Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(780 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 6/16/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am an eye-liner fiend. I bought this at the grocery store on sale "just because" .... i have roughly 9 others in rotation. I have no issues with using liquid and yet i hated this. The tip is fine and the formula is ok though it didnt wear that long considering its from the Revlon color stay line. I found it hard to make the line i want and make the eyes match with this, something about the amount of control with it. I much prefer the pen style liquid liners for ease of use. They make getting a sleek line or making a fatter/thinner line with more control easier so im really just not a fan of this design. Id return this if i could but wont bother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jendreamy on 6/16/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by jendreamy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

at first, when i bought this liner, i was kinda whatever about it, but it's really grown on me in the past few weeks, and i've noticed i've been reaching for this liner the most!
i like the formula, and it stays 'black' longer than other liquid or pen liners i've tried.
in my opinion, a lot of liquid liners and pen liners fade to grey and don't have a sharp, black, pigmented look anymore, and this one lasts longer than most, pigmentation-wise!
i also like the applicator, because it hasn't feathered or gotten worn out, and it lets me do a wide range of line thicknesses!
there isn't a lot of product for the price, however, and i'm not totally blown away, but it's a good buy!

UPDATE 8/02/13:
i've had this eyeliner for about three months now, and it doesn't seem to be running out of product in the slightest! i use it everyday and i like a thick liner look, too. i really recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paragonx on 6/13/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by paragonx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A little bit harder to use and the lines come on a little too thick sometimes. I love how it lasts all day though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HairWaves on 6/11/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by HairWaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is easy to use. I like the applicator. Makes nice smooth lines. And it stays in place pretty well. My skin tends to be oily and I live in a hot climate so I tend to have trouble with liquid eye liners. But this one stayed in placed pretty much all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:47:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this eyeliner, Perfect for me. wanna buy again because it easy to use, i look preety using this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toPa on 6/11/2013 4:15:00 AM more reviews by toPa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this liquid eyeliner!!! I have been using it for a couple years now and I have not changed eyeliner(: I would recommend this to anyone! Easy to apply, sleek and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gracejennifer27 on 6/3/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Gracejennifer27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have the pen version
i loved how easily it was to apply but it is very smudgeable.
the brush thin is too thick. and can make the eyeliner too heavy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 duarteda1387 on 6/2/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by duarteda1387

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I threw this out after one day of use! The felt tip applicator is really stiff and makes it hard to do a cat eye. The color wasn't a very opaque black at all it was a watered down black that I had to go over again which totally sucked because I ended up ruining my line in an effort to make the line darker. It also smudged less then 2 hours after I put it on. Total disappointment glad I had a back up eyeliner in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 primpednpink on 5/30/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by primpednpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product. First time I used it the product spilled - you have to be sure to not let the bottle tip over. It's not completely black, either, it seems watery. The tip was hard to control, I didn't like it. There are better products at the drugstore for less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahbeth0202 on 5/23/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Sarahbeth0202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this eyeliner! The brush makes it so easy to create perfect lines. Great price and quality, it lasts all day for me without smudging. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products