Klorane • Dry shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.2(190 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 lhschulz on 2/21/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by lhschulz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is quite dry and gets oily fast because I wash it so much! I've been trying to wash it every second day to get it in better condition and thought a dry shampoo might help me put up with oily hair! So I took a trip to the chemist and bought the most expensive one, thinking it would work the best. It cost me around $18! AHHH!

The first time I used it, it worked pretty well and I did notice quite a reduction in the amount of oil.. (I found that I did have to use quite a bit though.) There was no powdery residue in my hair and the smell of this product is quite pleasant and clean smelling..
- Almost a mix between a light soap and a standard hair spray!

BUT then the can started making a strange whistling noise not long after using it.. My boyfriend got worried because he thought it was on the verge of exploding in my face.
But I just put the can aside and it eventually stopped. (Phew!)
BUT THEN!! ..the next day, I reached for it again only to realize, it weighed nothing and ALL THE PRODUCT WAS GONE!
I'm thinking maybe the air escaped and turned to powder in the can or something! I'm not sure what happened but I'm so bummed out because I'm usually never the type to spend so much on hair products! :(

Although the product worked quite well the 1st and only time I got to use it, I think I'd be too afraid to re-purchase it ever again. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinnicole on 2/9/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by skinnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love this dry shampoo! I have dark brown hair and the white residue goes after a minute or two of combing. (TIP use a black/dark coloured comb and once the comb stops catching all the white residue, you know you don't have any more residue in your hair)

This shampoo smells clean & fresh and the packaging is really sleek and lovely. Not only does it clean my hair, it gives it extra volume and I've actually been complimented on my hair twice after using this dry shampoo. If anything, I would say that it's a little expensive, compared to other products on the market but I don't mind waiting until it's on sale to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 1/15/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never used dry shampoo before, but I was in Paris and wanted to buy this already for a long time, so this was my chance.
I have the version for oily hair, what I have on the second day after washing.
Pro:
it is effective
it does leave a white mist, but after a little massage it is gone
it gives your hair more grip and volume
it is quick
Con:
it is finished very fast
my hair feels dirty after using

I don't like styling products in my hair, because it always leaves me with the feeling that I want to wash my hair again, this gives me the same feeling. But for emergencies it does its job, so probably I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacoba on 12/25/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like the TiGi Rockaholic dry shampoo better than this one, however, this one does its job too. Doesn't leave a white residue, and absorbs oil. I find I go through one can fairly quickly, another reason I like the TiGi one (bigger can.) But overall it is one of the best on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lashjunkie on 12/17/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by lashjunkie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the aerosol product. I used this 3 times and was happy with the results. However, the las time I used it, the can felt full when I put it away, but was completely empty then next time I picked it up to use it. Three uses for $21? I don't think so! I may consider trying the non-aerosol version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 11/15/2011 4:29:00 AM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair can get SUPER oily and gross and I am unfortunately one of those people who cannot overwash their hair (like, every second day is the limit to washing my hair) otherwise it gets worse... so days that I'm on the run, I can use this on my dark hair without it going white/grey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pissandvinegar on 11/14/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by pissandvinegar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite dry shampoo. I've tried loads of others, both high and low end, and this beats them all. I love the fact that it is non aerosol... I've seen that some have problems with the powder going all over the place but in my experience as long as you bring it closer to your hair (instead of the normal 6 inches away like most aerosol dry shampoos...) and squeeze you are good to go. It's a little pricy but I find it goes a long way... I've had the same bottle for about 6 months, maybe more, and I use it every other or every 3 days.
PROS: Brushes out easy without leaving dark hair looking ashy, smells nice, no aerosol, lasts a while.
CONS: higher up on the price scale (I've seen anywhere from 16 to 22 dollars a bottle)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyfacades on 11/9/2011 5:21:00 AM more reviews by prettyfacades

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the one with the non-aerosol spray thingy.

It dispenses puffs of white powder which is sort of messy but beats aerosol sprays. The trick to using this is to hold the can nearer to your scalp than you would for any other sprays so that the powder doesn't fly everywhere.

It does control oil very well. I spray it just under the top layer of my hair onto the roots and keeps my hair from getting oily on the 2nd day. It does itch a little bit but I do have quite sensitive skin.

The white powder is doesn't show at all on my very dark hair.

Overall a great product and pretty cheap too. I would gladly buy this again because it's so easy to use and convenient in a rush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aidabanana on 10/26/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by aidabanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this product, I really do. I was looking for a way to stretch out my washes, so I googled around and found dry shampoo as a solution. Many reviews on MUA and elsewhere recommended this dry shampoo. I was so excited when I found the aerosol version at a local drugstore so I purchased it immediately.

My hair is not overly greasy nor dry so it is still fine on the 2nd day after washing, but by the 3rd day it starts to get icky, so I decided to use this on the night of my 3rd day. I sprayed it on but to my surprise not much white stuff appeared on my hair. The smell was neither pleasant nor unpleasant, but luckily it disappeared after a short while. I left it on for 2 minutes anyway as instructed and combed it out. My hair did appear cleaner and fluffier and I was quite pleased... until an hour later and it looked exactly the same as before I used it. Disappointed, I put it away and waited until after my next wash to use it again.

When the time came, the same thing happened. No product was coming out. I decided to spray a little more on the front portion of my hair when lo, a burst of white was on my hair! I had to laugh at how much I looked like Rogue. However, what was NOT funny was how hard it was to brush out of my almost black hair. I tried to get rid of it as much as possible and nobody in my family noticed. Again, the same thing happened -- my hair became gross not long after.

Third time of use now, and product comes out all the time when I spray! Now that my can was working properly, the only snag was that I didn't know how to aim and spray it evenly through my short, bobbed hair. So, I ended up with many white patches throughout my hair. I tried to brush it out as best as I could, and while it did leave my hair feeling cleaner and not as greasy, it was dull and had no sheen and also some spots that were impossibe to remove no matter how much I tried to shake it out of my hair. Thankfully, it stayed "clean" for the rest of the day. I used it the day after that as well with the same results.

Now that the can is behaving, I'm not sure the dry shampoo is doing anything for my hair. It's a quick fix when you've got semi-dirty hair but I have a feeling it'll fail you if you try to use it on full-on grease monkey hair(then again, if you have that you should actually wash your hair properly instead of relying on dry shampoo). If you have hair that is not dark like mine hopefully it's less visible for you *jealous* Also, I don't get how people can run out of product after only 1 or 2 times of using. However, since I can find no other dry shampoo where I live, I'll consider repurchasing this although it was quite expensive for such a small can. Maybe I will try homemade dry shampoo using cornstarch one day to compare with Klorane's. So this product gets 3 lippies from me for being neither great nor awful! Bye everyone thanks for reading my rambling review :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faune on 10/14/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by faune

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the non aerosol version for traveling, I had read many reviews and articles about this dry shampoo so I decided to give it a try. Prior to this I used a cheaper drugstore version in spray form.

I love the bottle and the way you squeeze it to puff the powder on, I find that rather neat and cute to use. I also like the lack of scent, because to me no scent is always better than bad or strong scent. What I don't like is how I can tell I used it. It does freshen my hair, but because my hair is very dark, the powder shows ever so slightly. I didn't have this problem with the cheaper product so I will probably not repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Klorane products

More Dry Shampoo products