Klorane • Dry shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.2(205 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sharontracy on 1/9/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by sharontracy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favourite brand of dry shampoo. Hair looks cleaner. No residue. No strong smell. Reasonable price and often on special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassyBrunette on 12/20/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by sassyBrunette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my official number 1 favorite dry shampoo!!! I wrote a review for the Oscar blandi dry shampoo, but that stuff has nothing on this Klorane dry shampoo! The Oscar blandi would make my scalp itchy at times and give me dandruff (weird)... But it was the only stuff I could find that was better than everything else I had tried.. This klorane dry shampoo doesn't do any of that! Actually, there are no negatives to using this stuff... I have the powder form of it and I love it (I hate the spray dry shampoos) this is also meant for frequent use... Which is perfect for me because I color my hair and I only wash it 3 to 4 times a week to keep the color longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 12/16/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Had to repurchase this and so review it. The only other dry shampoo I have used is Batise. Klorane is more expensive than Batise but well worth it in my experience. If you normally get oily hair on the second day of washing it, this is for you! My scalp is sensitive and can be easily irritated with certain products and this did not do that. My roots and crown area get really oily and gross. Using Klorane takes the oils and the look for oily hair out and making my hair feel light weight and voluminousness at the same time! I never got that using Batise. Using Batise I would somehow feel the weight of the product in my hair and I could feel some sort of film on my hair. I do not get this using Klorane. It really does give your second day hair a really nice boost. It makes my hair feel lighter than it would be if I didn't use it. I also have dark hair and never had the problem of the 'ashy' look that I did get from Batise. Klorane does come out white on dark hair but you have to wait 2 minutes and comb it out. I don't feel the need to even try any other high end dry shampoo using Klorane. I can't live without this. I have a travel size version in my purse! It is so helpful on days you need to quickly get ready and yet need to look polished. I can't suggest this enough. Lastly, it has a light scent that isn't over powering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truskawka on 11/24/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by truskawka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is super product, if yoy have very oily hair this is something for you. Have very nice smell and do not leave white marks on my dark brown hair. Lovely product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmaorange on 11/22/2012 3:42:00 AM more reviews by emmaorange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this could be my HG. i've tried other dry shampoos but this one is the most fuss-free (sprays like a dream!) and leaves my hair feeling the most clean (and there is no annoying powdery residue on my scalp). it also smells really wonderful!

the only problems are the steep price and the highly temperamental nozzle. the first time i bought this, i used it ONCE (it worked amazingly) but a few days later when i picked it up again, absolutely nothing came out!!!!! so frustrating. now, two years later, i have given in and bought another one, because i have not found a dry shampoo quite like it. so far so good. i have used it 3-4 times and it still sprays very nicely. crossing my fingers!!! if this bottle gives me a reasonable amount of uses before it runs dry i will definitely purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bleuxs on 11/20/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a small bottle to try out. This product isnt really for me. I have hair that get's greasy easily and I find that after I spray on it, the first 5 minutes the greasiness disappears to only come back 2X stronger after. It also leaves my scalp with some dandruff that is thick and oily , pretty disgusting. so wont purchase again ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/16/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

You know when everyone is raving about a product and how it's changed their life, and you're all like "wow, I need to try this stuff, it sounds perfect for me!" Yet you're not committed enough to ever be bothered to actually go out and buy it, and then years past, and one day you happen to notice it on sale as you're browsing through the aisle, and think "hmmm, maybe it's finally time I give this a try". And then you take it home and use it for the first time, and realize it's been the missing piece to your entire life and kick yourself wondering "Oh my God WHY didn't I try this sooner??!!!". That's how I feel about dry shampoo. Years and years wasted away, frustrated that my hair was so difficult to wash and dry, wishing I could just clean the greasies and wash less often. And this whole time, there was dry shampoo, waiting for me at the drugstore, and I kept ignore it.

I normally try to wash every 3 days since I have so much big, long, rebellious hair that is hydrophobic. But by day 3 the greasies have invaded my roots and scalp, and along with the heaviness of the vast quantity of hair it pulls down and flattens out my roots even more. Not pretty. This stuff magically makes all the greasies dsappear into thin hair, and replaces it with tons of volume at the root, rebalancing the shape of my hair. Fantastic. I now use it on days 3, 4, and 5, and wash day 6, I'm kinda stretching it but I'm hoping to be able to last a full week without washing, eventually.

There is a bit of a learning curve, I kept spraying it too close to my scalp at first, and putting it on too thick, but I mastered the technique now. I will admit I've never tried any other brand or a homemade dry shampoo before, so I can't compare to similar products, but I am in LOVE with the concept of dry shampoo. I'm still in disbelief over how well it actually works. Don't hesitate, go out now and buy it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlsinlove on 11/8/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by girlsinlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad Klorane dry shampoo is now available in Australia. It craps all over Cedel, which I had been using before. Klorane is much lighter and requires fewer sprays to do the same job. And it doesn't leave much residue, smell bad or make my scalp feeling disgusting like Cedel did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 9/9/2012 2:42:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is nice and light. not as much texture as i like. doesn't give too much volume but some people like that. light scent and no visible cast. pretty expensive for what it is, still a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myannabellee on 8/8/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by myannabellee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I make my own dry shampoo as well, but for on-the-go stuff, this is great.
.
No overpowering scent, just a light freshness. Easy to brush out leaving no residue. Lasts a reasonable period of time before the can runs empty.
.
A little pricey by my standards at 10 euros, but I only say that because making my own is so cheap. Only thing is, I can't put mine in an aerosol can.
.
As dry shampoos go, this one is perfectly fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Klorane products

More Dry Shampoo products