NARS • Orgasm Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(5008 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 1/16/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually resisted on this one for awhile, because I had so many dupes...but none of the dupes are exact, and this really is as gorgeous as it's been cracked up to be. I'm NC20, blue-grey eyes and dark brown hair, and this gives me a glowy peachy pink flush with just a hint of shimmer (which I love). Well worth the $$...my only beef is that Nars packaging gets a little sticky after awhile, but I've just started leaving them in their boxes. :D This also works as an eyeshadow. Would repurchase. It's a staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marcy1245 on 1/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by marcy1245

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am on the pale side and I don't think the shimmer works very well on me. I purchased it because of the buzz (guilty!!). If use it with a light hand, it does look okay, but it may be better for warmer skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marifixx on 1/14/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by marifixx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

When I first heard if this, I didn't quite believe that something this amazing could exist. EVERYONE was raving about it, so of course I had to get it.

I think this is a really nice blush. It takes some getting used to, in the beginning it looked all wrong because I used too much. So with a light hand this will look amazing on pretty much everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/14/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had to give this a try due to all the buzz about this product. While I do think its a pretty color, the shimmer in it just doesn't work for me. The pigment and payoff of this blush is good. Packaging is simple. I can definitely see why some people love this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 norehan on 1/14/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by norehan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Great blush color for warm toned skin or for summer time. However, if you have cool or pale skin, this color is too warm for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipglossandabackpack on 1/12/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by lipglossandabackpack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Through various gift sets and kits over the years I've collected three of these blushes. However, I'm still using my original Orgasm compact, as the color is concentrated and I only need a little to build up a natural flush. There is a bit of shimmer to it, but certainly nothing to silly for office wear, and the color looks good with my coloring (ivory skin, dark brown hair and eyes, pink undertones). As nice as it is this blush isn't life-changing, and I'm equally happy with numerous less-expensive blushes too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 1/12/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was in no way blown away by this blush. I didn't find it life changing nor the colour that flattering on my nw13 skin.
It didn't last any longer then other high end blushes really. Plus I find there's a lot of powder fall out which wastes a lot of product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrinaBee on 1/12/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by TrinaBee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i've been using this blush all year and I love it! I don't think it's universally flattering because I think on darker skin tones it wouldn't show up to be honest. But on fair skin it really does look so pretty. I don't think the shimmer is too much. I feel like the shimmer also compliments the skin in that is distracts from imperfections on the skin. I don't need to highlight my cheekbones with this either, the shimmer makes my cheeks look more defined and yes it's sheer but that's perfect for every day use. I have the nars deep throat too and that one is good, but this one does a better job of blurring imperfections. If you want a very pretty every day look blush, get this one! I think this blush might not suit everyone tho, like if you're more into looking super natural than this one might not be the best. But if you want to look sexy/cute then this blush is the best in my opinion :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toomuchmakeupxox on 1/8/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by toomuchmakeupxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is great blush. It gives a great natural flush. I'm not huge into blushes, so most of mine are peachy/rosy toned like Orgasm. The price is a little much, but with everyday use, you might have to buy one every six months, which isn't too bad. I think Lasting power is average. Not super great, not awful. I would recommend this for someone who really doesn't like to fuss around with blush too much. It is shimmery, so bear that in mind, but I can use it with combo/slightly oily skin. Packaging is good, I've always loved NARS packaging. It's very classy. Overall this was a great buy for me, and I will definitely repurchase it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 1/8/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Don't see what is so special about this product. Nars has so many better blushes why the buzz about this one? Has too much glitter and doesn't resemble a natural flush at all, especially the type of flush it is named after. Can't see it being universal. If you want a pretty coral blush Mac Springsheen is so much better.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products