenblossom32 on 8/15/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Jenblossom32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Cloying white, humid flowers. VERY strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jetera21 on 8/14/2009 1:31:00 AM more reviews by jetera21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the gift set to this fragrance and returned it immediately. The first time I used it, it was just okay. The more I kept using it, the more nauseous it made me and I'm not sensitive to perfumes at all. The scent was too overbearing and sweet for my taste. I wanted to like it, because the bottle is pretty, but I couldn't take it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 7/28/2009 7:45:00 AM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

M opens as a very light floral fragrance that smells like it's been dipped in marshmallow. I get a slightly tart scent to begin with, with some vague white florals...I have read the fragrance notes but must admit I am unable to distinguish the exact floral notes by scent in this one. All of this wrapped in sweet marshmallow. It then moves on to become a softly sweet marshmallowy vanilla with a tiny bit of an incense feel to it - albeit very tiny!

Make no mistake, this fragrance is definitely sweet. However when you think sweet, M brings to mind toasting marshmallows over a roaring fire whilst you're wearing a soft, cosy sweater......I find it quite comforting! This fragrance is also very long lasting and a few spritzes will see you through the whole day with no need to re-apply. I also must admit to loving the bottle - love the colour and also the butterfly lid which appeals to the little girl in me :-)

Oh and of course have to mention that I have been complimented on this by a male.....so being wrapped in vanilla marshmallows is obviously not too abhorrent to all men :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drvogue on 7/25/2009 8:45:00 PM more reviews by drvogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The juice is nicely done: muted nutty vanilla which lingers on the skin. Yet another perfume you grab when you don't want to overthink it. The bottle, on the other hand, is atrocious. The cardboard packaging is bulky and mine doesn't even close properly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camera on 7/15/2009 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Camera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume is amazing. I hate floral smells and I found my perfect sweet smelling perfume.

When I can't afford it, I buy the imitation (I forgot what it's called but it's also purple) and it smells just as good, but a tad bit more like baby powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products