Revlon • ColorStay Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(779 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jendreamy on 6/16/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by jendreamy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

at first, when i bought this liner, i was kinda whatever about it, but it's really grown on me in the past few weeks, and i've noticed i've been reaching for this liner the most!
i like the formula, and it stays 'black' longer than other liquid or pen liners i've tried.
in my opinion, a lot of liquid liners and pen liners fade to grey and don't have a sharp, black, pigmented look anymore, and this one lasts longer than most, pigmentation-wise!
i also like the applicator, because it hasn't feathered or gotten worn out, and it lets me do a wide range of line thicknesses!
there isn't a lot of product for the price, however, and i'm not totally blown away, but it's a good buy!

UPDATE 8/02/13:
i've had this eyeliner for about three months now, and it doesn't seem to be running out of product in the slightest! i use it everyday and i like a thick liner look, too. i really recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paragonx on 6/13/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by paragonx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A little bit harder to use and the lines come on a little too thick sometimes. I love how it lasts all day though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HairWaves on 6/11/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by HairWaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is easy to use. I like the applicator. Makes nice smooth lines. And it stays in place pretty well. My skin tends to be oily and I live in a hot climate so I tend to have trouble with liquid eye liners. But this one stayed in placed pretty much all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:47:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this eyeliner, Perfect for me. wanna buy again because it easy to use, i look preety using this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toPa on 6/11/2013 4:15:00 AM more reviews by toPa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this liquid eyeliner!!! I have been using it for a couple years now and I have not changed eyeliner(: I would recommend this to anyone! Easy to apply, sleek and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gracejennifer27 on 6/3/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Gracejennifer27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have the pen version
i loved how easily it was to apply but it is very smudgeable.
the brush thin is too thick. and can make the eyeliner too heavy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 duarteda1387 on 6/2/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by duarteda1387

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I threw this out after one day of use! The felt tip applicator is really stiff and makes it hard to do a cat eye. The color wasn't a very opaque black at all it was a watered down black that I had to go over again which totally sucked because I ended up ruining my line in an effort to make the line darker. It also smudged less then 2 hours after I put it on. Total disappointment glad I had a back up eyeliner in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 primpednpink on 5/30/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by primpednpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product. First time I used it the product spilled - you have to be sure to not let the bottle tip over. It's not completely black, either, it seems watery. The tip was hard to control, I didn't like it. There are better products at the drugstore for less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahbeth0202 on 5/23/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Sarahbeth0202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this eyeliner! The brush makes it so easy to create perfect lines. Great price and quality, it lasts all day for me without smudging. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 queenb420 on 5/21/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by queenb420

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I recently bought this eyeliner instead of my usual L'oreal liquid eyeliner (because they were sold out) and i am going through quite a dilemma after only 2 weeks of using this crap product. Two nights ago i noticed when i took my eye makeup off, my eyelids were very sensitive and were burning slightly- i though maybe i just rubbed them with soap too hard. The next day i went to take my makeup off again and the eyeliner was like pasted on to my eyelids! i could not wipe it off with a warm rag, or even get off with makeup remover! Then i nocticed a pain in my eyelids like someone had rubbed my skin raw... i tried to wipe gently at my eyelid to get this horrible product off of me only to start bleeding!!! TO THIS VERY SECOND, I STILL CANNOT FULLY REMOVE THE LINER FROM THE RAW SKIN ON MY EYELID AND THERE IS BLACK SPECS LEFT IN THE CUT- i have never never ever had any issue with my eyeliner until using this brand. I wear makeup everyday to work and usulally always put on liquid eyeliner. Now i cant even wear my liner to work- hence everyone is asking me what is wrong with me since they are used to seeing me all done up- and it hurts terribly to even wash my face. I cant even put on my face cream, or my foundation or powder or eyeshadow, mascara even hurts!! I will be seeing an eye doctor soon to rule out an infection but i am in complete discomfort and wish i could sue for this because MY EYE IS LITERALLY BLEEDING... the pain is excruciating just to blink and i am shocked at how with no warning, this product has actually torn my skin off of my eyelid. Sounds bad? It is very bad :( DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT OR EVEN BORROW IT FROM YOUR FRIEND!!!!!!!!!! i AM IN SUCH PAIN I CANT GO ON WITH MY NORMAL LIFE PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products