NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5072 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ellablue123 on 5/27/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a sheer, chunky, gritty, glittery mess. This accentuates every pore and dry part of your skin. Avoid avoid avoid.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Wonder2Wanda on 5/26/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Wonder2Wanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For all the hype I thought the NARS orgasm blush was pretty mediocre b/c it didn't really show up on my skin. I am an NC35 in Mac, just throwing it out there in case anyone w/the same skin tone was going to waste their hard earned $ on this color. For some reason all the NARS blush (that I've seen so far) have these glittery pieces in them. I am partial to matte blushes for my porous skin so this was a big turn off. On my face the glitter helps to magnify my pores! I plan to give this to my sister whose blessed w/better skin and I definitely won't be purchasing any NARS blush any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Raquel89 on 5/23/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Raquel89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

WORST INGREDIENTS EVER!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/23/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is obviously very high quality blush with very nice packaging, but personally I think it's a bit overrated. There are plenty of dupes on the market for a fraction of the price. Colorwise, I wish this didn't have sparkles. Why the need to put sparkles in blush I'll never understand. Also, for my coloring I wish this this was more pinky peach than peachy pink. I have super fair skin and red hair, and I think that would just blend better. Otherwise, a good blush, but for my personal needs not for me.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nickilloyd on 5/18/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Im not quite sure what all the hype is about this blusher.... i just didnt like it.... im very fair, but it made my skin look ruddy and glittery.... the red cheek look does not suit me.... may work for some people, but it went on so densely even with just a light touch... couldnt wait to rub it off!!! I gave mine away to someone else who later said they, disliked it as well for the same reasons... no, no no

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 5/17/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, the hype over so many years. I must be the only person on the planet who this color does not look good on. I have pale tan skin, and this was too dark on me. Chanel Espeigle blush is what Orgasm is perceived to be.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielleeheart on 5/16/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by danielleeheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite blushes! Only cons is that it can get really shimmery if too much product is used. Great, natural color for anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RobynLari on 5/12/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by RobynLari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was recommeded this blush by one of the ladies at Sephora with great enthusiasm, as apparently it was perfect for all skin colours and everyone is crazy about it. For me, it was decidedly 'meh'. It didn't go on very well with my normal blush brush; in fact you could barely see it. I was only stopped from returning it when I tried it with a kabuki brush, which applied it more densely so that you could see it. Still, the colour is nothing special. I have a very fair complexion with reddish-blonde hair, and it gives me some colour but I wouldn't say it's particularly pretty or natural looking. It's a bit sparkly. The packaging is also not great- I find it abominably difficult to open the little compact- I have to literally dig my nails in to get it open! I definitely wouldn't buy this again given the cost vs. the benefit of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Manyfacesofzozo on 5/10/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Manyfacesofzozo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

As always this blush is just over hyped. I brought this because I just wanted to try out NARS blushes and I was drawn to the colour, colour is so beautiful but from the price, the pigmentation isn't that great. You really need to dig your brush into the product to get good pigmentation. But its a pretty good blush but honestly not worth the price for the pigmentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gambleress on 5/4/2014 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Gambleress

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite blush. I wish was less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products